Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Use of hindi

(Querist) 21 November 2021 This query is : Resolved 
Does the Rajbhasha Act makes it compulsory to make correspondence for a Govt undertaking Deptt to make correspondence with their contractors in Hindi ?
Please opine.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 22 November 2021
not clear what is the problem.
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 22 November 2021
Yes. What is your problem?
P. Venu (Expert) 22 November 2021
You have not posted the material facts.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 24 November 2021
List of languages in the Eighth Schedule of the Constitution of India, 1950

The Eighth Schedule to the Constitution consists of the following 22 languages:-
(1) Assamese,
(2) Bengali,
(3) Gujarati,
(4) Hindi,
(5) Kannada,
(6) Kashmiri,
(7) Konkani,
(8) Malayalam,
(9) Manipuri,
(10) Marathi,
(11) Nepali,
(12) Oriya,
(13) Punjabi,
(14) Sanskrit,
(15) Sindhi,
(16) Tamil,
(17) Telugu,
(18) Urdu
(19) Bodo,
(20) Santhali,
(21) Maithili and
(22) Dogri.
Of these languages, 14 were initially included in the Constitution. Sindhi language was added in 1967. Thereafter three more languages viz., Konkani, Manipuri and Nepali were included in 1992.
Subsequently Bodo, Dogri, Maithili and Santhali were added in 2004.

Being an advocate you may apply above information to your question.

You need to be the querist or approved LAWyersclub expert to take part in this query .

Click here to login now

Post a Suggestion for LCI Team
Post a Legal Query