Decorum/Ethics/Mutual Respect/Pay site.

Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 12 December 2010
Dear Learned Sir(s),
I was sorry & pained to see the slangs like "Guys" in one of the queries in buying land. It has certainly hurt me & regret such words,be avoided & decorum/ decency be maintained.
As regards this site getting pay site,even this will put the really agrieved & not so well off people like me to get opinions/views. I request all to not advocate/push for such a view, which will deprieve real sufferers.You all are great service.Kindly consider as it has given me various views from experts from across country which otherwise was difficult. Regards to all.
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 12 December 2010
You should be mindful to the benefit you get from this site and not the trialities which you mentioned. You can not certainly get all what you wish. You should highlight the benefits if you have received any and not the use of one word like 'guy'.]
However I support your concern regarding the issue of makng it a pay site.
Parthasarathi Loganathan
I appreciate the serious concern of the author. However, in an open forum like this, one cannot expect all our five fingers to look alike and we need to move on for the best. However, in this modern age where SMS language and mail chatting forms majority of communication channels the quality of language or the dictum often gets the beating. Gone were the days we were made to kneel down by our grammar teachers even for a trivial error in our language. Mutual courtesy or respects in the form of salutation have no relevance these days. However, since this site is closing on to nearly one lakh membership, there must be clear demarcation made to identify the best of the lot to stay one amongst the best in the business. At the same time, ensure to weed out the menace of ALSO RANs in the race in sharing expertise.
Ultimately the end user or the client or the querist should derive the benefit without knocking at the doors of judiciary for petty legal matters. LCI can admirably close this gap and at the same time generate ample income earning means for the intelligent lot in the learned community who,otherwise, hardly finds regular means of income in general practice. For a change, I differ from the views of both the author and Barman da.

Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 12 December 2010
What I meant was not a slang being used by the expert but by the querist to the experts. I would like to convey this to Devjyoti Sir.
Arun Kumar Bhagat
Guys.Is it slang ? As an expert we have to comprehend query written in poor english, regional words, incomplete query etc. This is part of the system you can not avoid. However we should raise our concern , if we feel necessary. One querist sent me a personal message and asked me to buy a book on learning english. When I replied that I am going to sent this message to Cyber crime Cell of Kolkata Police, he became frightened and tendered apology saying he is a law student.