Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 02 December 2010
Kindly provide me basic reasons in which we can argument in the court to deny for maintinance like 1 I know that of wife is able to maintain herself 2 If she desserted her husband without any reason,
Please help me more ground which I can take in the case.
M.Sheik Mohammed Ali
(Expert) 02 December 2010
you must prove it she is working or she is getting income other source, and what is the reason she was deserted from husband ? she has any child,
Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 02 December 2010
yes 1 daughter and she said that there was cruelty against her from husband but the fact is that she tried to compell her husband through many preasure tactics like threat to commit suicide and other tricks which a wife can do in her matrimonial home. Her father is greedy and asking for 15 lacs for settelment
We have written complaint(telegram) aginst the threat from in-laws regarding false case for dowry. she is running boutique at her parental home.
s.subramanian
Then you have a good case to refuse maintenance.
Devajyoti Barman
Yes , if you could prove her financial wellbeing then her prayer for maintenance should be rejected.
Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 03 December 2010
we have a video of her while working in her boutique. When I asked judge that prima facia this case is liable to be dismiss as she hide all the truth. But as you know that this law always favour girls. I asked judge to permit e to show that video before deciding interim maintinance. Can any 1 let me know what is the proper procedure to show that evidance in court
Khaleel Ahmed Mohammed
(Expert) 08 December 2010
You are advised to produce the original vedeo without any editing as exhibit on your side.However you have to pay maintenance to her.
Trouble Logging in? Try following the given steps -
1. Visit your inbox to find a confirmation mail from LAWyersClubIndia.
2. Click on the confirmation link and confirm your signup