New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Anonymous   22 May 2017 at 12:00

Bajaj finance

A women has taken a loan from Bajaj finance , she was paying it regularly but her last two emi's were due because a person from bajaj finance used abusive language against the women for delay in the oayment and she had recorded it .Now without any notice they have filled a case against her for non payment of last emi . How shall she proceed ?

Partha Chattopadhyay   22 May 2017 at 11:56

Sale of 20% share of agricultural land (undivided property)

4 heirs out of 5 sold out their respective shares (totalling 80%) of an agricultural land and got the conveyance deed registered. 80% of the total area sold had also been mutated in the name of the buyer. Can the 5th heir sell out his remaining share of 20% without any legal complications? Secondly, the consideration money to be received in demand draft is less than Rs 5 lakhs.Whether this money attracts any provisions of income tax?

Partha Chattopadhyay   22 May 2017 at 11:46

Sale of 20% share of undivided property

1. 4 heirs out of 5 sold out their respective shares (totalling 80%) of an agricultural land and got the conveyance deed registered. 80% of the total area sold had also been mutated in the name of the buyer. Can the 5th heir sell out his remaining share of 20% without any legal complications? Secondly, the consideration money to be received in demand draft is less than Rs 5 lakhs.Whether this money attracts any provisions of income tax?

Tripathi   22 May 2017 at 10:57

Jurisdiction of contempt of court

Dear Sirs,

My neighbor has made illegal constructions and we filed the Civil suit. Under Lok Adalat Decree as settlement both the MCD (municipal corporation of delhi) & the neighbor have given a written statement that they will demolish the illegal constructions failing which they can be prosecuted for contempt of court proceedings.

Only cosmetic demolition was done by the MCD and neighbor has onceagain reconstrcuted the parially demolished portions.

The MCD infact, filed a police complaint also as "workshop notice" against the neighbor on the re-construction.

We have also filed the execution petition wherein the MCD has submitted an affidavit that they will demolish the full constructions on 30th April'17 but did not do the same.

My friends says that we should file contempt of court petition in the Hon'ble Court against the MCD and neighbor.

I was informed that the local courts in Delhi do not have jurisdictions or power to initiate the contempt of court proceedings. Only the Hon'ble High Court has the power to initiate the actions contempt of court petitions.

1. Some says that the Contempt of Court Petition has to be filed only withe local court that has pronounced the judgement.

2. Some says that contempt of Court has to be filed only with the Hon'ble High Court.

3. Some says that the contempt of Court has to be filed in the local court with a request to refer the contempt petition to the Hon'ble High Court so that the local court forwards the same.

We are really confused on which one to be followed. Kindly clarify.

4. In case we file the contempt of court petition with local court with a request to refer to the Hon'ble high court, how much time the Hon'ble local court will take the same for referring to the Hon'ble High Court.

5. Under which section of the law the Contempt of Court can be filed to get maximum punishment for the people who did not obey the judgement of the Lok Decree.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused.

With regards,

Ms.Tripathi

Anonymous   22 May 2017 at 08:46

relevancy of the contents of bail application

Sir, pls, tell me does the contents of bail application is relevant in judgement? Prefer the case law

BHARTI KOTHARI   22 May 2017 at 07:26

Maintenence

Court heard us on interium application for maintence and accordingly passed the interium order now the wife has taken out application for asking me to produce salary slip alleging that i have suppreseed the material fact. now it is her turn to file eviedence. kindly advice how too come out of it.

madan satpathy   22 May 2017 at 02:50

498a

without any evidence, still 498A is proved ?

Anonymous   22 May 2017 at 00:52

Need emancipation from my fam

Hi I'm 32years old. I'm having a 2.8yr kid and lovely husband to take care of me. This is my intercast mrg. My fam always treat me and fam using of cast name and many bad words even they not allow me to enter for my dad's death even. But these.all are happening after my fathers death only. Because now there was a property sharing issue going on inside my family I mean my mother sister and brother.im the last one. My siblings were already married and they all having one kids. Now I'm having peace full life and they were not let me to live in peace. For their property issue they files a case for partition ... see friends I don't need anything even a single rupee from their side. I need my life to live in peace. So I want to get rid of these guys. And I'm preparing for exams. But I can't. They want me to get struggle in anyway. So they unnecessaryly added me in their property issues and let me to walk court by monthly. They filed a case in my native. But I'm staying in other city.so I can't bear with their torchers. I want to get rid off them so how can I get this from them all through court itself. Because I'm getting afraid of they won't allow my son to grow well.s o please friends guide me to get emancipation from them permanently. On 10 June 2017 is my first hearing date. So I gonna just say I ont need any thing share I just need emancipation from my fam side to magistrate itself. Is it possible that magistrate will accept my request or how can I get his acceptance in first hearing itself. Even I don't want to see them again due to any reason even death. So please help me friends. How can apply and get emancipation through court on my first hearing itself

Anonymous   21 May 2017 at 23:59

Suits valuation. Act under section 37

Hi. My father bought a home in the name of my mother.im having one elder brother(1) elder sister (1) and me. My mother gave her property to my brother as deed of dhana settlement in behalf he cleared all my parents debt. And my elder sister got married by herself so at that time she gave written document as she doesn't need any property and family access from my family. Unfortunately my dad was died last year. Now my sister file a case as suits valuation act under 37 against my mother,brother and me. So what is this kind of case . Because I'm just received only summon and not full case history. So may I know in what purpose and what motive my sister filed for. Also I ant o know is she already gave a written document to my family regarding she doesn't need any valuable and nonvaluable asset from us. then how she can able to file a case now. and my mother supporting her for this case. so I ant understand this issue and my point of view is I don't want any property share from I just need a permanent relief from my family. Because I want to live in peace. Not by my fam issues. My earnings is enough for me. Also I'm suffered an lot because of their money needs. So I need permanent relief from my fam for my husband and kids also. We want to live in peace. So please guide me anyone to get rid off permanent from this issue and my fam by using of this case itself. Even I don't want to see them again in any kind of state. Please help me.and guide what shall I do.

parvez   21 May 2017 at 22:32

Which case should I file civil or criminal

Dear sir, before also I have asked you query on meter disconnection. Now I have one question . Which kind of Case I can file on my exowner of the plot. I had purchased a plot from him 2011. And 7/12 mutation on my name. Now the 7/12 extract is in my name. The problem is in the year 2010 he has applied for construction permission from Grampanchayat. So he Recived it. And permission is in his name. While selling the plot he again again mentioned that the plot has construction permission . That's the main reason I had purchased the plot for him . But when in 2012 I started construction with same permission he has given to me he keep harassing me. Now my problem is I can't apply for new permission from Grampanchayat. Bcz the had stopped giving new permission from 2011. So he is taking adventage of this. What he is doing is demanding extra money for the permission and claim that the building which I had constructed on the plot is on his name Bcz permission has his name. In 2015 he had filled a Civil suit in the court and requested for injestion on my construction with same point. That building construction is going on his name. But court rejected his claim. Now when I applied power connection to power company and get power meter installed. What he has done he again made an application to power company with same matter that building permmision is in his name so please remove it. And they are ready to remove it. For taking meter connection in our area we have to take an noc from Grampanchayat . Which I had taken from them. But my co-owner again made an application to them with same matter and get my noc cancelled.
He also send me notice with his lawyer stating that plot belong to him.
Now my question is which kind of Case I can file on him so that he will stop harassing me.