regarding bathroom leackage

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 28 October 2010 This query is : Resolved 
hello sir , i am very thankful to u for guiding ME time to time wth ur valuable advice . though smtimes the words r difficult to undstand.
ok sir i stay on 6 th floor as mentioned before and the flat down to me got sm leackage problem, nthg is driping just a wet patch and the female is a commitee member so making an issue out of it by dialy coming n asking to repair, my bathroom leackage is thr, just a patch as said before, nw we called a person to get quotation and that guy will just take one flooring in the bathroom and do work put cement frm inside so he is asking 2000 rs(pipe is nt spoiled or damage ), secretary came and ask us to pay , we told them that thr should b two parts so ask that down flat owner to pay half and we will pay half, bt secretar refused said, "no it has to be bear by us, they have decided in d meeting".(MEETING HELD BY COMMITEE MEMBERS) bt i want to knw wht is the rule or law i dnt trust secretARY they make law and change it according to thr convinent.let me also tell u we have nt dne any any renovation nw in (BATHROOM)one yr, ya i agree we put new flooring bt that ws done 3 yrs back and WE HAVE NOT REMOVED OLD FLOORING WE HAVE PUT NEW FLOORING ON THE OLD JUST TO AVIOD THIS THG, SO PLS GUIDE DO I HAVE TO PAY ALL CHARGE OR TWO PARTS HAVE TO BE DONE ?
THIS PEOPLE R HAVING GROUP ,COMMITTE MEMBER THEY R SAME FRM LAST 17 YRS SO I DNT TRUST THEM AT ALL. WT IS THE LAW ?
I AM OK TO PAY ENTIRE AMT IF U SAY . BT I DNT LIKE IF PEOPLE TRY TO CHEAT OR FOOL . SO DO GUIDE ME , AND HELP ME AGAIN WTH UR VALUABLE SUGGESTION, LAWYERS CLUB IS A HOPE FOR PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO R TOTALLY NOT AWARE OF LAWS ,OTHER TRY TO MISGUIDE US.
MAY GOD BLESS ALL EXPERTS .FROM BOTTOM OF MY HEART I WISH U ALL D HAPPINESS , THANX
s.subramanian (Expert) 29 October 2010
It is better not to carry on the fight on these small things. Pay the repair charges and maintain cordial relationship with the neighbours. That would do a lot of good to you.