New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Member (Account Deleted)   31 March 2018 at 00:47

Stamp duty and registration

हेलो sir
मेरा घर मुम्बई में है pagdi system में
मेरे पापा ने 2010 में लिया था उसका stamp duty and registration बाकी है मेरा सवाल ये है कि
जोह हमारे पास agreement है उसमें हमारे पहके रहते थे उनका agreement 2010 में signature है और landlord हमे 2010 से rent receipt भी दे रहै है
तोह अगर आज मुझे stamp duty aur register करवाना हो तोह क्या मुझे 2010 के property value/market value पे पेड करना होगा या आज के 2018 के property value/ market value पे और penalty मुझे 2010 के 2℅ पर month के हिसाब से भरना होगा या 2018 के 4℅ month के हिसाब से
क्या मुझे इसमे कोई छूट मिल सकती है क्या
Please explain

Anonymous   30 March 2018 at 23:55

Regarding not serving notice period

Dear@,

I have asked for transfer on 11th March and till now no management response is there and within a week my supervisor has gone for conspiracy against me which led me to demotivation and within couple of weeks i got an offer from another company asking to join on 1st April and I dont want to serve notice period and I just want to leave this company with credit of my salary.Can this be a good reason as per legal to leave the job without serving the notice period.Asking for Transfer and till date no response can it be a solid reason to avoid legal actions from the company?

gopikrishnan   30 March 2018 at 22:46

Denial of leave encashment on compulsory retirement(officer

sir, I am a victim who was unfortunately who was dismissed by IOB for some alleged iregularities committed by Manager and me as deputy manager of a branch. There was no monetary loss as alleged by the bank. On appealing to the Appellate authority, they considered various facts of my submission and softened the award as
compulsory retirement with all terminal benefits..pension, gratuity etc. Of course I am getting pension now. But they
have not given me the leave encashment which I was eligible, saying that Leave encashment is not available for
compulsorily retired officers, which I feel is against natural law of justice
Sir. will You be able guide me in this and direct me the recourse?

Anonymous   30 March 2018 at 22:37

Mutual agreement on rental closure

I had rented a place for few years and I would need to vacate it now. I have been paying the rent to the owner in cash but he hasn't provided any receipts for the past few months. Due to this, I would prefer to get a closure agreement so that there would be no issues created by him later. It would be helpful if someone could provide me a format for this closure agreement.

madan satpathy   30 March 2018 at 20:11

Regarding dismissal of job if convicted from any court

Sir/Madam
I was convicted by the lower court (JMFC) U/s – 498A and 4 DP Act. After that I go for the appeal to the appellate court (District court) and the appellate court accept my appeal with suspended the order of conviction till conclusion of the said appeal as per sec 389 of CrPc.
Further inform you that, I am working in a private company under worker grade.
I want to know that
1. During pendency of the appeal, and while the appellate court suspended the order of tried court, as per LAW can any employer still have any right to dismiss from job?
2. If possible please provide me the section/s of Labour law/ factory Act which is applicable in this matter.

kindly share your views

Bhaven   30 March 2018 at 20:00

Board resolution for written statement

Is a Board Resolution authorizing one of the Directors to defend an eviction suit and sign and verify a written statement mandatory?

I am the Plaintiff in an eviction suit. Whether I can point out this defect to the Court and whether the Court can strike out the defence or alternatively frame an additional issue? The matter is at the stage of cross-examination (cross has not yet commenced).

Thanks in advance!

Srinivas   30 March 2018 at 19:27

Mutation or pahani or proceeding for hmda approved plot

I have purchased a plot in HMDA approved layout in Hyderabad and sale deed registered on my name. Is there any other tasks that I have to perform like applying for Pahani or Mutation or Proceeding? Seller told that they are not required for HMDA approved plots. In my village I purchased a plot which is not approved where I had to apply for pahani from local panchayat. Please clarify.

Srinivas   30 March 2018 at 19:25

Query on tax applicable on gifted money

I am a salaried employee and my company deducting tax through salary. In 2016 October my father gifted amount Rs 15 Lack which I invested in Reliance bond funds. In March 2108 I have withdrawn that amount and given back to my father. My query is who needs to pay the tax on short term gains. Is it me or my father or anyone can pay? If I pay then I am in 20% slab so the amount will be huge. If my father has to pay his income is within taxable income limit. Please suggest.

Anonymous   30 March 2018 at 18:10

No sale deed with Me.

I have 3 acres of land. Out of 3 acres, 2 acres purchased from one person. Remaining 1 acre land left vacant. So, from 30 years i am cultivating this 1 acre land along with 2 acres. But recently the legal heirs of 1 acre land came with govt issued adangal and pattadhar passbook and land tax receipts. And filed a petition against me in civil court with thier proofs. Court sanctioned a interim temporary injuction order in favour of them. They sent court notices to me. What should i do now?
If i engage a lawyer, i dont have any proofs to claim this 1 acre land.
I have neighbour farmers support to prove my possession in this 1 acre land since 30 years.
Please suggest me your opinion.

Anonymous   30 March 2018 at 18:08

Can i rejoin in goverment job

Sir... i worked in uttar pradesh police but i forward my resignation letter to higher authority because i was selected in para military force.... i joined para military but due to health problem i resigned from para military in one month and my resignation was approved .... can i join my previous job , my resignation is still not approved