New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Signatures required for Property

(Querist) 18 December 2010 This query is : Resolved 
My father bought a land in 1990 in AndhraPradesh along with his 2 brothers. NOw techinically thts on 3 brothers name and he didnt mention my mothers name as nominee.My father passed away in 1999. This property which was sold by "gramkantha" in AP. We Have duplicate copy of registered patta's with us and originals with dads brothers.
Now issue is
1. No nominee on that land papers because of which if my mother wants to sell off our part of land ,does she need to take signatures from other 2 brothers ??

2. My grandfathers name in registered patta is little different from whats mentioned on Legal heir certificate what my mother posses with her when dad passed away.
What necessary steps can be taken so that issues like name difference and signatures can be resolved.

3.Also if we want to sell do we all [me, mother and brother as family members required to sign while selling off??

4.Or is it the good idea to resolve all this issue just register our part of land onto monthers name??

Kindly help! We want to sell of our part of land. Immediate response will be highly appreciated.

--
Rajyalakshmi
rajyalakshmibai@gmail.com
Bangalore
Y V Vishweshwar Rao (Expert) 19 December 2010
If brothers are agreeable to Settle your share in the your names - first get a Regd Release Deed/ in your names to the extent of your share - from your brothers and then you will be with your property & possession exclusively Rights & Possession and then you can sell the property with out any hurdles!
Lady in Trouble (Querist) 19 December 2010

Thank you very much for prompt reply, now i have one more question..The legal hier certificate which she[MOM] has after my dad passed away , in that my father's father name is different from Land patta records. How can we solve this?

Raj
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 19 December 2010
If there is any small mistakes it can be ignored. If there is any major mistakes You have to file an affidavit stating that both the names of your father.
Lady in Trouble (Querist) 19 December 2010
Sir, Actually the mistake is in My grandfathers name , who is deceased.
His actuall name is Tika Ram Singh, and its the same name in all the patta's.

But in the legal heir certificate when my dad passed away its mentioned as s/o of Ram Babu[ Grandfather].
When selling this land would buyer be interested in Grandfathers name or will there be any issue with this?
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 19 December 2010
It will not be a major issue. Either get a legal heir certificate after rectification or Follow the procedure I have suggested.
Lady in Trouble (Querist) 20 December 2010
@ Arunagiri Sir,

Thank you very much for the suggestion sir.

Rajyalakshmi