salamat   26 April 2014 at 11:58

Redevelopment of private chawl in mumbai suburbs with ground plus one structure

Hi..
Read your replies and i was illuminated for sure. I have my own queries.look fwd to your support.
M salamat staying in powai mumbai eastern suburbs in a chawl with ground plus one structure and also its not declared as slum as per census of sra. 40 tenants with a 99 yrs unregistered agreement in Rs100 stamp paper with d landlord. We pay nominal rent per month.
My queries are
If we can go for redevelopment as the landlord himself is a builder.
I want to know which rule will thy follow as per dcr
And while compensating us which area would be considered specifically as we have ground plus one structure. For eg 150sqft ground and 150sqft mezannine i.e.plus one area. So while compensating are we entitled to be compensated as 300sqft or more or less.
I would also like to know if we can be compensated anything more like specifically any lumsome amount and corpus fund and amenities.
Is thr a possibility that we don't go for sra schemes as described in dcr or slum rehab act. Like we just develop the land and rehab in same place.
Most important can we and if yes then how can we go for self redevelopment as forming a society with landlord and mortage the land and do the redevelopment and take maximum benefits regarding area and funds.
Please guide and advice.
If you want any more details please reply.
Thanks and regards
Salamat

Shan   26 April 2014 at 10:24

Grand-father property sharing for grand- daughters

Dear All
Your advise is required on the below condition for rights for Granddaughter on property of grand-father.

Let me consider Property -A and Property-B is allotted for son-in-law . Son-in-law has 1-boy and 1-girl.Son-in-law sells Property-A for Girls marriage, which is less in size and sends some money and has retains some with him.

Now the doubt is whether Girl has the rights to claim share on Property-B legally which is of large size.
If yes, girl doesn't like the share, but her daughter (as minor can baby father) claim or object the selling of the Property-B on behalf of the baby.

Kindly you advise needed.

Yagnesh Chauhan   24 March 2014 at 10:59

Responsibility of cancellation of registered banakhat in ahmedabad

Dear Sir / Madam

I am a seller. I have done Registered Banakhat (time limit is 3 months) with one of the buyer but now he is unable to arrange loan so he is unable to purchase my flat. Now other buyer is ready to purchase flat on urgent basis.

My question is that what is the procedure to cancel the registered banakhat and who will pay the fees (for advocate and at registered office). Is it like that if buyer will cancel the banakhat then he has to pay 1% registration fee and if seller will cancel it he dont have to pay anything.

Kindly advice.

Warm Regards,
Yagnesh

SHADE jogeshwari   19 March 2014 at 15:23

Property tax

since 1952 I am paying NA tax & Assessment tax for our structure , where some tenants are staying without paying any rent , where SRA scheme is implemented . Now what are my rights for compensation ?
Tenant got there S.R.A.flats.Now being a landlord I am not in the S.R.A building.so can anybody forsed me to accept S.R.A flat as I haven't done any agreement

Ashish   25 February 2014 at 13:14

Vat & service tax

The agreement value of my flat in pune is Rs. 36,59,325/-.

In my case as it will attract both VAT (on the value of the material i.e. brick, steel, cement etc., used in the execution of the construction) and Service Tax on the value of the labour and services involved in construction.

Please let me know how to come to know how much is the vat on the value of the material used for construction and service tax on the value of the labour and services involved in construction as the builder does not give breakup of material and Service used in construction.

OR
If VAT and Service Tax will be calculated on the agreement value then it will be how much?

With regards,
Ashish

Tusker man   10 February 2014 at 12:50

Service tax on one-time advance on apartment maintenance

I recently bought an apartment and have registered it. My builder had sent a demand letter for service tax on one time maintenance advance.
Recently, I read an article http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2013-12-10/mumbai/45033316_1_service-tax-flat-buyers-home-buyers which says that the service tax has been removed.
Guidance please if I have to pay my builder or not?

VENKATESH BHAT   14 December 2013 at 13:39

Share transfer

Sir, I bought 1000NOs of shares of Shree Renuka Sugars from a Party and sent to transfer the shares to Kary (R&Tagent) and the shares got transferred in Dec 2008 and same were sold by me through broker by dematerlising the shares. In Jan2009 Some ONe person to my house informed me, that you have transferred my fathers shares without intimating to my father. I have neglected that person assuming that he is not genuine person. But in Dec I have been by POlice people to provide the details that how u have got transferred the shares. Entire procedure & my bank statement has given to poice people showing the amount transferred to the party and explained the procedure how i got the shares transferred. IN the meantime I found that shares, who sold to me were not genuine persons and found that I have been trapped. IN 2010 june original share holder have lodged private complaint through, bookder fir against me. After so many interogation Police people have found that shares were stolen from company office and were fabricated the documents. IN this case police people have arrested 5 people (expect me)and were released on bail. In this dealing I have purchased share only if the shares were not genuine, the company people or R&t agents will reject the share transfer. But in this case I have been unncecessarily trapped & accused. Even police people also found I am not the guilty & I have been assured that we will not arrest you will considr you as official witness. But that was not happen. In this case I found R&t agent have not sent the Seller NOtice copy to the original share holder. 2. One the renuka sugars staff(now he ex-staff) was involved. 3. Shares certificates were not sent to the original share holder. I request you KINdly inform me how I have to defend myself. one drawback is on my side is I have the duplicate share holder to a bank and helped to him open a bank account.The case is going. and still charge sheet in filed by the court.

Vipesh   26 November 2013 at 16:22

Meaning of laughton survey in property card

i was recently viewing the online property card details of my Building.

My Building is an old cessed building in Central Mumbai.

In the Online Property Card of my building there is a column showing Laughton Survey No. & against it there is one particular no. & besides that no. "objection raised by so & so" is written.

I want to know the meaning of Laughton Survey No. in property Card & also if there is objection against it, how do we find complete details of it.

Thanking You

Mahesha   21 November 2013 at 18:07

Dtpc approval

Is DTPC approved layout is safe to buy? Can legal heirs make claims on these properties later in case the property developer has not looked properly or the seller of the original property has not given correct information. What will happen if such litigation arise at later stage? Who has to fight in court?

When we buy these sites, what we must look for from legal aspects?

Mahesha