temple marriage..hindu marriage Act

(Querist) 26 July 2011 This query is : Resolved 
hello sir,I m hindu (female)and i got married soon on 26 june 2011 in a temple (maharastra/alandi)i have an issue dat my husband left me..he dont want to reside with me and his family is not accepting also ...but i have marriage certificate wid me which is provied by dat pandit and pandit have also marriage record of us. but there is no witness of our marriage accept dat pandit n few people around there .n i dont have any marriage pics also.me n my husband is in past 5 yrs relation also apart from this we have stayed in living relationship around 2 yrs in pune .but ritenw he dont want to live with me so i want to file case against him..

1.is it a legal marriage?
2.if yes then what cases i can impose on them?

please guide me..need help
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 26 July 2011
1.Yes it is very much a valid marriage.
2. The cases depend upon your priorities. If you mention your requirement then we could advise the necessary legal recourse.
You can take either positive legal step or the negative.
Guest (Expert) 27 July 2011
this is the valid and legal marriage if both of your were mature in the age at the time of the marriage and please tell in the detail all the fact about the case. if you want to live with your husband than you can file the case for restitution of the conjugal rights. but please first tell in detail all the facts
Darshan Shah / 09892727182 (Expert) 27 July 2011
Agreed with both the experts. The marriage is absolutely valid.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 28 July 2011
I also agree,
aayana singh (Querist) 30 July 2011
Does it takes alot of money hiring a lawyer for this case?? i want to live with my husband...plz sir guide me
sumant singh (Expert) 03 August 2011
it wont take a lot of money. you can also approach legal aid cell for your free legal help.