non payment of personal loan of barclays bank

Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 21 May 2010
I had taken a loan of rs 100000 from barclays bank from mumbai in jan 2008, i had paid 5 to 6 installements then i was transfered to a remote location where i was not able to pay loan through ecs because my bank acc got closed , after few months i became jobless and was without job for more than a year , again got a job in mumbai and started paying the amount after paying one month amount the company didnt pay me for next three months and i again left the job and became jobless .now bank is forcing me to give cheques and close the account however i can only pay the installments. collection guys are telling me that they will take legal action against me .. kindly guide
mahendrakumar
(Expert) 21 May 2010
meet the branch manager and appraise your situation and ask for some more time.
anyhow,you have to pay the balance amount and it there is surety,then he/she may also be in trouble.
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 21 May 2010
I also suggest same way as suggested by mahenderkumar
Uma parameswaran
(Expert) 21 May 2010
Give a written letter to the Manager to get time for repayment.

Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 21 May 2010
Dear sir / madam,
collection agaent is asking for a ten month settelement by paying 10000 per month, i m telling them i can pay installement amount for next 6 mnth and then 15000 rs pm to finish loan in 10 month . i am also asking them that they can take my pf amount which is rs 35000 and m ready to sign documents for that . i am also telling that i can furnish all my bank detail to see from when i had been jobless and when i have received my last salary.
i have paid them 4000 when i got my lasdt salary in january.
but they are not listnto me n askng for rs 10000 cheque wich i knw i cant honour.
please help...
this is related to above query in whihc i had taken a loan of 100000 from barclays bank

Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 21 May 2010
i have been jobless for more than a year now , been working here and there to support my self .. i dont even have money to pay house rent and am staying here and there wid my friends , in this situation also i am ready to pay the installement amount which is rs 2922 and after 6 month 15000 pm .. but they are not listning to this ..
kindly guide in this situation, collection person is telling he will take legal action and i am afraid of that .....
please guide
mahendrakumar
(Expert) 21 May 2010
have you met the bank manager yet?
collection agent has no discretionary power to alter the repayment schedule.