Anonymous   04 January 2011 at 23:11

Lease agreement with bank

My friend had leased a room to a bank for ATM for 9years but renewable upto 6 more years.As per clause h :lessor mey seek extension and lessor shall grant extension.My question is :
Does the lessor have any option of terminating the lease at the expiry of 9 year period,i.e.,not granting extension of the lease even if lessee seeks extension in writing well in advance as per the agreement?(please see attached document :para "h")

Anonymous   04 January 2011 at 23:09

Lease agreement with bank

My friend had leased a room to a bank for ATM for 9years but renewable upto 6 more years.As per clause h :lessor mey seek extension and lessor shall grant extension.My question is :
Does the lessor have any option of terminating the lease at the expiry of 9 year period,i.e.,not granting extension of the lease even if lessee seeks extension in writing well in advance as per the agreement?(please see attached document :para "h")

Anonymous   04 January 2011 at 20:40

mutual exchange of flats

my uncle who is a partner in a college bought 2 flats for hostel in 1999, later the hostel was shifted to a big house and the flats are shared by my uncle and one of the partner , as one each and registration is done.the partner wanted to renovated and occupied the flat in 2004 for some vaastu reasons the partner wanted my uncle's apartment and my uncle and the partner exchanged the apartment without any written agreement. now my uncle asked me to buy the flat,which is fine with me.now they (my uncle and partner) wanted to exchange the flats and make it legal. can u state me how? can the exchange be done with simple agreement on stamp paper or should it be done in the house of registration. giving me complete right if i buy

Sujit Shenoy   04 January 2011 at 16:05

Sale of Parking Space

I purchased my apartment in Bangalore around 7 months back.

The seller had refused to sell the Parking space along with the apartment, citing having two cars to park as the reason.
Seller also communicated that in a eventuality that he has to sell the parking space, it would be sold to me for a fixed amount for 1.5 lakh.

What is the process/legal modalities to purchase only the parking space ?

Anonymous   04 January 2011 at 12:17

Commercial shop eviction from Tenant

Respected Experts,
Can you pl.give the ruling reg.eviction of shop from tenant after his death(tenant recently died)tenancy is about 25 yrs.old and if the owner is a window lady and required the space for reconstruction of residential accommodation for her family and for her bonafied need.
How and in which section of rent control a eviction case is to be filed and how much time it will take for eviction from legal heirs of the tenant and what bright chances are there to get the evicted possession.
Kindly also give yr.comments why not anybody(any lawyer) take initiative to re-open the rent control which has already been passed and pending for implemented.
Thanks and Regards.

Anonymous   04 January 2011 at 11:02

declaration of civil death and partition

'A' died intestate and B,C,D & E are his legal hires and after A's death BC&D executed a partition deed during 1970 and the E was not a participant of the above said deed since he was gone for a 'Desadanam' at the age of 18 and was not married and from that day onwards he remains unheard.the above partition deed was executed after the laps of a long period of 30 years of his Desadanam. the property of A was divided into 4 and 1/4 th was kept for E. Now BC&D are not alive and the legal heirs of BC&D wants to divide the property allotted to E who is missing for last 70 years. the legal hires of BC&D cannot even avail loan and sell their own share of property, since the property is kept undivided...how can it be resolved?

Shaduly   04 January 2011 at 10:56

Sale deed - Typo error.

Good Morning,

Iam purchasing a building in Tirunelveli but I find a typo error in the Survey No. specified in the previous Sale deed. Instead of 64/4C the sale deed is showing 64/4B.Please note I have already paid 1/3rd amount as advance for this property based on a legal opinion from our lawyer who had overlooked this error by mistake.

All other documents including the Town registration (PATTA) and Tax receipts are showing 64/4C and there is no conflict on the ownership of the property. The building Plan approval is showing 64/4B.

The present owner is enjoying the property since 1990 and the boundaries and land area specified in the sale deed are accurate.

The above issue was taken by the present owner to the Tirunelveli court for deed of rectification but due to some reasons not known the previous owner did not rectify it properly and hence the judgement does not show any rectification in Survey Nos.

1) Can I buy this property or not?

2) What are the Pro's and Con's?

3) If I can buy this property what should be said in the sale deed to avoid problems in future?

You all are requested to reply this query and suggest the all possible ways including detailed procedure which is easy in approach and do not involve much cost.

Waiting for your quick reply please.

Thanks & Best Regards

Shaduly

Anonymous   04 January 2011 at 09:16

Sale of Land under litigation - Is sale deed void or legal?

I had filed a case against my father's intent to sell off his self owned property as he was selling off assets to favor my elder brother and was giving the proceedings from sale only to my brother. Though my father received the summon from court, he went ahead in selling the land and favored my brother. Now the encumbrance certificate shows that the land was sold when under litigation. My father is no more. I seek my settlement for equivalent. Will my claim hold good or is it void?

Siva   04 January 2011 at 08:34

Property WILL

I have purchased a land in 2010 from a person X. He purchased the land in 2007 from a lady Y. The lady's mother wrote a WILL on a third person Z (not relative) in the year 1994 before she died in 1995 due to ailments. The lady Y is the only daughter. The property is self aquired of the lady Y's mother. Now in 2010, the third person Z is coming and claiming that he is having the WILL. Is the WILL still valid? he is raising the objection only after 15 years after testater's death. He didn't raise any objections when the property was transferred to lady Y and when the property was sold to person X. Please advise your legal opinion of how to proceed on this

Alapati Nagaraj   03 January 2011 at 21:37

mortgage loan

my father expired recently and property is being partitioned among brothers, sister and mother equally.all are staying together and is a kind of joint family.can we go for mortgage loan or loan against property? can we mortgage loan from any bank.

please advise