New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Amit sharma   19 March 2018 at 22:51

Property dispute with nri

I bought a house in 2012 which has sale deed done in 1997.A nri made a complaint against me in nri police in 2016 for illegal occupying this house claming it as his father house.police closed the case in my favour after proper investigation that nothing illegal happened in this case.i collected all the documents and find in 1995 property was on his father name and thereafter transferred to his brother name through legal means and his brother sold this house in 1995.now h� claimed to me with his other brother sister that their share in property not given and threatened me that he will go in court.should i fight this case in court or should compromise.

ravikumar bagaria   19 March 2018 at 14:00

Tp act

is there any protection against 15 days notice under TP act, if yes under what section of the Tp act?

roy   19 March 2018 at 01:19

Flat owning open terrace

hello,

I am staying in a building society with seven flat.but the builder has sold eight flat 58sqmt with open terrace.according to to the floor plan the building has 2 open Terrace but builder made an agreement of sale with a different statement.my query is to find out builder can sell open terrace and not mention in the agreement of sale.does the open terrace belongs to the society.or the one purchased is exclusively owners of the said open terrace.

sampat mane   13 March 2018 at 12:42

Property dsipute with brother & sister

Dear Learned Men,

We are a family of 4 brothers and 2 sisters and own a property in Mumbai since 1967

I have query related to family property. Almost 20 years ago After my college days In the year 1998 I was forced upon to look after my fathers property after my elder

brother (Mr.B) met with an accident.I was working with Company during this period. The eldest brother ((Mr.A) was abroad during this period.This property was on minimal rent during that time. My Dad (MR. C) was alive during this period.On takeover it was found that brother (Mr.B) had taken Loan from various moneylenders & Co-

operative societies. to repay the loan. Also I have another elder brother (Mr. D) who was working auto dirver but was not earning enough to maintain his family. He too had created liability I had invested by savings & the rent which used to come and pay the maintenance of the property, plus the day to day household expenses required during this period. Elder brother was not bothered to give money to the family expenses.

All the data of income and expenses was shared to Father & Mother during their Lifetime (Father died in 2007 and mother died in the year 2015).
I was working & looking after the property during those days.
All the oldage expenses like Medical of parents was never shared by anyone in the family but only through my salary and rental income which was earned.

Also after the takeover in a span to 3-5 years both brother were unemployed and continue to be unemployed till date. Ther household expenses was also born from the rental expenses which we received from the Property

After the death of both Mother & Daddy, now elder brother, sisters have demanded me the all the expenses & income details since the takeover ( This was shared with them frequently during the period when parents were alive -)

What is the remedy to avoid dispute please advise

nitin bhatt   11 March 2018 at 13:24

possession in abadi land

dear sir/madam
my father has bought 20 marla land in abadi of village from a old person of village and he constructed a house in it and we are living in it from 1990 without any objection. but we have no proof of this property like sale deed or other documents. my father have two brothers and one sister. there is another property in front of this property which is joint undivided property of my father and his brothers and sister. now one of my father's brother claim in the court that he has share in my father's house . my question is:-
can we won the court case we attach all the proof of possession like address proof, electricity bills etc. but we have no ownership proof of this property. because there is no revenue record of abaadi land in village please suggest

Anonymous   11 March 2018 at 09:18

Power of GPA holder

Sir, I am going to purchase a plot in Hyderabad, HMDA jurisdiction. The plot was purchased from a Sale agreement cum GPA with possession holder. He has registered the GPA by paying rs 2000/- for property value of Rs 6 lakhs in 2008 mentioned the reason the vendors is unable to execute the sale transaction and get them regd personally due to domestic preoccupations, the purchaser agreed to act in the name of and behalf of the vendors as agent irrevocable and authorising the purchaser to execute the sale deed. Time is not essence of the contract. The GPA holder sold the plot after 9 yrs in 2017 Jun. I also heard about the supreme Court judgement that Sale agreement cum GPA holder con not sell the property. Is this judgement applicable to Telangana state.
Now I request you please advise me whether the purchase of plot is safe enough?? Will be any problem in future??

RESMI   10 March 2018 at 07:54

Mutation of property

I purchased a property during last November. Total extent of property was 8.351 cents. Property was first purchase as UDS of 5.351 centsof land and ground floor in my name and uds of 3 cents and first floor in my wife's name. But at the time of registration there was a mistake in sale deed . Instead of 5.351 cents, they entered as 5.0351. We rectified the same by creating another sale deed for 0.316 cents. Thus full extent got transferred to our name( 3+5.0351+316= 8.351).At the time of first registration itself mutation was done for 8.351 cents by village officials. So we didn't go for mutation procedure at the time of second registration is for rectification of mistakes in extent. Now issue is village officials are saying since the property was purchased on undivided share basis mutation is done by adding our name to exiting thendaperu register instead of creating a new one and land tax receipt in future will be in the name of all the three including the sellers name. Is this rule correct. I purchased property on uds basis clearly mentioning both land and building share and this a residential property and not flat .Kindly advise.

Mayank Arora   09 March 2018 at 20:30

Tenant overstaying after giving a notice in my property

Hello experts

I have a small shop in a local mall in Delhi. My tenant himself gave me a notice to vacate the shop on 15th February. He has still not vacated the premises. According to the agreement (duly registered), he has to pay double the rent if he does not vacate after the notice date.

I took some legal advice and sent him a registered letter saying that he is liable to pay me double the rent now. His post dated cheque for this month has also bounced.

My question is-

1) How do I get him out of my premises now? His security deposit is only 2 months so I'd have to bear the loss if he stays for that long without paying the rent.

2) Should I ask the mall management to cut off the electricity supply and stop giving all the services there, given that he only gave me a notice that he'd be vacating?

Anonymous   08 March 2018 at 12:00

Coparcenary property

Please give the actual definition of Coparcenary Property and Joint Hindu Family Property

Anonymous   08 March 2018 at 11:56

Definitation of coparcenary property

My grand father got agricalture Land by allotment due to having possession on land in 1949, and the agricalture land was devided in three sons of my grand father including my father,

The property is "ancestral property" , " coparcenary Property " or " Self aquired Property "

Please clearyfy