PENT HOUSE

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 06 November 2010 This query is : Resolved 
I am staying in a apartment, which is having 25 flats. We have registeted society, which is taking care of the maintenance of the building since last one year. Our builder has contructed one PENT HOUSE, which was not in his original plan of approval, got it regularised during the recent regularisation scheme and sold it to somebody. Since this pent house person is going to use the common facilities like electricity, water, lift etc , we have accepted the penthouse owner into our association memeber.
Now he is claiming that he needs parting too. We have made the drawing of our existing parking lot and it is suitable for holding 25 cars, which is the original plan of building. Since we do not have any extra parking space available in the parking area, how we will go ahead with this person. Is it not the builder responsible for this mess? Over and above since the builder has to be compete pending jobs, worth 6 lakhs, he is not allocating the parking for the people. Association has alloted the parking lots to all the 25 flats on temprory basis to avoid the chaos happenig every day.
Builder has not yet transfered the Electricity meter ownership on the flat owners name till today.
How will we handle this issue.
Kindly advice us in this matter.
With Best Regards.
adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (Expert) 07 November 2010
Discuss this problem with the builder and insist him to provide the parking facility to the pent house and to complete the other works, otherwise issue legal notice. It is the bounded duty of the owner, it comes under the consumer service act.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 07 November 2010
I agree with raju
s.subramanian (Expert) 08 November 2010
Yes. I too agree.
Chanchal Nag Chowdhury (Expert) 08 November 2010
Approach the Consumer court.