Separatrion case
Kanchan Madan
(Querist) 28 February 2013
My son's case is going on since 2011.
1.Our lawyer applied for Judicial separation
2.She responded with maintenance. Was working
and earning a salary of Rs.50K pm -bur left job in Sept.2012.
3. Both the parties had to submit high court judgement giving financial details of past three years - which have been submitted. She has concealed certain information from court which we can prove.
4 We wanted to return everything leftover at my house in court but they did not give list in court but filed case in CAW cell with inflated list.
5 We rturned everything- her digital locker was opened by her in presence of police but she blamed we have kept the keys to digital locked and remove some of jewellery which is not ture. A heave set, 2 diamond sets, 1 pearl set, Two diamond Karas were in digital locker which police noticed in the list.
6.She raided our house but could not get anything. She raided my mom's lockr and took one set saying that was gifte by my mom to her.
7 We have got bail. and my lawyr has put an application in high court for quashing of FIR (chargesheet not yet recd)
8. DV case is going on. We shall be submitting proofs for the allegation she has made ( 78 -10 proofs)
9. After the raid at lockers her father was demanding Rs 35 lacs to settle the case.
10 our next hearing in High court (notice has been sent to wife by HC after we filed quash of FIR) is in April 2013.
Could you guide where we stand? we want to settle the case with reasonable amount and me and my husband are retired from private sector with no penson. My son has no assessts except one WagonR Car for which he is paying EMI.
Kindly guide what best we can do to end up the issue.
Kind regards.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 28 February 2013
wife is well qualified and was working recently earning rs 50,000 a month . she will not be netiled to maintenance .
dont pay rs 35 lakhs demanded ,. it is exhorbitant . fight cases on merits . since your son does not have any assets on his name wife cnanot obtain any injunnction restraining son from selling those assets
go by your lawyer advise .