New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

KISHORE KUMAR JOSHI   09 July 2017 at 12:53

After receiving Probate

After receiving Probate from Honourable Calcutta High Court. Do I have to file an inventory Petition and make a Deed . If so what is the time period and before which Court

SABIR AHMED   05 July 2017 at 23:54

Submission of original rent agreements to municipal body.

Dear Expert,
I am an owner of a premises under Kolkata Municipal Corporation. The premises is occupied by me as well as tenants. In a matter with Kolkata Municipal Corporation, I have been asked to furnish details of the occupancy of the premises. As regards, the occupancy of the tenants in the premises, I need to furnish all the original rent agreements with the tenants ( all the original rent agreements are in non-judicial stamp paper ) which will be filed by the municipal corporation building assessment department. All original rent agreements shall be returned to me after departmental procedures & disposal of the matter in question. Photostat copies of the rent agreements won’t be accepted by KMC. Now, my point is that I am having single original copy of all the rent agreements. In any case, the rent agreements are misplaced somehow; then, that would put me at inconvenience in the future. when I need to refer to the agreements, in the event, of any litigation with the tenant. At that time I would be constrained. Sir, may I furnish Notary attested photostat copies of the original rent agreements? Can that be deemed to be certified copy of the original rent agreement for document exhibition purpose?

Sid Raj   05 July 2017 at 21:20

Bike transfer inter state

Sir, I have a bike RE Thunderbird. The Owner of bike was not transferred bike on my name now i want to sale it but no one is ready to taking it and now i don't the owner of that bike where is he. Is there any solution of this . The owner of the bike from Uttrakhand and i am from Uttar Pradesh.

Anonymous   04 July 2017 at 14:31

Lost original plus copies of chain agreements

Wish to buy a flat but according to seller they have lost the chain agreements and have only the final agreement which they received when they bought that flat. According to society, even they have misplaced the chain documents. What should be done to retrieve this agreements and if no possible way to retrieve it then what documents will be enough to apply for loan for the said flat

RAJ KUMAR MODI   04 July 2017 at 11:46

Delhi high court order of a pcpndt acts

Dear sir
i am to say you that a judgment given by high court of delhi regarding the PNDT acts whether applicable or bound to accept in odisha because the local authority not accept this judgments saying that the delhi high court stay can not be applicblee to orissa we have to give them the odisha court order but as per my knoledge i found a judgement of madras high court saying that once a high court stayed a central acts and the suprem court not make any stay order than the act is applicable to whole of india so please guide me how i can apply this acts in odisha

Sunil Kumar   03 July 2017 at 14:23

Request for intimation regarding partition of house document

R/Sir,
With due respect it is intimated that my deceased father had made a will in the year 2005 in the name of three brothers and the will is not registered. my one relative has requested in the Muncipal Committee, Kaithal to add three brothers name in the official record of the Municipal Committee, Kaithal and Municipal Committee has issued an assessment copy in which three brothers name mentioned but when I visit the O/o Municipal Committee, Kaithal for payment of House Tax and the Municipal Committee has issued a payment receipt of House Tax in the name of my deceased father but according to assessment copy three brothers name have mentioned.

Kindly suggest what type of document formalities have to be done for house partition in the official record and how to remove my deceased father name in the Municipal Committee, Kaithal.

Arun   01 July 2017 at 18:49

Is license needed for running game parlour or udyog is good?

Hi ,

I want to know if we need to get a license for running a game parlour in Tamil Nadu. I have searched under Tamil Nadu Trade regulation act, but i did not see any information on Recreational or indoor gaming License.

If i have registered under UDYOG, will that be enough ?

Mariam   30 June 2017 at 11:58

Sale of property with registered will

My mother owns a Mhada house in Mumbai. She left a Will in 2009 in my name and got it registered as well. She passed away in 2014.
I would like to know if I can sell the property using the registered Will, without having the property transferred in my name.

Anonymous   28 June 2017 at 09:51

Testamentary private trust- a model will

Can you send a model draft for the above purpose?

Imtiaz   28 June 2017 at 03:04

About registered deed of appointment of trusteeship

Hello This is imtiaz I want to ask about deed of appointment of trusteeship if one trustee is alive so he can appoint in trusteeship true registered deed of appointment in mumbai registrar office if that deed of appointment is registered in registrar office in mumbai and already appointed three more trustee in trusteeship true registered deed and the change report is already pending in wakf so that one trust again he can remove this three new trustee from trusteeship and that old trustee can remove this three new trustee from trusteeship and he can appoint some another new trustee in this trusteeship