Anonymous
20 May 2018 at 17:01
I'm a buyer entered in to a property sale agreement (not registered)with a seller in Coimbatore to buy a resale property which is under mortgage. Agreement time period is six months,5 months have elapsed.out of 100% of sale value ,50% of sale value is under mortgage loan and I paid 40% of the sale amount as advance where cheque numbers are Incorporated in the agreement document and as I got possessory right and with seller's oral consent I spent huge sizable value on renovation and seller himself has witnessed the renovation process as he is residing in the immediate neighborhood apartment .Just before the agreement is about to lapse in few days, I came to know the seller hasn't settled the loan using our advance and hasn't got the title documents ready,now he is trying to breach the contract after getting renovation done in my expenses .
What is the remedy for my situation?
1.) How to legally get him register the title in my favour?
2.)In other case What are the options to recover my entire advance amount including the renovation expenditure?
3)agreement period is 6 months,5months have lapsed,also agreement not registered.will it have any implications?
Nitin Sharma
20 May 2018 at 11:06
I have a terrace balcony flat (Pune, Maharashtra), and above my flat there are appx 22 flats. From last one week some one is continuously throwing cigarette butt in my balcony. I have talked to several flat owners but no one taking the responsibility, I have also put this problem to builder (as there is no society formulated yet). There is no action has been taken up by builder also.
Please let me know the possible way to deal with this, if you all can help, or else let me know if there could be some other legal way where in I can send the notice to all the flat owners.
I am having 4 year old son, and when he sees these cigarette leftouts, he un-noticeably picks up them start playing, I am very much desperate to get the solution, and ready to take any legal action if that can be taken.
I will like to know any legal process that I can take, or the way I can get some sort of fear develop among the builder/neighbors about legal action.
Stephen
20 May 2018 at 10:16
I am standing as GPA for my friend who is a plaintiff (living abroad who has been cheated of property) filed OS. The case has been going since Sep2016. While defendants cross examination me (Plaintiff - GPA) occurred over 3 hearings, during last hearing I explained details to few questions and Judge felt / wanted plaintiff to appear in person and take remaining questions... Now does this situation warrent all prior question responded by me is void and also post my friend appearing to next hearing and goes back to in work place (abroad) would court/judge still allow validity of GPA for reminder of the state till order/judgements are passed. Also will we be given opportunity to cross examine defendants and subsequent arguments states etc.
Appreciate a details response with pros and cons and sound advice what I should do to continue helping my plaintiff friend.
Thanks & Regards
Stephen
Manmeet Singh
19 May 2018 at 17:31
Hello experts My self Manmeet Singh Bhatia.. I am buying a HUF property owned by two HUF kartas. In the entire HUF there is one minor member. I am little worried and trying to find out what is the best possible way to get it registered against my name safely. I really dont desire to face any issue in future. According to the 2 HUF kartas, they will get the signs of all the members but what about minor one? Any serious suggestions. Thanks
Manish Patel
19 May 2018 at 15:55
I had inherited one shop from my mother, which she had given on rent [around 1970] for her and my livelihood at that time. No formal documents in writting made at that time.My mother died in 1994. And I become the owner of the shop. Till start of tenancy date to now, a tenant has paid Rent of Rs.1500/- annually. They did not take my permission to continue as a tenant in writing though I accept the rent. Now, I want to get minimum standard rent with a permissible increase every year as per Gujarat rent control act read with Bombay rent control act since start of tenancy with proper rent documents in writting. What should I do?
Shanti
18 May 2018 at 20:46
Greetings!
There are several structures in Mumbai that are being demolished due to the fact that they're considered dilapidated by BMC. Our building is one of them. I have a few questions in this regard:
a. Does the monetary value of the land decrease after demolition, than it was before?
b. If the building is listed to the owners on the property card, has co-owners who are responsible for their flats, what happens after the building is taken down? Does the landlord become the sole owner of the property?
c. BMC is constantly changing laws on how much redevelopment can be done. It seems that every builder is ripping us apart when it comes to redeveloping our property. Who can we go to in this case? Our property was standing still, so if the laws change because of the government's new DP rules, who will compensate us for our rights?
Thanks in advance,
Shanthi
Dilip Kale
18 May 2018 at 10:31
Hi Expert, We have land in my village and 7/12 is in my fathers/uncles name .It was on name of my grandfather till 2008 and after grandfathers death my father ,uncle and aunty name got registered. We were not cultivating the land because we were living in other area. When we came back to village few years back this land was litigated by some other farmers who has land nearby. And he showed some kharedi kaht document which stated that it was prepared in 1989 and registered in 2014 . There is no signature of my granfather instead there is thumb impression of him . 7/12 is still in our name but other farmers said he made kharedi khat on this land in 1989. Please suggest how to approach on this problem , what is expiry dateof kharedi khat ? how we can prevent to registered his name on 7/12 as we know he put wrong thump impression of grandfather ,uncle and my fathers signature too? Thanks in advance.
Harsh Alkesh Shah
17 May 2018 at 23:30
We reside in an old pagdi system building.The building is 60 years old. Our landlord does not want to redevelop the building as he is the owner and the building is a pagdi system,he always gives excuses about his family problems and the various cases on building which might be false. We being the tenants in a pagdi system cannot even sell the property ,please give Ur opinions to help us out of the problem
Respected Sir,
With due respect, it is intimated that my friend has submitted a RTI application in the O/o Tehsildar office, Ludhiana on behalf of his relatives for demanding actual name of owner of Land/Property and my friend has only Khasra number and address of property situated in Distt. Ludhiana. My friend has not Registered Sale Deed Copy even not knowing the disputed property or not for the purpose of purchasing the property. But Tehsildaar office did not provide the same till date. After one month, my friend has submitted First Appeal Authority in Ludhiana but tehsildaar office no response. After one month, my friend has submitted Second Appeal in the O/o Chief Information Officer, Punjab State, Chandigarh and they have called my friend for personal hearing.
Kindly advise my friend has only Khasra Number and address of the property. If Khasra Number and Property address is sufficient for providing of Sale Deed or Registered Sale Deed. Kindly advise .
Property Sale agreement
I'm a buyer entered in to a property sale agreement (not registered)with a seller in Coimbatore(,tamilnadu) to buy a resale property which is under mortgage. Agreement time period is six months,5 months have elapsed.out of 100% of sale value ,50% of sale value is under mortgage loan and I paid 40% of the sale amount as advance where cheque numbers are Incorporated in the agreement document and as I got possessory right and with seller's oral consent I spent huge sizable value on renovation and seller himself has witnessed the renovation process as he is residing in the immediate neighborhood apartment .Just before the agreement is about to lapse in few days, I came to know the seller hasn't settled the loan using our advance and hasn't got the title documents ready,now he is trying to breach the contract after getting renovation done in my expenses and trying to sell the renovated property at my expenses.
What is the remedy for my situation?
1.) How to legally get him register the title in my favour?
2.)In other case What are the options to recover my entire advance amount including the renovation expenditure?
3.)agreement period is 6 months,5months have lapsed,also agreement not registered.will it have any implications?