N.K.Assumi   05 September 2008 at 08:05

identification by Advocate:

Is it mandatory under any law that in drawing affidavit the deponent has to be identified by an advocate though the deponent has been sufficiently identified by the Magistrate/Notary/oath commissioner etc. Can absence of such identification by an advocate in the affidavit make the affidavit meaningless?

N.K.Assumi   05 September 2008 at 08:02

Reconversion to original religion:

if a hindu convert to christian and again reconvert to hindu and take a declaration before the Court that he belongs to his original caste, is it legal and proper? In such circumstances can his caste member refused to recognize him as a member of the caste though the Court has declared him as one of the caste?

N.K.Assumi   05 September 2008 at 07:58

Human blood a drug?

Is human blood a drug under section 3 and 18 of the Drugs and cosmetic Acts 1940?

RANJEET   05 September 2008 at 00:18

against recomended grade pay in 6 th pay commission

hi , i am a member of Armed forces and i want to approach court on matter of grade pay.
in brief- i am falling in BB2 but grade pay recomended is 3400 in stead of 4200. my qualification is diploma in electrical engg. my old pay scale is 5120-100-7120.
presently i am in vishakhapatnam ,please provide me details of advocate dealing with military law.

D.M.Puri   04 September 2008 at 22:23

Personal Bias and Discrimination in vigilance action

I am a central govt. officer. Sometime back for a year or so, I was the purchase officer. I found that there were lots of fictitious and non-existing firms. Many of these firms were registered without any capcity verification. They were supplying the items at very high rates. For example, one item which was once supplied by one of the firm @ Rs. 1544 was purchased by me @ Rs. 146/-. There was saving of Rs. 9.40 Lakhs in one order itself. One of the officers who was looking after the production sections used to purchase some of the items at 2-3 times the rates, I was purchasing. Later on this production officer became CVO and started questioning me. Though, no action has been initiated against me but it is a source of embarrasement for me. This case is a cakewalk for any advocate to prove personal bias and discrimination. Both of us are from same cadre and know each other for more than 20 years but always had strain relationship. Pl. advice my phone is 92390 12486. I want to take legal action against CVO for defaming me. He cannot produce any proof regarding existence of these firms. Pl. advice. Nothing is more than my dignity and prestige.

Ladhu Ram Chowdhary   04 September 2008 at 22:15

sec.190 crpc

There is bar u/s. 190 cr.p.c. that once the process is issued against some accused, on the the next date, Magistrate cannot issue process for some other person against whom there is some material on record but his name is not included as an accused in the charge-sheet?

Kavitha Singh   04 September 2008 at 18:58

Registration of Birth

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have query, If a child is bron in a village and a perents slips to register the birth and the person wants to register it now (age of the child is 11 yrs) how he/she has to proceed, please let me know.

Kavitha

Kavitha Singh   04 September 2008 at 18:57

Registration of Birth

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have query, If a child is bron in a village and a perents slips to register the birth and the person wants to register it now (age of the child is 11 yrs) how he/she has to proceed, please let me know.

Kavitha

lawyers friend   04 September 2008 at 18:54

SIR I NEED ALL OF YOUR'S HELP AND VIEW IN THIS MATTER.

AS BANKS FILE CASE AGAINST ME U/S 420,406 CR.P.C(PERSONAL COMPLIANT NOT THROUGH POLICE i.e.FIR) IN CHENNAI AND COURT ISSUE NBW AGAINST ME IN FIRST INSTANCE .

AND

CIVIL SUIT FOR RECOVERY OF MONEY IN SECTION 37 C.P.C IN DELHI.FOR SAME CREDIT CARD ACCOUNTS IN THEY FILE CRIMINAL CASE ALSO.

AS PER BANK OFFICIAL THEY FILE CASE FOR FALSE DOCS. GIVE FOR CREDIT CARD APPLICATION. AFTER USING CARD FOR 4-5 YEARS AND MAKING PAYMENTS ON TIME.

NOW TALK SOME LAWYERS IN DELHI.

THEY SAYS:

1.BANK CAN'T FILE CASE U/S 420,406 AGAINST ME BECAUSE I USE CARD FOR LONG TIME ANY PAID REGULARLY.SO CHEATING AND CRIMINAL TRUST OF BREACH.

2.BANK CAN'T FILE CASE IN CHENNAI AS I TAKE AND USE CARD IN DELHI IT SELF.EVEN IF BANK HEAD OFFICE IN CHENNAI THEY CAN'T DO THAT.

3.BANK CAN'T FILE 420,406 TOGETHER AS BOTH ARE SOME.ALMOST SAME.

4.I SHOW SOME NEWS ARTICLES AND NEWS REPORTS OF HC OF CHENNAI THEY SAID THIS NOT MUCH HELP ME.

NOW I NEED YOUR ADVICE WHAT IS MY COURSE OF ACTION AND ADVICE FOR MY CASE.

WHAT STEP I NEED TO TAKE?

QUASH ON JUDERICATION BASIS.

QUASH ON HC RECENT ORDER BASIS.

ANY OTHER STEP I NEED TO TAKE,

NEWS ARTICLE:

The judgment of the Madras High Court quoted in the news report below could help you in criminal cases.
_______-

Keep off civil disputes, HC tells police

It Will Only Result In Huge Pendency Of Cases: Judge

A Subramani | TNN / TIMES OF INDIA, CHENNAI 13 July 2008

Chennai: Can criminal proceedings be initiated for issues concerning credit cards, personal loans, housing loans, hire-purchase schemes, default in payment of instalments and cheque-bounce cases?
No, is the Madras High Court's emphatic answer.
Neither the judicial/metropolitan magistrates shall entertain any private complaints from corporate firms in this connection, nor shall the police register criminal cases against persons concerned to please their corporate complainants, said Justice R Regupathi.
Not stopping with that, the judge directed the high court's registrar (vigilance) to compile state-wide statistics on the number of private complaints lodged for these civil disputes, and the orders passed by the magistrates concerned.
Narrating the novel system adopted by private financial institutions/banks, the judge said they file private complaints before magistrates and secure an order directing the jurisdictional police to register a criminal case and carry out investigations under Section 156(3) of the CrPc. Despite the fact that the dispute is civil in nature and the police are under no obligation to register any case, police personnel contact the persons and intimidate them to repay the credit card payment or personal loan or hire-purchase amount due to the bank.
Citing two specific cases that came up before him, Justice Regupathi said in both cases though there was nothing to investigate, the magistrate concerned, "with oblique motive to convert a civil case into a criminal case," directed police to register a case and probe.

CURBING ABUSE

Magistrates asked not to entertain private complaints

Police not to register criminal cases in such complaints

Erring magistrates warned of stringent action

HC registrar asked to compile statistics on number of private complaints

Also asked to report on the orders passed by the magistrates concerned

Banks using police to harass defaulters: HC
also in "judgement of the Supreme Court" wherein it has been decided that the NBW could not be issued at the first instance. It had to be preceede by summons and a bailable warrant.

latest judgment of chennai high court on criminal cases file by banks:

Friday, August 22, 2008
HC: Don't refer civil nature for police investigation
“Transfer cases of civil disputes to Hi

madhukar   04 September 2008 at 18:31

Dissmisal from service

Dear friends,

I was working with mininavratna company which is PSU.govt of india hold 63% of shares of our company.
i was working for past 9 years as an officer.i had been dissmissed from the services in an Ex parte enquiry conducted by third party.my query are as
1.will i be entitled to get the gratuity.2.what abt my pf,can i get the employers contribution to the pf. 3.what will happen to my contribution to supperannuation fund.4. my medical reimbursement are pending with the company for past 8 months worth 1.25 lacs. company management seems to vindictive towards this claims. in case they create problems for reimbursement,then what are the remedies for me to get my bill clear.5. can company issued me a letter of work experince on my request, which i need to produce get new employement.
please suggest.