Balamurugan   07 January 2011 at 11:47

will

happy new year...
Hint 1:A property belongs to a Christian male.
Hint 2: Property situated in Chennai.
Hint 3: Will has been executed by a Christian male, drafted by an advocate.
Hint 4: Will has been registered.
Hint 5: Witnesses has been signed by his relation itself.

Q.1. whether it is a valid Will? (witnesses are the executor's relative)
Q.2. Whether the Will should be probated in respect of a Christian religion? (property situated in chennai city corporation)

sangameshwara   06 January 2011 at 11:01

Agricultural Land/Grand Fathers

We are having a agri land in tamil nadu arund 3 ackrs, after my grand father and grand mother death, my father & 2 elder brothers has done a partion deed and executed in sub registrar office. the 2 elder brothers saled there possition to 3 rd pary, now my father also expired. Now what i feel is my frand fathers property to be in our family control, can i fille a suite regarding this in local court, & my grand father did not executed any WILL.

Can i get a stary order against the 3rd pary. not to work in the agriland?

arati   05 January 2011 at 21:36

RECTIFICATION IIN AGREEMENT

IN AN AGREEMENT MADE BY ME MY SON'S NAME WAS INCLUDED AS CO-APPLICANT INSTEAD OF MINOR WHO IS ONLY 16 YRS. OLD, NOW I WANT TO CORRECT IT. I WANT TO KNOW THE PROCEDURE AND FEES REQUIRED FOR IT.KINDLY HELP.

Anonymous   05 January 2011 at 19:15

partnership property

we are four partners A B C D purchased the property on name M/s xyz( our firm) name. now we want to get transfer the said property on our individual names. how can we do so .

Anonymous   05 January 2011 at 15:09

Cancellation of Sale Deed

1. I along with my father purchased a property in Palam Colony, Delhi on 29/09/2006 via registred sale deed for Rs.16.80 Lac from reistered POA(shashi Kant) whois son of Nirmala Devi. Nirmala Devi aquired via relinquishment deed from all legal heair.
2. After purchase property was given to My cousin on rent without any agreemnt upto May 2010.
3. then we came to know that there are 3 parallel sale deed of the same property by inserting a notarised GPA from nirmala devi to three diffrent person by diffrent GPA and get sale deed registred in 3 diffrent names during the tenure of tenancy by tenant.
4. One of the forged sale deed holder has taken possession with illegal means and with help of local police.
5. How can we go for cancellation of these 3 sale deed from court.

Srinivas   05 January 2011 at 15:05

Buying an apartment.

I am in the process of buying a second-hand apartment through an agent in Bangalore. My agent tells me that in order to obtain the property documents from the first owner, I need to deposit a post-dated check, for 10% of the total property value, in the first owner's name. Is this the way it works, or is my agent trying to pull a fast one on me?

Anonymous   05 January 2011 at 13:23

registration

hello sir
im an officer in the merchant navy and i have just bought a property in mumbai. i need to carry out the registration and pay the stamp duty but i do not possess a PAN card as i maintain an NRI status. If im required to fill up the form 60 for this purpose what are the technicalities involved and what reason should i mention for not possessing a PAN card.
Thanks and Brgds
D.

Manoj   05 January 2011 at 07:33

Stamp duty on Rent Agreement

I want to know the amount of stamp duty to be levied on Rent Agreement for 11 months. and what should be done to make it legally enforceable in case of any dipute in future between the landlord and the tenant

mathi vadhana   04 January 2011 at 23:31

cancellation of a settlement on breach of terms

can a settlement made by a father to his son be cancelled later because he has not gone by the terms of the settlement,?
a portion of property was settled to son by father for his marriage, but he occupied the rest n is collecting rents as against its terms in the settlement deed, so the father cancelled it in registrar office without giving notice.is it valid?what remedy he can have to get back his property?

Anonymous   04 January 2011 at 23:21

Lease to Bank

My friend had leased a room to a bank for ATM for 9years but renewable upto 6 more years.As per clause h :lessor may seek extension and lessor shall grant extension.My question is :
Does the lessor have any option of terminating the lease at the expiry of 9 year period,i.e.,not granting extension of the lease even if lessee seeks extension in writing well in advance as per the agreement?(please see attached document :para "h")