Anonymous   26 May 2017 at 12:37

Anti Trafickking

Can a student reside in any hostel or in any home without police NOC. this query is regarding a family. It's very strange that this girl has no legal document other than a bank passbook and she is not even aware about it. Is it right for the family to keep her as a tenant.Al's her family has never bothered to visit. The owners are also not bothered because she is a girl. The girl is above 18 years of age.

b B Raju   26 May 2017 at 10:22

Reopening of decreed suit

I have filed an injunction suit against the defendant. The suit was decreed exparte. The defendant filed set aside petition showing some silly reason. The court allowed the petetion and opened the case. Again the defendant failed to appear before the court at defendant evidence stage. The court second time decreed the case. For complying the decree I have filed EP. The defendent appeared before EP procedings and once again filed a petetion praying that due to some reasons he couldnot appear in the suit procedings and hence he now request the court to reopen the case. This is the present status.
My question is can a defendant can file a reopen petition at EP stage and is it maintainable?

Rvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv   26 May 2017 at 04:46

Audio recordings

Will audio recording be accepted in Divorce , Maintanance , 498a and DV.

Kindly advise. my wife has filled all these cases on me. I have audio recordings from her and her father that me and my family hever asked for dowry or harrassed her.

Rahul Singh   26 May 2017 at 02:57

Tendering of documents

Dear Ld. Experts please help me.

I have a divorce case on grounds of cruelty. Its now Ex-parte. I am confused with tendering of documents. Please tell me whether the following documents will be exhibited or marked.

1. Voter ID details- taken a print out from Election commission website. It states respondent’s name and address.
2. Print out of abusive SMSs sent by respondent over 1 year.
3. CD containing call conversation b/w Respondent and petitioner’s mother.
4. Transcript of the above call conversation in text.

I had moved an exemption application from depositing mobile phone which court allowed stating that mobile be shown during tendering.

Also should I mention all the abusive messages in evidence by way of affidavit ? There are 15 pages of very abusive SMSs. I have mentioned them in the petition.

Thanks in advance

DIBYENDU MANDAL   26 May 2017 at 01:14

Writ petition

In writ petition criminal, what is to be included in the list of dates and events? Am I to give the dates and events of actual facts only or I am also to include some case laws pertaining to violation of fundamental right which is the question of law of my concern. Say for example inactivity of police and administration in certain happening, date of launching complaints etc,only or I have to refer case law e.g maneka Gandhi vs state of Delhi. Actually my case is against instrumentality of state under Article 32, and also violation of Article 19 to 21 in which there is clear indulgence of administration for which I want to seek CBI investigation as I don't have access to collect definite evidence and have got evidence of few incidence of inactivity of various public authorities and also the ground,facts and circumstances of indulgence and inactivity . kindly suggest how to draft properly the writ petition so as to get the writ of mandamus in my favour from the circumstantial evidence

Major Rajesh   25 May 2017 at 23:51

Distance/Evening LLB course in Kolkata

Kindly guide me from which institutions in Kolkata I can obtain a recognised LLB degree (03yrs), as I am a medical graduate.
Dr Rajesh Kar

Ganganna Nijampure   25 May 2017 at 21:59

Sucession & inhertance of property in karnataka

I had bought residential sites measuring 60 X 40 sqft each in the year1990.

It was registered in the name of my then minor son as per the prevailing inheritance acton 20 April 1990.

In the same year this act was amended in to provide equal right to daughter of fathers property. (Published in the Karnataka Gazette (Extraordinary) Part IV-2A, as No. 608 dated 20-11-1990.

I want to transfer one plot/site measuring 40x60 sq ft to my daughter.

Both are age of major now.

Experts Please guide, help me in execution of the transfer of site/plot to my daughtername so that has no problem of ownership of property with clear legal title.

G.Nijampure

Adityakumar Jain   25 May 2017 at 17:10

Stamp paper denomination for gifting shares

Our real elder brother & sister will be, by executing Gift Deed, Gifting Shares to us (i.e. to their real younger sisters & brother).

My Query:

(a) What should be the appropriate denomination of Stamp Paper to be use to execute Gift Deed?

(b) Is there any amount slab based on which denomination of Stamp Paper for executing Gift Deed is decided?

(c) I would be much obliged to inform me the relevant provision of law which decides the denomination of Stamp Paper for executing Gift Deed?

Sincerely,

Aditya kumar Jain.

meherjee   25 May 2017 at 13:55

Fling of caveat in national consumer commission

How can I file a Caveat petition at National Consumer Disputes commission?

chirag patel   25 May 2017 at 13:41

Appointment in ongc.

I am Ramesh Francis, cpf No. 67994 one o the employee of 577 term based workers of western sector who was to be regularized in ONGC alongwith other employees. Case details are as under:
The pertains to regularization of 577 term based workers of ONGC western sector. An Industrial Dispute was raised by ONGC Employees Mazdoor Sabha, ONGC Baroda demanding regularization of 577 term based employees. Conciliation resulted in failure on 13.8.2004 and matter was referred to CGIT-cum-Labour Court, Ahmedabad by the Ministry of Labour and employment, Govt. of India in December 2004.
After a long drawn adjudication CGIT-cum-Labour Court, Ahmedabad passed an award giving directions for regularization of various categories of term based appointees depending on relevant facts of the respective cases. ONGC was, inter alia, ordered not to import recruitment from open market unless term appointees were given appointments.
Afterwards union and ONGC both filed Special Civil Applications before Hon’ble High Court of Gujarat against the award of CGIT while adminitting the SCAs, Hon’ble High Court gave four directions vide their interim orders dated 27.03.2012. The main effect of these orders was that the embargo imposed on recruitment from open market was placed in abeyance and ONGC was ordered to pay regular salary of regular employees w.e.f. 01.01.2012.
Some other applications were also filed in the same case before Hon’ble High Court. All the applications/appeals were considered together and the final judgement by the learned single judge was pronounced on 26.04.2013. ONGC was, inter alia, directed to treat the concerned workmen on regular employment w.e.f. 24.01.2005 or the date of first re-issuance of appointment order as the case may be and accordingly grant notional benefits from the said date till 31.03.2013 and to pay them regular pay and allowances w.e.f. 01.04.2013. Some additional directions were also issued for implementation.
ONGC as well as the Union filed LPAs against the above judgement by Hon’ble single judge before Division bench of Gujarat High Court which were admitted. During the pendency of the case with Division bench, the Union filed SLP before Hon’ble Supreme Court praying for stay against the operation, implementation and execution of an interim order by Division bench which was disposed of on 16.10.2014 with some directions related to the concerned workers.
The matter was finally decided by Division bench of Hon’ble Gujarat High Court on 29.04.2015 wherein LPA filed by ONGC as well as that filed by the Union were all dismissed thereby upholding the decision of Single Judge in the matter.
ONGC filed SLP (C) before the Hon’ble Supreme Court which cam up for hearing on 17.08.2015. Hon’ble Supreme Court after taking into consideration the peculiar facts and circumstances of the cases passed an order stating, inter alia. That they were not inclined to interfere with the impugned judgement and the order passed by the Gujarat High Court. Thus, the SLP was dismissed.
Further, I am also in the list of 577 employees as per the above case. My term as tenure based was not extended by ONGC from 24.01.2013 without assigning any reasons. In fact, I was a B.Com graduate though I have been posted in field duty from 24.01.2005. I had worked in field duty till 24.01.2013. When the time came for further extension of our tenure from 24.01.2013, my controlling officer at the field duty relieved my from the field operations stating that since the individual is not having any technical qualifications, he must be posted in other department as per his qualification. Due to this HR has not done my term extension from 24.01.2013. Since then I continuously wrote several letters regarding my extention but I got no reply from ONGC. When in the year 2015, which I have stated above when Hon’ble Supreme Court has dismissed the ONGC appeal, I thought that since I am also one of the beneficiary in the case, and also on the rolls of ONGC on 24.01.2005 as per the Single Judge Judgement, now I will get appointment . I had also brought this to the senior management of ONGC.
On 26.08.2015, I got first reply from ONGC regarding my non extension of tenure in 2013. ONGC has stated that Hon’ble Supreme Court order datd 17.08.2015, cannot be referred to in my case, as my services as tenure based field operator with ONGC ceased on 24.01.2013 on the basis of poor performance. I am quite surprised to receive this letter.

Now wat is the remedy in legal terms with me.........