Rti to see evaluated paper of tet (wb primary) exam

(Querist) 27 November 2013 This query is : Resolved 
My respected lawyers,
I was a candidate of the exam Teacher Eligibility Test 2013 (West Bengal Board of Primary Education). In this exam, only 1% of candidate has qualified, which is a shocking record. I want to get a certified photocopy of my answer sheet along with the appropriate set of given question-paper with the correct answer. So that I can check it myself and use it as evidence if anything found wrong.

Is this demand legal? I heard that competitive exams are not covered under RTI Act.

Addition:
I am hearing also that NCERT has said that this exam was not held according to the guideline so it may be cancelled completely. If it is true, then the exam fee of 18 Lackhs candidates will go to some cheater’s pocket. In such case, I want to demand free admit for the next exam or to return this cancelled one’s fee to the candidates.

Is this demand legal? How and where to demand for it?
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 27 November 2013
Filing of Writ petition would address all these issues.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 27 November 2013
Contact a senior lawyer and file writ petition. As it may be a costly affair for individual, better gather a big group.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 27 November 2013
first use RTI to gather information needed to file case.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 27 November 2013
You can definitely get the desired answer sheet with the key of correct answer which was used while evaluating the answer sheets failing which file an appeal as per provisions of RTI At.
Jibanananda Goswami (Querist) 07 February 2014
Raj Kumar Makkad Sir,

I filed the RTI application with Rs 10.00 court fee stamp via speed post and it was delivered to their office on 11th December 2013 according to the website of Indian Postal department

site:- http://services.ptcmysore.gov.in/Speednettracking/
Article:- ew321960576in

Still there is no response from their end. I also can not found any info related to RTI in their website http://www.wbbpe.org/

Kindly visit the link http://wbbpe.blogspot.in/2013/11/view-wbbpe-tet-answer-script-through-rti.html

here is a Bengali paper cutting which proves that the Education Minister of WB had announced in assembly to encourage the candidates to apply for their answer-paper through RTI.

Can anyone guide me how to send complain to Information commission about it? (I do not have any copy of the application.)
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 07 February 2014
You have to file the 1st appeal to the same office. The appeallate officer's address will be same of PIO's address.
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 07 February 2014
You have to file the 1st appeal to the same office. The appeallate officer's address will be same of PIO's address.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 07 February 2014
I repeat the situation in school education is very poor in WB and it is run amost at the guidance of high court only.
RTI route would not give you desired result.
File writ soon.
Jibanananda Goswami (Querist) 20 February 2014
Latest news:
They answered me on 8th February 2014 and asked to deposit Rs 500.00 to see the answer paper. I do not think this is a "reasonable amount" to get a single page copy. But thanks to all of you for your kind suggestions.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 20 February 2014
welcome..deposit the money and see the answer shit.