LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

First class megistrate

(Querist) 19 December 2017 This query is : Resolved 
Hello respected persons,
I want to know that what officials are called first class megistrate other than DM ?
Please give the name of those authorities who are called first class megistrate.....

Thanks in advance and regards
P. Venu (Expert) 20 December 2017
The query suggests no legal elements or issues. The information sought is elementary - read CrPC.
R.Ramachandran (Expert) 20 December 2017
Initially when appointed the Magistrates are Class-II (in Government Classification Parlance Group-B), After 4 years or so, they get promoted. After promotion they become First Class (Group-A) Magistrates.
Therefore, it is not possible to say who are all First Class Magistrates by name. In a particular Court both First Class Magistrate and non-First Class magistrate would be available. You have to go to the Court premises and ascertain.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 21 December 2017
What is the dispute for consideration, analyses and guidance?

You need to be the querist or approved LAWyersclub expert to take part in this query .

Click here to login now

Similar Resolved Queries :

Post a Suggestion for LCI Team
Post a Legal Query