Smita V
28 December 2014 at 14:17
Respected experts,
Thank You so much for your valuable guidance...I still wish to ask Ajay Sethi Sir 2 questions: 1)Sir, if I obtain a letter from that lady, how /what type of letter should it be? As in should it be like an affidavit/on a stamp paper or on some relevant letterhead? In short what kind of letter will hold water in the court Sir? 2)Could u also please tell me Sir, in short what exactly is "summary suit for recovery of money "..I also wish to thank Rajendra Goyal Sir and wish to ask: Sir, what exactly is the meaning of ur last clause: "You should get the payment documented, while receiving it."..Could u elaborate?..I also want to thank all the experts once again for their valuable time and help...Thank You so much once again..
sam
28 December 2014 at 13:21
After death of my grandmother, my father transferred room on his name. He obtained NOC from his 2 real brothers, 2 sisters. My father expired few months back, without WILL. Who will be legal heirs of the room now? I want to transfer it to my mother's name. Can I and my mother become joint owner of that property?
Res. sir's
house own by me( i m paying the loan emi ) was given on rent. but since i m living seperate from my wife and she want possession of house so she came to tanent and ask them to vacate the house and put kerosen on her self and gone to ploice station and given written complient that the tanent tried to kill her by burning her and she run away. police called tanent and then she told him if he vacate the house she will take the complent back. police also force him to vacate the house and did not take FIR or NC. tanent agreed to vacate the house and he has given in writting that he is vacating the house and then my wife has taken the complent back .
in this though the act of attempt of burning a women is there and it is a very seroius complent police has done nothing.
can i go to hogher authorities and ask them to open this file again .
please guide me
thanks for ur valuable suggestions .
sunil
Hemant khandelwal
28 December 2014 at 09:25
Can someone explain me how majority is obtained for amending constitution under clause 2 of 368.it says that before the bill is sent to president for his assent it has to be passed in each house by a majority of total membership of that house and by a majority of not less than two thirds of the members of that house present and voting.does it mean that majority is obtained twice upon the same bill first absolute majority then special majority?if yes what is the purpose behind this
javed
28 December 2014 at 03:23
Pls provide me judgement of sc criminal appeal no 2069/14date of disposal 18/09/2014 party name juveria abdul majid patni vs atif iqbal mansoori and anr
sagar jadhav
28 December 2014 at 00:16
I need some basic details for tenant evication suite
1) how process flows
2) what are diff costs incurrened
3) what if tenant refuses to accept notice
4) how damages are deducated from deposit and are lawyer fees deducated from deposit?
Hi ,
I am staying in navi mumbai for rental with proper leave and lease agreement for 11 months and it has been notraized by the high court lawyer.
while taking the driving licence or while updating the adhar address updation , they are not considering this agreement as a valid one.
if the agreement is registered then they are agreeing but the cost for agreement registration is very high ???
kindly let me know the alternate way of getting licence or getting the adhar card updation.
why lawyers sign and seal is not valid ???
rgds
balaji
AMAN GULATI
27 December 2014 at 21:41
My Acquaint Mr Chirag did some shoppings from ABN Amro (Now Kotak Mahindra)Credit card from dec-2006 to oct-2008 totalling around Rs 1 Lakh.
He also paid installments around 77000 (principle+interest) but after that he didnt made any payment of principle or interest because of financial difficulties.
The amount is now over 70000 due to penalties,interest and tax included therein.
He didnt received any legal notice from the bank till now.
Now a new manager is appointed and he threatened Mr chirag by saying to file a police complaint and use of goons for recovering of the balance amount.
As per section 25(3) of Indian Contract Act lender have no right to recover the debt which has exceed the period of limitation which is 3 years and as per the guidelines of RBI debt becomes loss asset for the banks if the default in payments continues for more than 3 years and to be written off as bad debts if auditor consents that so.
Now as the period of default is over 6 years,so it has exceed the period of limitation and bank would have also declared it as a loss asset and bad debts.
I just want to ask that are there any additional aspects of law in this case and can a bank legally recover the money, if yes how?
Your answers are precious..Kindly advice..:)
For delay conversation of quarterli deler to monthly deler
GUIDE ME THAT IF DEALER IS QUARTERLI DELER AND HIS VAT NUMBER IS CANCEL HIS TAX EXCEED AFTER THAT QUARTER IS MORE THAN RS.60000/= WHAT CAN BE PENLTY LIABLE FOR DELER BECOUSE OF AT THAT TIME HIS VAT NUMBER CANCEL HE IS A QUARTERLY DEALER
FOR VAT APPEAL PENLTY LIABLE AS A PER MONTTH 10000/RS OR AS A QUARTERLY DEALER RS 3000/=