Member (Account Deleted)
07 April 2014 at 13:02
Dear Sir ,
I would like to prepaire evediance affidavit for consumer court Thane ,
Kindly suggest me lawer from Mira road OR Bhayander area who can provide me free legal aid in this regard
nikusoft
05 April 2014 at 10:07
Dear Property Laweyrs & Experts,
Need advice if registration of Leave & License agreement is necessary if tenure is < 1 year.
I get confusing & contradictory answers.
When I tried to gather info, I found that, as per Maharashtra Rent Control Act 1999 clause 55. Tenancy agreement to be compulsorily registered under the Registration Act 1908.
Now, Registration Act section 17 & section 18 seems to be stating that Lease of immovable property term less than 1 year is not compulsory to register.
http://igrmaharashtra.gov.in/FAQRegistration.aspx
Can some experts enlighten me what's their view?
Many Thanks...
Niks
vidya sagar
04 April 2014 at 23:36
sir,plz guide me if I send a complaint to police/commissioner of police through registered post,how can I get the complaint number/diary number,for future tracking of the complaint/?
sandeep nair
04 April 2014 at 21:34
I had purchased a flat in the year 2010 from a lady who is a widow.The agreement is registered between her and myself for which I took a housing loan from a NBFC.At that time she had a minor son and the NBFC insisted on a affidavit stating that she and her son are the legal heirs to the property. Now i am opting for a balance transfer for the same loan from a leading private bank but now the bank wants an affidavit from the son since he has turned a major.I am not able to contact the seller since a long time has passed.My question is,Is an affidavit required and what happens If I am not able to make one?Will it be a hindrance in future if I am selling the same.please guide.
“A” and “B” are the bothers, who have purchased a flat in the name of their mother wherein they were nominees. After the death of their mother, they applied before the society to transfer the said flat in their name. After obtaining the NOC from their father and sister the society has transferred the said flat in the name of the two brothers wherein “B” is first member and “A” is the joint member of the society in respect of the said flat.
After few years they purchased one more flat wherein “A” is the first member and “B” is the joint member of the society in respect of the said flat.
As per the mutual understanding they decided to separate their property hence in the first flat “A” applied to resign from his membership from the society and transfer his share in favour of his brother “B” and along with the said application, “B” filed one more application to join his wife’s name as joint member/holder of the society in respect of the said flat. “A” also did the same procedure in his society for his flat.
My quarry is that the procedures followed by “A” and “B” are proper? Because the society of “A” does not raise any objection for transfer of the said flat in the name of “A” and his wife but the advocate of “B’s” society asked “B" to get execute a gift deed from “A”!
Under the circumstances what should I do? I’ve prepared the documents for “A” & “B”. And now they come to me with such problem. Guide me Seniors Plz.
Regards.
Mohandas Shriyan
04 April 2014 at 14:14
A partnership firm with two partners. Partnership firm received Power of Attorney from a cooperative Housing society to develop a property and look into the legal matter with the tenants.
If after the death of a partner is the Power of Attorney remain alive with another partner?
Fastestlane
04 April 2014 at 08:08
Pls someone advise on who should retain original POA document given for homeloan in sbi format.
Sbi refuses to return original POA but whatever little I know, legally original poa document should always be with the person to whom it's been given
Highly appreciate your advise and time
Thanks in advance
Avantika Ahuja
02 April 2014 at 12:01
Is it mandatory to submit Standard Affidavit along with Verification Certificate for Issue of Tatkal passports? Or only Verification Certificate is sufficient. Please advice.
priya
31 March 2014 at 17:02
1.my husband expired 4 yrs back since then im living with my parents and my 5yr daughter.my husband has 3 sisters(elder) and 1 brother..eversince my husband expired my inlaws dint help us in any ways..they have ancestral property worth 4 crores and other property in father in law name..my father in law expired befre 3 mths.now whn i asked for my husbands share in property they say nothing is written to us by my father in law and they decided to give 20 lakhs..but the property s worth 6 crores.i need my husbands share for my daughter.what to be done now?will my daughter has right on grand father property??
2.my name is misspelled in legal heir certificate of my husband whch was applied and processed by inlaws.will that create any problem?wat is the procedure to correct the name?
Stamp paper
I have purchased the stamp paper of Rs.100 to record the gift Transaction on 30.5.2013. Can I transfer the gift by cheque after 6 months from purchased the stamp paper.
Is after 6 months from purchase, is it valid?