Sourav   26 February 2015 at 23:04

Incorrect higher value of e-stamp

I work in a bank and look after the e-stamp filing and generation. Due to shortage of manpower, I have to do both entry of data and also print of stamp. Today, due to lot of rush, I accidentally entered an additional zero, entered value of stamp as Rs. 16 Lakh in place of Rs. 1.6 Lakh and printed the stamp paper. Now I am in a fix as my manager is telling me to pay the amount. I am from a lower middle class family and would appreciate any assistance provided in this regard as I am in no position to pay the difference amount.
Thank you for your time and consideration.

pratimashetty   26 February 2015 at 22:57

Refund of stamp duty amount

We had booked a flat and registered the agreement of sale in Apr 2013. However as our loan was not sanctioned, we cancelled the deal and registered our deed of cancellation. Our agent had requested for all originals while cancelling the deed. Right now we have ONLY E-Stamp original paper and photocopy of agreement of sale and deed of cancellation. Our agent has misplaced original documents and now we have been informed stamp duty will not be refunded. Even if we have E-Stamp, it is of no use unless we submit all original. Pls guide as after Apr 2015 the refund will be void.

S Patkar   26 February 2015 at 11:17

Scholarship exams for school students

Hi! Sir,

If I want to conduct Scholarship Exams in schools, what do i require a legal document to procedure.
Pls. advice

S B Patkar

raghu   25 February 2015 at 12:38

Name change in tamilndau

My son is 4 months old. Need to make change in Name.
He don't have any document other than birth certificate.

My queries are.
1. Is it possible to make change in Birth certificate by approaching corporation? Since the name is used only in birth certificate.

2. If I have to go via Gazette process. Is it enough, if I produce my address proof. Since he dont have any document other than birth certificate.
3. If I have to apply Passport for my son. Do I have to advertise in news paper or change in Gazette is enough?

Thanks in advance

salman khan   25 February 2015 at 11:24

Question regarding cancellation of power of attorney?

there is un registered power of attorney executed in fovour of sister for just giving right to collect the rent on his behalf. now the person who executed the power of attorney would like to cancel this power of attorney and want to give same power to his wife. whether the earlier power of attorney is to be cancelled first? or directly have to executed the other power of attorney in favour of his wife.

Pls guide expert

thanks

Suraj Kallat   24 February 2015 at 12:09

Thumb impression instead of signature due to illness

My father is 72 years old who could put his signature earlier on legal documents, But now since he is paralyzed he can't sign and instead prefers to put his thumb impression instead of signature.He would like to use the thumb impression on all legal documents in the future to prepare his will.
What is the procedure to get this thumb impression legal as at present we are facing some issue to open a demat account to trade shares where he used his signature earlier about 12 years ago.
Please advise on this which would of great help.

Member (Account Deleted)   23 February 2015 at 23:04

sbi home loan - prior deed clarification(legal documents)

Hi Sir,
I am from Trivandrum Kerala and I am trying for a housing loan from SBI. I have purchased land a few years back from one person, which was originally 48cents. I have bought only 9cents it and another 2 plots of almost equal size were sold to two other people. The remaining is still with the owner.As per the given check list from SBI, I have to produce the prior deed which is still with the person who sold me the land.

I am seeking clarification on the following questions:-
1.Is there any legal obligation on the person who sold the land to produce this document to the purchaser whenever he needs it (eg:- for sale, for loan etc)
2.If there is no such obligation, whether the banks can ask for the original prior deed for verification?
3. Can I produce an attested copy of the prior deed from sub-registrar office instead of the original?
4.What exactly banks are looking for by seeing the original prior deed?
5. What if the person with this document is not available / out of station / not willing to produce this document?

Looking forward for your valuable advise.

Praveen

srinivasasarapure   22 February 2015 at 23:21

Obc-teli caste certificate issuance problem

SRINIVASA,
MY CASTE IS HINDU-TELI IN KARNATAKA. MY DAD's SCHOOL LEAVING CERTIFICATE IS SHOWING HINDU-LINGYAT & MY SCHOOL LEAVING CERTIFICATE CASTE COLUMN IS SHOWING HINDU-LINGAYAT-TELI. MY MOTHER & ALL HER RELATIVES SHOW HINDU-TELI IN DHARWAD.
MY DAD IS HAVING NO BROTHERS & SISTERS & GRANDFATHER (WAS ALSO ALONE) DIDNT GO TO ANY SCHOOL.
MY DAD WAS PRESIDENT OF TELI SAMAJ FOR 12YRS.
PLEASE GUIDE ME IN THIS THAT LEGALLY HOW CAN I GET CASTE CERTIFICATE OF HINDU-TELI

sandeepoddam   21 February 2015 at 17:43

Name change in caste certificate

Dear sirs/mams,
I am from madhya pradesh belonging to scheduled tribe. My caste certificate and domicile certificate were issued in year 2003 with name 'sandeep kumar singh' on both the documents. Except these documents in all my documents name written is 'sandeep oddam' where 'oddam' is my gotra name. Now I need to get name get changed in caste and domicile certificate from 'sandeep kumar singh' to 'sandeep oddam'. So what will be the procedure and documents needed yo be submitted?
thanks

vipinsharma   20 February 2015 at 11:10

Business tie-up with company domestic company

We are looking for a business tie-up with a company for various projects and in process of having MOU sign by both the companies.
If any one can help in drafting MOU with general terms & conditions as per Indian conditions.