indravati   24 July 2015 at 17:47

Division of property among brothers

Dear Sir/Madam,
I have 3 uncles. one is at home (Mau, Uttar Pradesh) and other two are working in Delhi. We want partition of property but other two uncles are not coming and delaying in partition since many years. Please suggest me about legal actions to do avoid further delay. Is it possible to acquire my part without their presence and agreement?

Thank you
Sincerely
Navneet

Amit Chhabra   24 July 2015 at 17:37

Police pressurising in Civil matter

I am an Asst Prof of Laws
My query:
There are two parties A and B. A allegely owe Rs1 lakh to B. However A denies. Now, police is pressurising A to give Rs 1 lakh to B. Now this is essentially a civil matter. How can police interfere in it? Secondly, what is the remedy? At which platform, complaint can be filed against police?
Plz answer
With thanks
Amit chhabra

Sivankutty   24 July 2015 at 16:25

Property right

Please let me know the husband has any right to the property of wife. At the time of marriage, as per the Hindu tradition, the parent parting their property to their daughter. Is it possible to the wife without informing/willingness to her husband, she can transfer/sell the property to any other person.

After selling the property without knowledge of her husband, what the husband can do, if he want the property.

Please advise.

Ravneet   24 July 2015 at 16:13

Builder defaults, bank asking to vacate apartment

We purchased a flat some years back. Full amount was paid to the builder and registry was obtained but the builder defaulted and did not pay to the bank. Now the bank has issued notice to vacate the apartment. Kindly guide what can be done.

Sachin Garg   24 July 2015 at 15:33

Claim on lpg

I would like to know that if LPG cylinder of expired date delivered by distributor, what is the procedure to lodge a claim to learn a lesion so that it can not repeated again and no misshaping come in fore to our society.

Dalip Singh   24 July 2015 at 15:30

Proposal

in a format of proposal for empanelment of lawyers, one heading is "assumptions" What does it mean. May experts help in this regard.

Venkat Iyer   24 July 2015 at 15:19

Legalisation

I am a recepient of a self aquired property of my Father.Un fortunately he had prepared a nomination in my name in 1985.He died in 2010.No will has been prepared.The other legal heir have given no consent letter in an affidavit duly notarised.

The cost of property has gone up.A fear has engulfed in the minds of family members about the claim by the other legal heir.

In view, pl. advice the recourse to legalise the matter to avoid any coplications & hardship to the family members in the future.

sudhakara prasad kolli   24 July 2015 at 15:15

Andhra pradesh housing board

My wife applied IN 2nd notification flats to be constructed by housing board(APHB) at kukatpally.HB issued a notification in june'09 for 180 flat consisting of 2 towers. They received 139 applications. Left over flats and another 90 flats in third tower they issued 2nd notification after 9 months under first cum first serve basis for which all the flats are booked. On application all the applicants paid 10% of the notified cost of 30.80 lakhs. But, HB allotted all 270 flats on Single date. Later, APHB Issued payment schedule. As per their schedule of payment, we paid all the mounts within time. Very lately, they constructed 2nd and 3rd towers and keep pending 1st tower yet to construct. My question is can I have right to get my flat immediately in2nd & 3rd tower ?

Venkat Iyer   24 July 2015 at 15:14

Ab initio issue of succession certificate

The Succession Certificate was applied in 2013 & received in 2014 by the legal heir.The application was filed in the name of Holder 1 who died in 2010 as deceased person.Thru inadvertance the name of the Holder 2 who died in 2011 a year later was not incorporated.Company "A" have rejected the claim for Transmission & has requested the legal heir to incorporate the Holder 2's name as the Holder 2 died after Holder 1, as they state that the Succession certificate is faulty.However,inview of the time lag in the court & the procedure being a cumbersome one is it a viable solution to approach the court to incorporate the name.20 other companies have transmitted the shares in the legal heir's name without any impedement.

I have argued that, since both being my parents have expired the certificate may be accepted.

Alternatively,can the company "A" waive & condone the incorporation of missed names & process the Transmission of Shares based on relevant section or any judgement of any Court.

Pl advice & guide the course of action for necessary reliefs.

Bharath. CV   24 July 2015 at 15:13

Unable to register digital signature - mca website(www.mca.gov.in)

Dear Friends,

As per new provisions of Companies Act, an Advocate can also digitally sign incorporation documents. But Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) is not yet provided this facility to register Advocate's digital signature as professional. I have lodged a complaint with them to rectify this issue 2 weeks ago, still they have not responded.

Please guide what action can be taken further to get this done.

Bharath