One time settlement

(Querist) 11 June 2015 This query is : Resolved 
My 498 filed year 2010 Divorce decree thr. Honorable court year 2011 now maintenance as per 125 paying Rs.4000 per month for my wife and 2 kids now wife doing practice of LLB in same court where all this case running now his senior advocate and judge are telling for one time settlement with Rs.5.00 lacs so all litigation against me will closed It is advisable as per law she can claim in future after one time settlement ? any foramt for such time of agreement
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 12 June 2015
Mr. Vinit,
It is a good offer, avail it through your lawyer and get rid of entire litigation.
Best of luck.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 12 June 2015
May accept the proposal.

Get the settlement drafted through some experienced lawyer to save you from future litigation or demand from her and or children.
vinit (Querist) 12 June 2015
will u please give guidance about point to be cover as my wife is doing pratise of LLB and after six montth she get SANAT
Sunny Waskar (Expert) 13 June 2015
Mr. Vinit whenever u enter into one time settlement kindly make sure that in the writings u make sure to add a clause of entering a settlement and shall claim no further expenses, alimony, maintanance even under changed circumstances.