Fir

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 31 January 2012 This query is : Resolved 
hi,
my wife has lodged an 498a and DP act on me and my parents and my aunty and uncle, where she is keeping a print of a mail copy of the mail which is sent by my aunty, and she is telling that we both have an affair, as i am a NRI working in Dubai, on the same day of our marriage my wife separated from me and 3rd day of our marriage itself she filed a complaint, where not even one day she lived in my house, i only bcoz of the police compulsion went to her and lived with her for 3 days, later on i re-scheduled my flight and went back to Dubai, even after she filed complaint on me, after that she gave some bribary and the police supported her and torturted our family ppl, for that my father and lawyer just told to come for 5 days and go, but i was not aware that my passport was given in imigration, as soon as arrived i was caught by the airport police, so for this i just went to my wife's place, just to convince her and withdraw the case, but my wife became pregnant and she's not withdrawing the case on me, and now she is 4 months pregnant and she's telling me just wait for 6 months and later on will show who i am, so i just wanted to know what my wife can do to me, and is there is no way for me to go back to Dubai, it's almost 6 months my visa is cancelled and i want to go back to Dubai, and now the status of the FIR is in the level of chargesheet, so please guide me what to do with her and with the baby and what case she can file after she gives birth, bcoz now i am not living with her, i came back to house and living with my parents.
Shonee Kapoor (Expert) 31 January 2012
:-) The cases once filed need to be fought on merits.

It was foolish to get wife impregnated when the cases are on.

Anyways you can move HC for relaxation of bail conditions.

Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 31 January 2012
It appears that you have got bail as yet.
If not then just simply move put of this country.
If you have got bail then you can surely apply for relaxation of conditions suggested by Mr Kapoor.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 31 January 2012
Nothing remains to be added.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 01 February 2012
My lawyer had made a bail to me even before my wife filed a case against me and my family members, my bail dated on 21st May 2011, and my wife filed a complaint on 4th June 2011, and my bail condition does not state not to leave the country, but police had given my passport number in the emigration (Airport), so i left the country on 10th June 2011, but the police continuously tortured my family members to present me infront of them or else the police ppl said that they will put my mother, father and aunt and uncle in the jail cancelling the anticipatory bail, so for this reason my lawyer told me to come once in the presence of the police people and sign in the divorce papers and go back to Dubai, but unfortunately as i arrived at 3:30 a.m on July 12th 2011 i was caught by the police and my lawyer told me only withdrawing the case would make me to go back to Dubai, so i just wanted to convince her and go back to Dubai, but she is not at all trusting me and my family, she did not withdraw the case, though i did not want her to become pregnant, now she is pregnant, and after knowing my wife is pregnant, i came back to my parents house and did not go to meet her from Dec 18th 2011 onwards, so my wife and her mother they are calling my younger brother and telling him that we will see him after 6 months, we know what the actions to be taken against me and my family members, i consulted my lawyer regarding this, but my lawyer is not giving a proper details about what she can do to me and my family members, so at this point tell me what to do, i asked her the DNA test of the baby, but she is telling me i have no issues with the DNA test because the DNA test will prove it's my baby, so please tell me what further steps can be taken by my wife and her family members.