Civil Procedure Code (CPC)

Documents to be annexed along with consumer complaint

This query is : Resolved 
 


Querist : Anonymous (Querist)
15 June 2021

Dear Experts,

AS suggested by expert on the various posts, consumer complaint shall be annexed along with documents relied upon.

in my case, i purchased a service online from some website. apart from deficiencies in service, My personal data was published on open web. i have certain documents and video of accessing said URL where company published my personal information on web. And i want to present this as evidence. ( Video of accessing URL and printout of said web URL)

1. My question is, do i have to annex those pieces of evidence (print out and video) along with the complaint or at later stage i.e. along with evidence affidavit?

2. If i annex these documents along with the complaint, concerned website will know about it and remove said URL from website, wouldn't it create difficulty to prove my allegation.?

Thank you


Asgher MahdiOnline (Expert)
16 June 2021

It may not come under the scope of Consumer Deficeincy services as per your query. Query is not clear.


Querist : Anonymous (Querist)
16 June 2021

@ Asgher Mahdi, it does not come under deficiency of service but it comes under unfair trade practice. (Sharing personal information)

My query is, whether all the documents i wish to rely on on, has to be submitted along with complaint. or it can be filed at later stage i.e. along with evidence affidavit?

Dr J C VashistaOnline (Expert)
17 June 2021

Of course you will have to prove your claim by filing / annexing / exhibiting the documents with your complaint qua "unfair trade practice".

Advocate Bhartesh goyalOnline (Expert)
17 June 2021

I concur the opinion expressed by expert Dr J..C.Vashista. You have to submit all relevant and necessary documents/annextures with complaint to prove your case.

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate Online (Expert)
17 June 2021

1. It becomes your duty to attach the documentary evidences that you rely upon to file this complaint before the consumer forum.
You have an option to produce the original evidence at the time of trial but you may have to file copies of the evidences at the time of filing the complaint.
2. In the case filed by you, you may have to concentrate in your case alone and should not be bothered about what the opposite party will do or can do after coming to know about the case been filed against him.
Since yo have already committed by filing the evidences along with the complaint at the time of filing this complaint, you need not be bothered even if the opposite party has deleted the or erased the evidences from his site, he cannot deny the genuine documentary evidences that you have already produced before court.


Querist : Anonymous (Querist)
17 June 2021

Thank you @ T. Kalaiselvan ji..

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate Online (Expert)
18 June 2021

You are welcome for your compliments



You need to be the querist or approved LAWyersclub expert to take part in this query .


Click here to login now











×

Menu

Post a Suggestion for LCI Team
Post a Legal Query
Civil Litigation Course     |    x