New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Hamsa Dara   05 December 2015 at 00:38

Inheritance of house

Hello sir,
We have a flat in a chs in Mumbai. My father passed away 1 year back suddenly and has left no nominee or will behind. Due to certain financial issues in the family few years back there were some dues in the society maintenance charges. However we are now ready to clear the same and even want the flat transferred on my mothers name. We are 2 daughters and mother and have no issues in the flat being transferred to our mother. However the society is not taking any interest in flat transfer, moreover is not accepting the maintenance due. Pls help us know the transfer procedure in such case and the documents required.

Looking forward for your help.

Hamsa

rocky   05 December 2015 at 00:37

Partition of property and injunction

1.MR. ABC(HINDU) HAD FOUR CHILDREN - 1 SON (MARRIED AND LIVING WITH MR.ABC)& 3 MARRIED DAUGHTERS.

2.MR.ABC DIED IN THE YEAR 2007 LIVING BEHIND HOUSE (Made on Residential plot) WITHOUT ANY WILL.

3.HIS WIFE ALSO DIED WITHIN WEEK TIME.

4.AFTER EIGHT YEARS i.e. IN THE YEAR 2015 SON HAS STARTED DEVELOPING COMPLEX / BUILDING OVER THE SAID PLOT AND HAS DEMOLISHED THE HOUSE. HE IS HAVING PUT FOR SELL REMAINING FLATS AFTER COMPLETION OF CONSTRUCTION.

5.THE PLOT WAS WAS NEVER TRANSFERRED IN SON'S NAME WHEN THE FATHER WAS ALIVE.

6.HE HAS NOT OBTAINED ANY NOC OF HER THREE SISTERS

7.KNOW THESE SISTERS WANT TO CLAIM THEIR SHARE IN THEIR FATHER'S PROPERTY

A. MY QUESTION IS KNOW WHAT THESE SISTERS CAN DO AS THEY APPROACHED THEIR BROTHER AND ASKED FOR THEIR SHARE IN PROPERTY WHICH WAS IGNORED BY THEIR BROTHER.

B. IS THEIR ANY LIMITATION TO FILE SUIT FOR PARTITION

C. WHO CAN THEY STOP THIS CONSTRUCTION WORK

KINDLY ADVICE

Dipak   04 December 2015 at 23:55

Grievance about advocate permitted by power of attorney holder of petitioner

A petitioner executed power of attorney to appoint advocate and for divorce proceedings in family court. The POA holder of the petitioner was not authorised to address the court, though the permission to engage advocate for the petitioner was sought by the power of attorney holder of the petitioner (instead of the petitioner himself/herself) before summons notice to respondent side. However, the family court granted permission to engage advocate for the petitioner to the power of attorney holder of the petitioner without hearing to respondent, before the summons notice to the respondent and without recorded the reasons for granting such permission. Then the power of attorney holder appointed the advocate and the advocate has presented the contested divorce petition in family court. The family court has not made any effort for amicable settlement between parties and the petitioner has not been presenting himself/herself in the family court till date but his/her advocate and power of attorney holder have appeared in court.
Respondent has objection/grievance about the order of granted permission to engage advocate for petitioner because- 1. The family court has ignored the fault of the petitioner for seeking permission to engage advocate not by himself/herself but by the power of attorney of the petitioner. 2. The order was made without hearing to respondent. 3. The advocate cannot be permitted in family court in normal circumstances. 4. The family court has granted permission without recorded the reasons for granting such permission.
Que: What possible steps can be taken by the respondent if he/she want to revoke the permission granted by the family court to engage advocate for petitioner?

venkatramana babu.s   04 December 2015 at 23:18

Specific releaf act

Are the plaintiffs entitle led for a specific releaf, in the fallowing matter. Amount stipulated in the agreement not payed on time .agreement period extended by one year..there after also not payed on time ,extended by another year advance fullfilled this time,but no registrations take place..even after the second extensions ,time lapcess ..but defendants agree to register on there own 12 acres out of 20 taking monies ..advance remains in tact ,defendants refuse to register balance. Legal notice sent, regarding the readiness and willingness , thereafter they register 3acers .suit is filled for balance 5acers ,after suit filling they register 4acees ,amended plaint for 1 acre filled .are the plaintiffs entitle led for specific performance for the balance 1acer.?

S.D. Singh   04 December 2015 at 23:11

Revisionary powers of session court

I paid amount to a builder for construction of flat. He even not started the construcion even after agreed period. On demand he even not returned the money. I filed FIR . Charge sheet filed u/s 409/420. Charge also framed u/s 409/420. Accused filed Revision application u/s 397 before session court that 409 is not applicable. The court during arguments stated that it seemes to be case of 406 ipc and not 409 .The court directed me to prove how the case falls u/s 409 within 3 day. What should I do. Pl advice. Can court can amend the section of charge.

puneet   04 December 2015 at 23:08

What are the advantages and disadvantages of lok adalat?

Meri marriage ko 5 saal ho gye hai.main 3 saal se alag reh rhi hu.i have filed case 125c and dv against him.i have 5 year child with me.mere bache ko abhi koi kharcha nai laga case laga hai 2 yrs ho gye hai.

Now my husband agree to pay the maintenance but in Lok adalat.So can you please tell me the advantages and disadvantages of Lok adalat?

MAHESH   04 December 2015 at 22:02

rent suit

Sir .I won my rent suit I am the owner of the property. Order of court for possession and pay rent.
I just wanted to know in how many days the tenant can go for appeal in higher court and also on what ground can he .
As he his a defaulter of rent and also not obead the law for vacancy of the premise.

Shiva Shankara R Shetty   04 December 2015 at 21:37

Purchase of property

Mr. A owns one shop in commercial complex located at Koramangala, Bangalore for Rs. 12.5 lacs.

Subsequently, he borrowed Rs. 12.5 lacs from Mr. B by pledging the shop original sale deed.

Mr. A and Mr. B both are residents of Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu.

Mr. A signed on Rs. 100 bond paper which executed in Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu in respect of such pledge and signed by both the parties in front of 2 witnessess.

After that, Mr. A has not paid interest as well as principal both. Now, he is absconded without paying interest as well as principal both. Mr B don't know where is Mr. A.

Presently, Mr. B possess the shop and the shop given for rent and such rent collecting and enjoying by Mr. B. Now, Mr. B want sell such property.

As per the information provided to us, no power of attorney executed in the favour of Mr. B in respect of such shop.

Now, my question is that, can I buy such property?

Is any provision that, Mr. B transfer such property? Can I get valid title?

Is any other ways to solve the present problem?

tej   04 December 2015 at 21:13

Police are not giving any information nor taking any action against accused

police are not giving any information to complainant even after preferring RTI application nor taking any action against accused in my fir with sections 420
questions in my RTI application were as follows
to which they refused to answer by taking recourse of rule 8 g RTI without giving any explanation about how information if given to complainant will hamper the investigation?
IV] Day to day actions/activities, progress and investigation carried out by IO from 30.07.2015 to 27.08.2015 in respect of and related to FIR 227/15 dated 30.07.2015 Vishram bag police station.
VI]Legal formalities completed in respect of and related to my registered FIR 227/15 by IO or on his behalf.
V] Summons issued by IO or on his behalf in respect of this F.I.R.227/15 from 30.07.2015 to 27.08.2015
VI] Correspondences including Applications for certified copies submitted /sent during 30.07.2015 to 27.08.2015 and record collected by IO or on his behalf in respect of and related to FIR 227/15.
VII] Daily Diary/Case diary/Station diary entries maintained by IO in respect of and related to FIR 227/15 in Vishrambag Police station Pune.
VIII] Statements recorded by IO or on his behalf in respect of and related to this FIR227/15 dated 30.07.2015 from 30.07.2015 to 27.08.2015
IX] DCR and press note generated in respect of this FIR 227/15 dated 30.07.2015
X] All correspondences in respect of and related to FIR 227/15 dated 30.07.2015 from 30.07.2015 till 27.08.2015
XI] Computer in Vishrambag police station used for and in respect of FIR 227/15
XII] Entries related to and in respect of FIR 227/15 dated 30.07.2015 Vishrambag Police station Pune in Inward and Outward registers maintained
please

Arup Jyoti Talukdar   04 December 2015 at 21:11

Marriage problem

Sir My parents trying to harm my reputation through lots of lyeing talks in my work place, neighbor and with my friends circle like I am a drucs seller, murderer etc.They wants to kill us because I married with a girl with my parents acceptance. pls give me a suggestion.