Advocate vs. company director

(Querist) 17 December 2016 This query is : Resolved 
One of my friend who is an Advocate, is in the board of directors, as non executive director, of various companies.

Can any advocate be a a non executive Director of a public limited company?
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 17 December 2016
As per the Act, any Advocate can be a non executive director of any company, he can also participate in the board meeting.

BAR COUNCIL OF INDIA RULES
Section VII-Restriction on other Employments

48. An advocate may be Director or Chairman of the Board of
Directors of a Company with or without any ordinarily sitting fee,
provided none of his duties are of an executive character. An
advocate shall not be a Managing Director or a Secretary of any
Company.
Guest (Expert) 17 December 2016
Although your query is an academic query, but still advised perfectly by Advocate Arunagiri on that.
Arunagiri Him self A Director of Public Ltd company Called Gemmia Oil tech Ltd which had Touched the Market Capital of rs 900 crores with out any assets or business.He had also submitted A False and Fake Valuation Report of Rs 2500 Crores to Naftogaz Ltd to be Taken Over by His company Gemmia Oil Tech Ltd which is to deceive the Innocent Indian Investors.Every thing Could be Confirmed in BSE website.This had been Posted with Good Intention To Caution the Innocent Querist/Authors Here
Advocate Kannan (Querist) 17 December 2016
Rajkumar,

I myself is an Advocate.

You have enrolled in this LCI by giving false information. You are posing yourself as a senior advocate having 15 years experience. I have cross checked the details, you have only 4 years experience. Do not try to be smart to me.

I have been watching the dialogues between you and Expert Arunagiri.

You are a cheat trying to over react as an expert.

You do not have any experience in the court, do not have the knowledge about the companies act. But, how come you are replying to me.
LCI Admin and Experts,

This Rajkumar had started commenting on me in this thread also.

So, I have no other go except to counter blast him.
Rajkumar,

You are repeatedly asking me to reply for the Gemmia Oil Tech. This is not the forum to discuss.

However to shut your mouth,I am prepared to give reply to all your queries related to Gemmia Oil Tech. But, before that answer me on this:-

Rajkumar here are the questions to you:-

1. In your profile in this LCI you have stated that practicing since 2001. but, your enrolment No. is 1506/2012. How come you started practicing from 2001?

2. You have hardly four years experience, but posing yourself as 15 years experienced advocate. Is it not cheating?

3. In the bar council records, your name is JOSHUA SAMUEL RAJKUMAR N., but, in this LCI you call yourself as N.J.S.Rajkumar alias Narasimha. What is your real name?
4. As per the Bar Council Records you are a Christian, you call yourself as Narasimma, is it a Christian name? Are you a Christian or Hindu?
5. As per the Bar Council Records you are a Christian, but you claim yourself as a vice president of SC/ST Association. How is it possible?
6. You claim that GV Films and Sanraa are your clients. These companies are promoted by the same promoter of Gemmia Oil Tech. But, actually you rendered service only to Gemmia Oil Tech. But, not included Gemmia in your cliental list. For your kind information, GV Films, Sanraa and Gemmia are all suspended from listing for penal reasons.
7. If you claim Sanraa is your client, you should know who is the Administrator of that Company, who is that? What services you rendered to Sanraa.
8. How many court cases you have appeared in the high court, please give details of the cases, for which you filed vakalat?
9. How much you have received from Gemmia Oil Tech for bringing in the foreign funds?
10. In which college you studied BL?
11. High court had ordered enquiry on the advocates, who studied from other states. Are you one among them?
Rajkumar,

You have not replied to me but, unnecessarily poking your nose in this thread. Stop your ugly game with others.

Mr.Arunagiri admited himself as the then Director of the company.

You admit yourself as a Street Begger.

If you have proof on Arunagiri and Gemmia oil tech, initiate legal process on them. Do not spare them.

But, do not waste the valuable time of the experts, by simply, passing on comment.

If you are an expert, come with legal points, other wise keep quite. do not pose yourself as a senior advocate.
I am also of the view that the information pertaining to Gemmia Oil tech Ltd, may be right or wrong, has no concern with the present query of Shri Ashok Kumar.
Rajkumar,

If you are a share holder can go to the ROC or SEBI and lodge a complaint.

You can not ask a company director, to discuss the company affairs in this public forum.

If Arunagiri starts discussing about the company company internal matters in this forum, the shareholders may get stay for this LCI itself.

Do, do not post comments without knowing the law.
Please Visit the BSE Website and All my Statements would be Confirmed.I dont Mind Calling Me With Name But I Strongly Confirm to Expose the People who Had cheated Indian Investors to several Crores and Still trying To Get Hold of Some One Here.It is my Duty To Caution them Irrespective of Your Assumptions
The Company Gemmia oil tech Ltd is Untraceable and Director Arunagiri is available Only Here
Rajkumar,

I have checked with the BSE, nothing wrong is mentioned there.

I do not want to read between the lines.

What do you find any thing negative about the company or Expert Arunagiri. Even if the company had erred, corporate sheild is there. You have to see Mr.Arunagiri as an expert here not as a company director of Gemmia Oil Tech.

Show me what is wrong mentioned int he BSE or NSE, I myself will take up the case against the company in the public interest.

The issue you are raising is about a company, who is a third party to LCI. But Expert.Arunagiri had raised various questions to you. You claim yourself as an advocate enroled in 2001 and answering the queries. So, you ought to answer those queries.

So, Before answering me you may answer the questions, point wise raised by Expert Arunagiri.

Without answering his queries, please do not answer any of the queries, claiming yourself as an expert.

By this time many of the experts would have lost their confidence on you.
Welcome and Nice to Know some One taking Real interest.First Go To BSE Website and in that website go to Gemmia Oil tech Ltd.In that Site side wise You would find Board meeting .In that Board meeting You would find "Valuation Report of Naftogaz Ltd Prepared by its Director Arunagiri.He would Have stated in Valuation report It Has Orders of Rs 2500 Crores Which is False And Fake.More Over In Gemmia Oil tech Ltd No Assets or Business and it even touched Rs 900 Crores Market Value by Manipulating the Stock Operations.BSE had Suspended the Company and Company Is Untraceable.Many Innocent Investors had Even Committed Suicide. Arunagiri is an Actives Director Of the Company you could confirm in web site and He should Not Practice in Court as Per BCI. Person with such back ground Could easily deceive the Innocent querist/authors Here.Please Check
Arunagiri is Just Repasting his Query which he Posted in another Thread and Had clarifications Of all His Doubts.
Mr.Ashok Kumar Please Check and Post your comments
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 17 December 2016
Dear Author,

Please maintain decorum, please do not call call any expert as cheat etc.

Experts are sparing their time, just to guide needy, please support the cause and remain humble and respectful.
Mr.Ashok Kumar Personally I do not mind you calling me any thing which is Out of your anxiety or ignorance or Hasty What ever May be.If you take some Pain and Study the website as Mentioned by Me you would realise the Facts.You could also read my Recent High Court Order obtained in My Favour details posted in another Thread. .Prior to that I Was A Whole Time Consultant For SEBI Matters and My Enrollment was in 2012 Only.Apart from B.L.I am Diploma In Cyber Law As well.If interested to know my Details vist my website www.rajkumawins.com
Obviously the Title Of the Thread Suits Well
Dear NJS Rajkumar,

You may please like to correct the website name, as there seems to be some error in the website name, "www.rajkumawins.com, as quoted in your reply.

Thanks and Kind Of you Senior Expert/Advocate Mr P.S.Dhingra Sir
Dear Advocate Mr. Ashok Kumar My WebSite Address is www.rajkumarwins.com
You are welcome, Shri NJS Rajkumar.
Dear Shri Ashok Kumar,

I appreciate your interest in understanding the iussue.

Some facts about NJS Rajkumar’s website, “rajkumarwins.com” may perhaps be of use to you, as follows:

As per contact particulars of the website the particulars are –

Rajkumar. N, 2nd Floor 54 , Parasurama Easwaran Koil , West Mada Street, Ayanavaram, Chennai - 600 023.

BUT as per the records of the Registrars of websites, the particulars are differently given, as follows:

Registrant Name: Website Owner
Registrant Street: India
Registrant City: Delhi
Registrant State/Province: Delhi
Registrant Postal Code: 600087

Moreover, Postal Code 600087 does not belong to Delhi/ New Delhi.
Postal Code of Delhi/ New delhi starts from 110001 onwards up to 110095

Registrar’s particulars for the website can be checked at the following link:
https://www.whois.com/whois/rajkumarwins.com

This is very clear, that this Rajkumar is in the habit of providing only false information.
Arunagiri Your Last Post About Website Sorry to Say It Makes Me Laugh.Please Post Your Legal Justification For the Queries Raised By Me For your Valuation Report Of Naftogaz Ltd Filed by You For rs 2500 Crores and Your Company Gemmia Oil Tech Ltd Which Touched Market Capital Of Rs 900 crores With Out Any ASSETS or Business.Is It Not False and Fake Cheating The Innocent Indian Investors

Board Meeting on Sept 17, 2014 08 Sep 2014 10:59
Gemmia Oiltech (India) Ltd has informed BSE that a meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company will be held on September 17, 2014, to discuss the following:

1. To consider and discuss the recommendations of the committee headed by Mr. A. Srinivas, Director and Mr. Arunagiri, Director, about the Acquisition / Merger / Business Transfer Agreement with Naftogaz India Private Limited (NIPL).

2. NIPL has successfully completed various contracts with ONGC and other oil Companies in India and abroad. It has an order book for over INR 2500 crores to be completed over a period of next three years, and these contracts comes with a reasonable profits between 5-8% net, i.e. to the tune of INR 100 - 120 crores annually over a period of next three years.

3. The Company will also use the strength of NIPL to do Global business and leverage its assets to achieve a topline of INR 10,000 crores in the next five years.

4. Based on these, the Board and the Committee will discuss the Committee's report, for future course of action.

5. Once the Committee's report has been accepted, a proposal will be sent to NIPL's creditors including their Bankers.

Outcome of Board Meeting 14 Aug 2014 20:38
Gemmia Oiltech (India) Ltd has informed BSE that the Board of Directors of the Company at its meeting held on August 14, 2014, inter alia, has considered, decided and approved the following:

- It has been decided mutually that EPC - In the areas of Oil and Gas and its allied business division of Naftogaz India Private Limited would be transferred to Gemmia Oiltech (India) Limited through a Business Transfer Agreement or through the process of Merger and Acquisition. A Committee consisting of Mr. A. Srinivas, Director and Mr. Arunagiri, Director, has been formed to obtain valuation report and consideration for the same. The Committee may report to the Board on the same once the Valuation report is received by it.

Rajkumar,

I think you referring to the above reports of the Gemmia Oil Tech and say that Expert Arunagiri had given a fake valuation report.

How do you say that the above report is fake?

The above report clearly says about the various orders in favour of Naftogaz. I have cross checked this online. It is true that Naftogaz is having Rs. 2500 crores of orders.

http://www.naftogaz.co.in/factsandfigues.html

It is upto the Naftogaz and Gemmia oil tech to decide the business contract. You are a third party. Not even a share holder of any of these companies.

Do you have the complete report copy?

How can you say that this report is fake?
The Company Gemmia Oil Tech Ltd It self Is A Fake and Fraud company Run By Arunagiri.There is No Genuine Persons in the Board Of Directors Except Arunagiri who had created Fake Reports and Ruined the Lives Of Several Innocent Investors
Arunagiri will Not Even Provide the Present address of the Company which had Vanished.
Ashok Kumar Have you Visited the Website of Naftogaz Could You Confirm It is Genuine
Arunagiri Is an Active Director Of Gemmia Oil Tech Ltd Board Of Directors
Rajkumar,

You were all along saying, but, you have not produced any proof to show that this company had cheated Rs.900 crores.

I think you are using your mobile phone for typing. You are using capital letter for all the words, this is not the formal way of sending messages. This type of typing is being followed only by the students, not by professionals.
Now started doubting about the Naftogaz company figures. Do you target any of the director of Naftogaz?
Ashok Kumar It Is My Way of Doing It.I Appreciate You Calling Me A Student which Makes Me Happy.As an Advocate you Are defending Arunagiri Come Out With Legal Justifications
Ashok Kumar The Market Capital Details Which Touched Rs 900 Crores is in BSE website Check it Properly.In Public Ltd companies the Market Capital Would Change Every Day depending On Trading.Check the BSE website Properly.Basing On Fraudelent Manipulation of Arunagiri It had Even Touched Rs 900 Crores Cheating and Costing the Lives Of Innocent Indian Investors
Will Arunagiri Or Your Self Ashok Kumar would Clarify the Genuineness Of Both the Companies which had Ruined the Lives Of several Innocent Indian Investors
Rajkumar,

You are all along saying that Gemmia Oil Tech had cheated Rs.900 crores of public money.

Now I post questions to you:-

1. Whether this money is a share capital or fixed deposit or any other?

2. If the company had cheated such a big amount, why any of the affected person had not approached the SEBI, ROC etc, for prosecuting this company. To the best of my information there is no such case is initiated on this company by any of the shareholder or investor?

3. You say that the company had cheated Rs.900 crores:- during which period this cheating was done? Give supporting figures. Do not use your imagination and guessing.

4. You say that this company had cheated, but, you say that you have served the other group companies Sanraa and GV films (promoted by the same promoter) as consultant. This is a paradox. Shall I presume that you have received enough money from GV Films and Sanraa Media that is why you are very quite about these companies.

5. You are asking the address of the Company from Expert Arunagiri. How do you know that Mr.Arunagiri is the director, it should be only through ROC website. Like wise you could get the address of the company through the same website. If that address is false, you lodge a complaint to the ROC. I once again repeat you do not have any locus standi. It is between the shareholder and the company.

6. You are questioning the genuinity of the contractual relationship between Naftagoz and Gemmia. What is your locus standi to raise this doubt? Just because you have the access to the public media, you want to write anything on anybody. This is not a quality of a professional.

7. If you say that you have lost money or your friend had lost money in this company, provide the share certificate and share value details. I will issue notice to this company.

Before answering me you may answer the questions, point wise raised by Expert Arunagiri.

Without answering his queries, please do not answer any of the queries, claiming yourself as an expert.
Ashok Kumar Post your Profile and Personal Details in this Open Thread and I would certainly Provide all Details in this Open Thread itself
You allegation is childish.

The share value of the Gemmia was at the peak about Rs.100/- few years back, now the value is less than Rs.1/-. Do you mean to say this is cheating.

The share market used to see the ups and downs always.

Top companies, few months back had lost their 90% of their value.

For example Adani Enterprises share was selling @ Rs.800/- two years back, now the share is selling @ Rs.70/-. I can quote hundreds of companies like this.

Do you think they are cheating public.

I suggest sharpen your brain and come back and try any other point.
BSE website Clearly states Arunagiri is Director of Gemmia Oil tech Ltd.If he is Not A Director BSe website Will Not Give False information.
Please Provide your Details ashok kumar In this Open Thread.The Details would be Provided Here In this Thread It Self by Me
So, Rajkumar you lost your game.

Do not pose yourself as a senior advocate? this is against the BCI rules. By posing yourself as a senior advocate and by answering the queries in that pose and style, you are deceiving common man.

By your name itself you are deceiving the LCI forum, you are a christian originally, but, posing yourself as Hindu.

Be genuine atleast in claiming your religion.

You have not even attended a single case in the High Court (transfer petition is not at all treated as a case among the professionals).

Without any experience, by way of number o years or number cases you are posing yourself as a senior advocate. By this you are trying to catch some case for your food.
What is your Profile and Contact Address.Please.Being an Anonymous You Could Call Me Not even Childish any thing Which Suits you.There is No detail about you in Your Profile Obviously an Anonymous
An Anonymous Speaks about Genuineness.First Post your Contact Details In this Open Thread.Obviously you are Hired by Arunagiri.
Anonymous Claims He is also an Advocate.Really Funny.
Go On Ashok Kumar as An Anonymous you Carry All the Rights to Say Any Thing
thanks mr .ashok kumar
You started declaring war against me also.

What is the fun in giving profile.

You yourself had given a false profile.

So, you do not have a moral right to demand my profile.

That too even if I have the intention of uploading my profile, I will not do it.

Because you will gain a cheap publicity that I have uploaded my profile only at your request.

A Good Pair.An Anonymous in Favour Of A Fraud
An Excellent Way Of Hiding.I Appreciate
Rajkumar,

You are a fake person, so, you think that I am also fake.

You have no experience in the high Court. I have filed more than 50 vakalats in the high court itself.

I have filed atleast 100 vakalats in the lower courts.
If you Claim your self A Big Man Come With your Identity
Those who Boast Most Would Fail Most Because The Deed Are always Silent
Last but not the least, you have spent the whole today in LCI. What are going to do for foo?

Sorry, I could recollect, you have accepted that you are a street beggar.

Probably you will be making more money in that.

Wish you all the best - street beggar.
Being An Anonymous You could Go even Beyond This in Commenting about Me.I really Enjoy and welcome It.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 17 December 2016
All this discussion has no relevance with the query, request please to stop.
Mr.Arunagiri You have Ruined the Lives Of Several People Remember I would be There When Ever You are.
Rajkumar,

You have not answered my question, You have not answered Expert Arunagiri's questions, but, you claim that you are right.

You will keep on raising voice, like a empty vessel.

You are a shame to the Advocate's profession, if you are an advocate.

You are not a true advocate, giving false information.

You are not a true christian, having Hindu name.

You are not a true professional, inviting every body to the street fight.

I advise you to do only street begging, instead of giving advise in this forum and claiming yourself as an expert.
Rajkumar,

very nice words you have stated, to Expert Arunagiri, "whereever you go, I will be there".

I would like to recollect the old Hutch advertisement.

A street dog will be following a person, saying "whereever you go, I will follow"

Probably, you may want to follow Expert Arunagiri for continuing your profession of Street Begging.

Don't worry, there is a chance he may throw few hundreds at you, because you yourself told that he is a Director of a Rs.900 crore company.

In fact, expert Arunagiri should thank you, for giving him wide level of publicity.
Mr.Goyal,

This rotten dog Rajkumar was insulting many advocates in this forum. Especially he had commented one of your expert as Illegal Person and White Collar Criminal.

You were only a silent spectator, without stopping this street beggar.

When I came forward to resolve his issues and raised questions. He refused to give any proofs, but, started insulting me as well.

So, I request you Mr.Goyal, to advise this rotten dog Rajkumar to stop all these nonsense.

Let him concentrate on replying the queries only. If he start passing on comments on any other experts, I will also start commenting on him. Because I a senior to Rajkumar, I enrolled myself as an advocate in the year 2011, this street beggar claims that he had enrolled in the year 2012.

Please advise him to give respect and take respect. This ball was thrown by Rajkumar and bouncing back on him.
Guest (Expert) 18 December 2016
Ashok Kumar You Could Make Any Comment Or Abuse in any thing.Obviously You are an Anonymous.
Guest (Expert) 18 December 2016
Anonymous Person with No Identity.You have Posted your Last Post in Midnight and Hope you had a Sleepless Night Take Care.
P. Venu (Expert) 18 December 2016
It is hightime that the learned expert Shri Rajkumar restrains himself to be objective and detached while posting his valuable suggestions and thus strives his best in upholding the integrity of this forum.
H.M.Patnaik (Expert) 18 December 2016
I appeal respected Experts not to demean the dignity and usage value of this august forum.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 18 December 2016
Dear author,

Please stop calling names to experts. If one expert is not replying in nice way as per your views, please avoid.

Please maintain decorum.

We can observe self discipline, can give respect to others, can request others but can not force others to be nice in replies.

Mind one thing, time would not spares me, you or any other if we are wrong.

Advocate Kannan (Querist) 18 December 2016
Rajkumar,

I could not post my comments in this thread, in time, it is because of you.

Today morning I was travelling in the Ayanavaram area in the town bus. In the same bus a person similar to you travelled. I could recognize you because I have seen your photo in this platform. But, you could not see me, because I have not uploaded my photograph here. I was having Rs.2000/- rupee and four hundred rupees and few coins in my purse.

When I was about to get down from the bus, I saw that my purse was missing. When I turned back, you were missing. My co passengers told that a person having similar to you had pickpocket my purse. He also stated that the same person used to pickpocket daily in this route. He also added that that person is staying in Ayanavaram.

I do not have any other income other than practicing as an advocate. Where as you were already caught for stealing in your previous company.

So, Rajkumar I request you to return my money purse, I am ready to come to your residence or office to collect that.
Rajkumar,

You do not know law, you do know English.

I have posted my last reply in this thread, yesterday by 9.30 p.m. But, you say that I have posted the reply in the midnight 12.00 midnight.

Now, you establish that you do not know watching time also.
Mr.Goyal,

I appreciate your concern in maintaining the decorum in this platform.

I am following the same style of Rajkumar. When this Rajkumar was abusing other experts, nobody came forward to question him.

Now it is the turn of Rajkumar, let him have the same pain, if he is not having the thick skin.

Any how, I am stoping this thread with this.

If this Rajkumar reopens this thread, I will counter in his own style.
Mr.Goyal,

You may kindly see, the above dialogues between me and Rajkumar are not related to the query raised by me.

He had diverted me to a different topic. He had not replied to my query, but dragged me to a different topic.

He is facing the consequences. He had started this issue of Gemmia, let him finish it.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 18 December 2016
Dear Author,

As mentioned, we have limitation, can not stop any expert, can request.

Request is optional to be accepted or not.

Thanks for stopping the thread.
Guest (Expert) 19 December 2016
An Anonymous Could Say or state any thing.I Enjoy It Please Go On