SIRS,
I would like to know the procedures of getting copy rights for my literory work, which was written in my mother toungue.
actually. what i have heard is that i have fill a form and send it to the delhi office address, by paying a fee of Rs.50/- by DD.
i am told that i have to send 3 copies of my literory work, along with the application.
here , my doubt is that , if my literory work is in malayalam, what is the purpose of sending 3 copies ?
whether there are persons , capable of reading any indian language, there in the delhi office ?
whether i can send 3 hand written copies/ or photo copies to the registrar , for registration, without printing it or publishing it ?
can any body just give me an idea regarding how to fill up the application form, with regard to respective columns in the application forms ?
please sum up the law regarding to obtaining copy rights for translaing very old world classic books of authors :
1) who are no more, but their relatives are still alive
2)who are still alive
please guide me ?
thanking you sirs in advance
Hi...i had a domain abcshow.com...registered in 2007....but somebody in end 2008 registered a domain abcshows.com....now customers are getting confused because of this....they are spending a lot on SEO and promotion which is not possible by me.
i wanted to ask can i sue him for this...cyber squatting and what if he gets a stay order?...any solution?...thanks ver much
i have rented my property for commercial use it is about 10 years now, now t shop owner is not giving any rent or leaving my property its about more than 6-8 months i have not recived my rent or my property back
what shold i do ? pls help , i want to sell t property t t tenent dosent buys it neither leaves it
sir i asked you about many times about my case of probate and injuction case ,as my uncle made a forged unregistered will of my grand mother for probate in the court but we have registered will and the plot in the will is transfered to us by a registered gift deed in the court to us .and we also put the injuction case in the court and on the same day my broke the locks of my plot and we complaint in the local police station and police doi nothing ,sir as if we win the probate case as plot is transfered to us by the registered gift deed by paying stamp duty in the court than we can also do the case for possesion of the plot or we win the possesion of the plot by the injuction case.sir please reply about my case
sir i asked you about many times about my case of probate and injuction case ,as my uncle made a forged unregistered will of my grand mother for probate in the court but we have registered will and the plot in the will is transfered to us by a registered gift deed in the court to us .and we also put the injuction case in the court and on the same day my broke the locks of my plot and we complaint in the local police station and police doi nothing ,sir as if we win the probate case as plot is transfered to us by the registered gift deed by paying stamp duty in the court than we can also do the case for kabja of the plot or we win the kabja of the plot by the injuction case.
Respected professional colleagues,
Feel good to listen from you after a long gap.
My company had a Pharma product say Monilal which was very popular and entailed a huge sale for years. But due to some internal problem the production has been ceased and the product is out of market since last 10 years almost. But the registration is in effect. Recently we find another visually and phonetically similar product to our Monilal which is published for public view on, say15.11.2010. We want to lodge notice of opposition against that one because recently our management has decided to awake up the product again with its previous features. If we lodge the notice of opposition against the rival one, would that one override our ground because of zero sale in last 10years? Is it appropriate to abstain from any legal dispute? Is there any way out in Trade mark Act? Kindly suggest.
Heaven2010
I got a share in partitioned property from my father. My grandpa having two wifes. My Father is First Wife son. For Second Wife, got one son and 6 daughters. At the time of partition, partition is three parts. one belongs to my father and one belongs to my grandfather and one belongs to second wife son.
Can I claim the share of My Grandfather's share If he didn't wrote a will.
what procedure will be followed for registration of trade mark ?step by step?
where it will be done in district place or taluka level??
Sir, My Family Head Name is A. He is having two wifes. For First Wife he got only 1 Son.
For Second wife he got 2 Sons and 6 Daughters. A's Property was the ancestral property. In 1940 A's First wife son asked to divide the property. He didn't. Then First Wife son gone to the court. In 1944 the court divided the property into 3 parts (A,B,C). (Because at that time A got only one son and two daughters). A belongs to Head, B belongs to First Wife son, C belongs to Second wife Son. At this time for second wife two daughters - they got the property for their marriage expenses, which is not in property i.e., (A,B,C,)
After the partition completed in 1944. Family Head (A) residing his second wife Son's house. He got 2nd son and four duaghters for his second wife after the partition completed. thereafter second son of second wife died due to health problem before he get marriage. And all the 6 daughters marriage done by Family head (A).
In 1960 Family Head(A) died. After death of Family Head (A) His partitioned property is still maintaining the Second Wife Son.
B(First wife son of Head) having 6 sons.
I am the son of 4th son.
Now I am asking a question, the Family Head Portion Means (A) belongs to whom. Either First Wife Son or Second Wife Son or 6 daughters?
The total property belongs to family head (A) was ancestral property. If he wrote a will for Partition(A) that belongs to second wife son and daughters. Is that Will having powers? after death(Family Head A).
I don't Know he wrote a will or not?
Second wife son is still maintaining the portion which belongs to family head after death.
Now Head of First Wife and Second Wife and Second wife Two daughters and First Wife Son are not alive.
Please give me the suggest to get my fathers share?
passing off
the evidentiary problems in action of passing off