Anonymous
17 January 2020 at 14:45
I am a central government employee. Me & my friend (works in private) jointly purchased a plot of 1000 sq.ft.in July 2017 for Rs.250992.00. But I was not aware of taking permission from the office and later forget to mention the property in the Annual Statement of Immovable Property.
Kindly guide me on how to resolve this issue and regularize it.
Baba
17 January 2020 at 14:06
My friend has fathers property measuring 2700 sq ft as per document (1980) (60 legthX45breadth). A house was constructed in 1981. At that time it was realised the area was encroached by both neighbours and now area left with bit different on all sides (breadth front40,back42, side1 60,side2 62). Area approx. 2500sqft. Friend's father did not confront with neighbours, constructed house and rented it out for many years. Now he is no more. HIs legal heirs wanted to sell property. Now how should be the sale deed prepared ? Two changes from current sale deed I can see is encroachment which my friends father never claimed. i.e.1. changed measurements/area. 2. House constructed by my friends father. Now when one sell new sale deed should have plot side as in old document or as per physical size available on ground ? also it should mention house also right which was not yet constructed at the time of current sale deed.
Anonymous
17 January 2020 at 10:48
Can hsg society(mumbai) issue a share certificate to a member for a garage, Who has purchase Documets for flat but not having any documet to prove that he has purchased the garage from whomso ever?
Husband died with out writting a Will,the wife gives her share to one of the siblings,the property is self acquired of the father in-law.
Query ,can other siblings claim equal share as the the property in question is not self acquired by wife/mother.
Anonymous
16 January 2020 at 21:32
Sir can anyone share court order w.r.t. petetion No 595 of 2005 Yallpragada Manjulata Rao Petitioner vs Yallapragada Shankar Rao deceased..
Link for matter is as below.
https://www.dnaindia.com/mumbai/report-now-get-succession-certificate-without-paying-court-fee-1015294
Read its available on HC website for order dated 2006. I could not find it. Can anyone help and guide me to download the said High court order.
Thanks in advance.
Anonymous
14 January 2020 at 21:58
I'm a novice in these matters... can one help me out with the various terminologies involved while writing memorandum of transfers in Share Certificate of a CHS. What's No.Regn.of Transferor and Regn.of Transferee and are these only numbers because my society has mentioned "Capital I-Number" under these columns which is the case with only mine share certificate. kindly assist
NAVEEN
14 January 2020 at 19:28
My father and mother died before 2005.
My fathers property was self acquired.
Myself(Son) and two daughters(both married) are childrens.
In whose name the property should be made in Khata.
A writ petition was filed in 2015 by a firm and the petitioner himself in respect to a land which was divided by Consent Term and Agreement in 1987. The Petitioner holds 10% share in the firm. As the Respondents were trying to develop the said land without the permission and consent of the Petitioner, the Petitioner filed Writ Petition. The Petitioner had prayed that the Hon'ble Court be pleased to direct the MCGM to earmark the plot of the Petitioner. Behind the back of the Petitioner, the Respondent was succesful in getting the 10% share of the Petitioner from the Petitioners divorced wife through MOU and rest 90% through the partners of the firm. The Petitioner expired in 2017. Thereafter the wife of the Petitioner filed Chamber Summons to implead herself as Petitioner 1-A in the said Writ Petition. The matter reached in June 2018, the Hon'ble COurt dismissed by stating that the Petitioner is trying to establish rights and share by writ petition and directed to file suit for the same.
Here, I would like to say that the rights of the petitioner firm and petitioner were already established by Consent Term and Agreement between the parties. The fraud committed by the Respondent in dealing with the divorced wife of the Petitioner in 2013 was highlighted before the MCGM authority. Several complaints were filed but it was all in vain. Apart from vague replies nothing relevant or concrete reply was received by the wife of the deceased Partner/Petitioner. The wife of the deceased Petitioner also informed that the fraud shall be highlighted before the court.
So now in such case, what legal remedy is with the wife of the deceased partner/Petitioner? Can she file Writ against MCGM for not reacting to the complaints and/or fraud committed by the Respondent to get the plans sanctioned to develop the said land and for issuing irrelevant orders? Or the wife should file a Suit against the builder/developer? Legally, 10% share of the deceased partner/petitioner is still intact. The Complaint has been submitted with the LOKAYUKTA, Maharashtra, but no reply yet.
Please advice experts.
Mohammed Rizwan
Anonymous
11 January 2020 at 18:22
I have taken a house on lease basis for 3 years from XYZ. Similarly there are two more occupants of the same premises who are also lessees. The owner -a state govt employee has mortgaged the property and availed loan from a co-operative bank and has not repaid hence a defaulter now.
The resale value of the said premises is lower than the liabilities (bank loan + lease amount of the houses/security deposit). Therefore, the owner does not take any interest in either clearing the loans nor does refund our security deposit. Now we, the occupants of the premises have received the notice from the bank to vacate the houses as the bank has sought order from the court.
Pls suggest the suitable course of action to be taken against the owner who is currently in the govt service to recover our security deposit.
Yours earliest response is highly appreciated.
Best regards,
Transferring of title and rights with powers
A is a AGPA holder having mentioned consideration for less amount at the time of Regn. Now market value gone up, hence, if he, executes sale deed, need to pay more income tax on present sale consideration. To avoid that, A, AGPA holder wants to execute Settlement Deed in favour of B, by relinquishing his rights and title in favour of B. and later, B wants to execute Regd Sale Deed in favour of C. Whether title and rights are being transferred through settlement deed in favour B or not, and being holder of Settlement Deed, can B will be having rights to execute Regd Sale deed in favour C. Please clarify.