shivam
22 May 2017 at 17:34
is it legal for company not pay variable part of CTC salary if employee resign before payout date. even they have not mentioned any payout date in their document nor they given the variable payout document details at time of joining. no hard copy of variable payment is given.
khurana
22 May 2017 at 16:31
If a signatures is missing in Writ Petition can they made later
Whether Anti profiteering clause is applicable on MRP or on Invoiced price in B to B cases.
priya
22 May 2017 at 13:00
why a case of rs 10 lakh and above relating to bank defaulters could not be lodged before certificate officer
Anonymous
22 May 2017 at 12:00
A women has taken a loan from Bajaj finance , she was paying it regularly but her last two emi's were due because a person from bajaj finance used abusive language against the women for delay in the oayment and she had recorded it .Now without any notice they have filled a case against her for non payment of last emi . How shall she proceed ?
4 heirs out of 5 sold out their respective shares (totalling 80%) of an agricultural land and got the conveyance deed registered. 80% of the total area sold had also been mutated in the name of the buyer. Can the 5th heir sell out his remaining share of 20% without any legal complications? Secondly, the consideration money to be received in demand draft is less than Rs 5 lakhs.Whether this money attracts any provisions of income tax?
1. 4 heirs out of 5 sold out their respective shares (totalling 80%) of an agricultural land and got the conveyance deed registered. 80% of the total area sold had also been mutated in the name of the buyer. Can the 5th heir sell out his remaining share of 20% without any legal complications? Secondly, the consideration money to be received in demand draft is less than Rs 5 lakhs.Whether this money attracts any provisions of income tax?
Tripathi
22 May 2017 at 10:57
Dear Sirs,
My neighbor has made illegal constructions and we filed the Civil suit. Under Lok Adalat Decree as settlement both the MCD (municipal corporation of delhi) & the neighbor have given a written statement that they will demolish the illegal constructions failing which they can be prosecuted for contempt of court proceedings.
Only cosmetic demolition was done by the MCD and neighbor has onceagain reconstrcuted the parially demolished portions.
The MCD infact, filed a police complaint also as "workshop notice" against the neighbor on the re-construction.
We have also filed the execution petition wherein the MCD has submitted an affidavit that they will demolish the full constructions on 30th April'17 but did not do the same.
My friends says that we should file contempt of court petition in the Hon'ble Court against the MCD and neighbor.
I was informed that the local courts in Delhi do not have jurisdictions or power to initiate the contempt of court proceedings. Only the Hon'ble High Court has the power to initiate the actions contempt of court petitions.
1. Some says that the Contempt of Court Petition has to be filed only withe local court that has pronounced the judgement.
2. Some says that contempt of Court has to be filed only with the Hon'ble High Court.
3. Some says that the contempt of Court has to be filed in the local court with a request to refer the contempt petition to the Hon'ble High Court so that the local court forwards the same.
We are really confused on which one to be followed. Kindly clarify.
4. In case we file the contempt of court petition with local court with a request to refer to the Hon'ble high court, how much time the Hon'ble local court will take the same for referring to the Hon'ble High Court.
5. Under which section of the law the Contempt of Court can be filed to get maximum punishment for the people who did not obey the judgement of the Lok Decree.
Apologies for the inconvenience caused.
With regards,
Ms.Tripathi
Anonymous
22 May 2017 at 08:46
Sir, pls, tell me does the contents of bail application is relevant in judgement? Prefer the case law
Applicability of gst & requirement of gst registration
I am Financial Consultant( an Masters in Finance), currently working on monthly contract basis for fixed monthly contracted service charges of 90K(-) TDS for an Indian entity.I work from my Home for my principal. Such type of Contract is not permanent and I may switch to regular Job upon having better opportunity. Being under this contractual assignment,...
My query is:
01 Am I Required to obtain GST Registration if I continue to work for my present principal even after GST rolls out ?
02 Currently I submit my monthly Bill and receive payment after deduction of TDS. What shall be status of my charging the Service Charges and receipt of payment.
I need guidance as I have to submit certification to my principal to process my renewal.
Please guide.