Marriiage certificate

(Querist) 25 August 2008 This query is : Resolved 
Could any one kindly guide me how to get marriage certificate ? Currently I am staying at Borivali , Mumbai . ……………….Thanks a lot
RAKHI BUDHIRAJA ADVOCATE (Expert) 25 August 2008
u have to file an application to the concerned SDM or Registrar to get registerd ur marriage jointly i.e. alongwith ur wife. Thereafter u would able to get ur marriage certificate.
Kalpesh (Querist) 25 August 2008
could you pls let me know the relevant form in this regards .......tks
RAKHI BUDHIRAJA ADVOCATE (Expert) 25 August 2008
u can receive that form from the concerned authority alonwith that u would have to give ur(both) duly sworn affidavit, with two marriage photograph with front face. U will have to produce the residence proof, Identity Proof as well with one witness having genuine PAN card. If there is any issue out of that wed-lock, u should mention tha same also.
For further querry u can contact me at:
rakhibudhiraja@gmail.com
Mb.-9871158578, 9711364956
Srinivas.B.S.S.T (Expert) 26 August 2008
Detailed reply madam
K.C.Suresh (Expert) 26 August 2008
I don't think there is uniform procedure for the issiung of marriage certificate through out the State. This can be issued by the local government secretary's as they are appointed as registrar of marriages in Kerala. So what procedure is to be followed for the marriage certificate in Borivali, Mumbai is to answered by experts from Mumbai please.
SANJAY DIXIT (Expert) 27 August 2008
Rightly said by Sri Suresh. The procedure and formalities vary from state to state.

Dear Kalpesh,
You may register your marriage at either of two places - Place of Marriage and your permanant residence ie residing place of husband & wife.
There is difference between 'Temporary Stay' and 'Residence'.(as you have used words - currently staying in your querry)
If Borivali , Mumbai is your residing place
then you may apply there for the registration.
I think you understand the point what I want to make clear.
Regards..
Sanjay Dixit