TECHNICAL RESIGNATION

(Querist) 10 January 2015 This query is : Resolved 
Sir/ma'm I joined Indian Railways as junior engineer on 20th feb 2013.I had already filled the form of cgl 2013 before joining.i didnot inform the department about my candidature at the time of joining.But I came to know that it is required to intimate the department regarding candidature in all exams as soon as one join.So I wrote a letter on 6th jan 14 regarding my unawareness of the rule and intimated the department after tier 2 of the exam ..before results and I mentioned that result is awaited in that letter.Also I requested to let my candidature be intimated.The department didnot respond me.Then exam got scrapped through a cat order. I sent the admit card of re exam tier I in july and requested to allow me to appear in the exam referring the first letter.Still no any reply came.Then after I was selected and interview was due I applied for NOC in nov 14 reffering above two letters . I got NOC to appear before the interview board in dec14.Now do I have a chance to get technical resignation if I am selected. Kindly guide me.Thanks in advance.

sunilkumar (Querist) 10 January 2015
Sir according to rule I should have intimated the department at the time of joining. I accepted my mistake in written in jan 14 and requesed them to let my candidature status be intimate. Now referring this letter number and a letter number where I sent my admit card in july 14 ..I requested them for NOC in nov 14..they have issued me the NOC.I want to know since they have given me NOC through a letter where a reference to accept my candidature is requested ..does that I full fill all the criteria for NOC. KINDLY reply the legal aspects and options for me if they dont give me NOC.

Isaac Gabriel (Expert) 10 January 2015
You are now in probation period.You can resign if selected.No need for technical resignation.Consult your colleages.