New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Kapil Tiwari   29 August 2016 at 00:40

Sale of late mother's agricultural land in maharashtra

My friend's mother passed away in March 2014. She owned a piece of agricultural land in rural Maharashtra which was subsequently transmitted to her 4 children. Three children reside in Mumbai and one in Rajasthan.

Since all the four children cannot go to the village to sell the land, they wish to execute a Power of Attorney in favour of my friend who will then go alone to the village and get the sale deed for the agricultural executed & registered at the sub-registrar's office.

My queries are:

1) Is agricultural land sale allowed in Maharashtra if my friend goes to enable the sale on the basis of a "Power of Attorney"?

2) Should this Power of Attorney be notarised or is it necessary that the POA should also be registered at the sub-registrar's office where the brothers/sisters reside?

3) Since 3 children reside in Mumbai and one child resides in Rajasthan, will two POA's have to be executed and registered - one in Mumbai and one in Rajasthan?

Thanks in advance.

Kapil Tiwari   29 August 2016 at 00:34

Sale of late mother's agricultural land in maharashtra

My friend's mother passed away in March 2014. She owned a piece of agricultural land in rural Mahrashtra which was subsequently transmitted to her 4 children. Three children reside in Mumbai and one in Rajasthan.

Since all the four children cannot go to the village to sell the land, they wish to execute a Power of Attorney in favour of my friend who will then go alone to the village and get the sale deed for the agricultural executed and registered at the sub-registrar's office.

My queries are:

1) Is agricultural land sale allowed in Maharashtra if my friend goes to enable the sale on the basis of a "Power of Attorney"?

2) Should this Power of Attorney be notarised or is it necessary that the POA should be registered at the sub-registrar's office where the brothers/sisters reside?

3) Since 3 children reside in Mumbai and one child resides in Rajasthan, will two POA's have to be executed and registered - one in Mumbai and one in Rajasthan?

Thanks in advance.

Mohammedrafiq   29 August 2016 at 00:30

Regarding postpaid bill

Hi, recently I moved to pune from chennai. I had a chennai aircel postpaid sim and I use to get around 700/- every month but when I came to pune I got bill of 13000 bcz of Internet charges of roaming but I had 1.5gb of 3g n rest 2g unlimited and my credit limit was nly 1200rs I didn't get any alert for crossing credit limit and using Internet on roaming...... Now they are saying like they will send a legal notice if I didn't pay the bill and that legal notice charges will a also be added to my account only. When I asked them about this they said credit limit will be applicable only for local and not for roaming. So kindly suggest me what to do.

Shahbaz Ahmed   28 August 2016 at 23:30

Defamation against tenant

We own a property which has been lent for lease for 2 years and now we are trying to dispose it off due to an emergency. But the tenant has spread a rumor that it is haunted and keeps telling to prospective buyers not to buy as it is a haunted house. as a result of which, we are unable to find any buyer.
The other tenants in the property do not experience any kind of fear and know quite well that she is doing it purposely so that it is not sold before her tenancy expires..
Having with us 2 or 3 or more legot witnesses, can we sue the tenant for defamation or claim damages?

ANILKUMAR E PILLAI   28 August 2016 at 22:40

Mscs act- water charges for independent overhead tanks to wing of different areas

Thanks Dr Vashist for your contributory and valuable suggestion and I appreciate it on behalf of all concerned. I am sure individual meter is advisable, but the conflicting aspect is between wings with regard to equal contribution towards water bills.

But kindly read the content again with modified changes to put the aspect in right perspective.
In a co-operative housing society located in NAVI MUMBAI (under MSCS act) What could be the Water Charges in for four wings/buildings of different areas and each wing has its own separate overhead tank and only one pipe each lowers down from the overhead tank to the individual flats.
Out of A, B, C, & D wings A wing has larger area with 24 flat in which 22 flats has two bed room and only 2 flats with single bed room. The single pipe leading from A wing overhead tank on reaching each flat is internally distributed to 2BHK. The overhead tank in A wing has lesser capacity compared to the B,C, D wing which is 1BHK. Besides the above to state the above in clear perspective, the north side flat has both bathrooms+toilet+kitchen on north side and South side flats of A Wing has both bathrooms+toilet+kitchen on south side itself. So a separate pipe is lowered to North side of the flats and a separate pipe of same dimension is lowered to South side of A wing.
Water is pumped simultaneously and equally to all wings.
B,C,D has 24 flats (B Wing), 21 flats (C Wing) and 21 flats (D Wing) respectively ,with 1BHK. Dimension of the pipe is same as in A wing. And each wing has an independent pipe lowered to the flats in respective wings.
NAVI MUMBAI MAHANAGAR PALLIKA has one meter for all residents.
Question is - In abeyance of MSCS Act,how and what to interpret of Bye-law. ie. How will such societies determine the water charges of members (ie A,B,C, & D Wings) if it is the number of inlets of pipe and taps etc and not the inflow and out flow of water from overhead tank is taken into account.
Kindly answer. Please note A,B,C, & D has independent pipes lowered to each flat for the respective wings. kindly reply. Thanks

Sk Rajjak Hossain   28 August 2016 at 22:18

Suggestions required

I have purchased a car in the name of my father in law on 2014. As per RC owner is father in law but all kinds of responsibility is mine like financer's payment and any others related to car. Ihave made nearabout 28 payment to financer. Out of 28 only 2 emi paid via chq which was transferred from my account to father in law account and rest emis paid via cash to financer. At the time of payment financer has provide me the payment proof and taken my signature on their duplicate payment proof. Now my father and mother in law trying to captured my all property due to this terget they are setup their daighter and put a case against me... clamming thay I have theft that car. Due to this reason I have arrested and police has recovered that car from showroom where the said car stands for servicing. As per I/Os report car to be returned to registered owner but the same has returned to my wife with the bond of rs 6lakh also order that same need to be shown when court will call for, this car's natured caharacter not to be changed, sale and handover not to be done also colour not to be changed till case disposal. Post received the car from the court my wife and her parents has sale the car but ownerahip yet to changed also setteled customer has made the financer's dues. Kindly suggest below points 1.what kinds of actions to be taken by court. .. 2.is there any possibility to get the car in fevour of mine. 3. Post selling this car in what ground they are easily rescue from non abiding court's order. Need you suggestion to clear the above point ASAP. Thank you.

RITESH RANJAN   28 August 2016 at 21:47

Intentional harassment by the employer

Learned Sir/Madam, I serve a Central Govt. dept. and at the time of event was residing alone at my place of service. Recently in the month of May, I had to depart to my hometown due to severe sickness, as hospitals here denied to admit me without any attendant post which, I departed after giving intimation in this regard to my Controlling Officer via SMSs and conveyed verbal communication through his Work Assistants in this regard with a humble prayer to Condone my Absence also. In response to an RTI, he has admitted to receive the communication but, refused to confirm the date of receipt, which can be easily verified by the SMSs and testimony of those Work Assistants. Even after that, he issued a Memorandum reg. Unauthorized Absence and sent it to my permanent address. I don't contradict this. But, what has hurt me immensely is his act of pasting the same on my Govt. residence at my station of service, which has caused grave defamation and extreme sense of humiliation to me. Kindly guide 1. Whether the act of pasting the letter on my residence was good and justified in the eyes of Law? 2. What are options available before me in such conditions? Please help.
I shall remain grateful.

Sk Rajjak Hossain   28 August 2016 at 21:37

Court condemned

forum

Home
Court condemned

Total Replies : 5
by
Sk Rajjak Hossain
on 28 August 2016

I have purchased a car in the name of my father in law on 2014. All kinds of responsibility is mine like financer's payment and any others related to car. Ihave made nearabout 28 payment to financer. Out of 28 only 2 emi paid via chq which was transferred from my account to father in law account and rest emis paid via cash to financer. At the time of payment financer has provide me the payment proof and taken my signature on their duplicate payment proof. Now my father and mother in law trying to captured my all property due to this terget they are setup their daighter and put a case against me... clamming thay I have theft that car. Due to this reason I have arrested and police has recovered that car from showroom where the said car stands for servicing. As per I/Os report car to be returned to registered owner but the same has returned to my wife with the bond of rs 6lakh also order that same need to be shown when court will call for, this car's natured caharacter not to be changed, sale and handover not to be done also colour not to be changed till case disposal. Post received the car from the court my wife ant her parents has sale the car but ownerahip yet to changed. Kindly suggest below points 1.what kinds of actions to be taken by court. .. 2.is there any possibility to get the car in fevour of mine. 3. Post selling this car in what ground they are easily rescue from non abiding court's order. Need you suggestion to clear the above point ASAP. Thank you.

R C Meena   28 August 2016 at 20:49

Can accused make an application for withdrawal of prosecutio

Sir
Criminal as well as departmental actions were initiated against me fo identical allegations wherein i have been exonerated in departmental inquiry. Can i make an application for withdrawal of criminal prosection