prakash   11 June 2010 at 13:05

agriculture land

sir,
My father purchased land about 8 bigas ,20 years ago.
Mistakenly by Patwari Khasra no of one plot was not included in our account no.There are total 8 plots one biga each.
Patwari did the mistake and my father did not noticed it now Unfortunately the seller is now dead.
But his sons claiming that the one plot is in ther name ???
What can i do for that because registry of that plot is not in our name beside he is powerful man????
We have already paid the money, now after 20 years they are claiming for that already they sold it to us....what is the procedure to stop him to work there.

Baskaran Kanakasabai   11 June 2010 at 11:07

specimen of 4(1) notification under LA Act,1894

Anyone having copy of any specimen of notification u/s 4(1) or declaration u/s 6 or award u/s 11)1) of LA Act, 1894, kindly email me the copy/copies or upload as a file in this web-site, for study purposes.

Anonymous   11 June 2010 at 10:14

Procedure in case of rent control 14 (i)e

Sirs,
Kind Atten : Mr. Kiran Kumar

This is a case of Delhi state,the detailed case upto now is:
My mother is a widow and having residential cum comm.old builtup (1954)house. The said respodent is the son of original tenant who died in Jan-10,the son of tenant has filed case for deposit of rent in section 27.
we have also filed the case under sec.14 (1)e on bonafide need , then the respodent has filed the affidevit seeking the leave to defend under sec 25 B.
Now my querry is whether I have also to file the reply of this affidevit or please advise me further action to be taken, we have not filed any proof of old residential or other documents
Kindly advise the stage of arguments on leave to defend .
thanks

Anonymous   10 June 2010 at 17:01

Procedure in case of 14 (1)e

But now a days some of the section under rent control are in favour of landlord also and some are decided infaour of landlord for bonafide need
My querry is whether i have to file the affidevit with evidence in my case or w/s to convience the court not to grant leave to defend infavour of tenant.

Anonymous   10 June 2010 at 16:06

SARFAESI Act

I purchased a flat in Jan-2007 through a Home Loan from ICICI Bank. The seller had purchased the flat from the builder in Mar-2005. At the time of purchase the bank and I did the due deligence to verify that the property title was clear. Since taking possession I have transferred all statutory documents from my seller's name to my name. I have been paying my Home Loan dues and statutory dues on time and without default. In Dec-2009 I received a notice from an asset reconstruction company, claiming that the very flat that I had bought was also registered in the name of a borrower in Aug-2004 who had defaulted payments to Standard Chartered Bank and their title gave them right to take possession under the SARFAESI Act.

My question is can the SARFAESI Act be enforced under such conditions. What is my recourse when I have paid all my dues and invested in improving the asset. How will my bankers react to this.

Anonymous   10 June 2010 at 15:30

Procedure in case under section 14 (1)e

Dear Experts
In rent control case under sec 14(1)e on bonafile need, I am the plantiff and respodent has filed the affidevit under section 25B ,seeking leave to defend, can you please advise the next step to be taken from my side , Can I also need to file the affidevit with supporting documents, showing the need and other proofs or

kindly advise whether any w/s to be filed and next step.
Thanks and regards

Anonymous   10 June 2010 at 14:09

VALIDATIN OF WILL OF ANCENTRAL PROPERTY

Our father prepared a " Will" ( Feb'10) in favour of our only unmarried brother (age 52years)
and died on 10.05.2010 at the age of 90years.

95% property of the Testament is Ancestral Property. Only 5% property is our fathers own earned property. Total valuation of the property will be more than 5 crores (approx.)

Under the above circumstances can we (five married daughter of the Testator) claim for our share in the above Ancestral property?

Two of us have already lost our husbands and financial condition is very poor.

Can the "Hindu Succcession Amendment Act of 2005" help us in this regard?

What will be our course of action?

Malina Naskar, Soma Mondal, Sima Mondal, Uma Naskar & Ruma Das
Rajarhat, Kolkata - 700059

Anonymous   10 June 2010 at 14:03

Procedure in case of 14(I) e

Dear Experts
In rent control case under sec 14(1)e on bonafile need, I am the plantiff and respodent has filed the affidevit under section 25B ,seeking leave to defend, can you please advise the next step to be taken from my side , Can I also need to file the affidevit with supporting documents, showing the need and other proofs or

kindly advise whether any w/s to be filed and next step.
Thanks and regards

Dushyant Pandya   10 June 2010 at 12:59

Land Acquisition

Which land is entitled for allotment for SEZ?

Anonymous   10 June 2010 at 10:43

Renewal of lease agreement

Suppose one agreement for lease of an immovable property expires and as per the clause of the agreement it is renewable. Now if we go for a fresh agreement for renewal of the lease agreement is the registration of the fresh agreement mandatory?

Rgds,