Hi i am Radhika Sharma 60 years of age a widow is stay at my husbands house from past 35 years. (From the day i got married in 1980 to my husband) with my daughter and son. This property that i am staying in was initially under my mother in laws name n she passed away a couple of year's back making a will stating that this property after her death would be under my husband's name 1st and then youngest son. Now my husband passed away in 2012 n he didn't make any will or an legal paper's to transfer his share under my name. Now my brother in law (the half owner of this property as per will) is refusing to transfer the papers under my name. And is forcing me to stay in this house like we r his slaves which i don't want anymore. I do not have the agreement paper's of this property he has it , i jus have the Share certificate original with me. He wants half share from this property where in he is a very financially settled guy n works in Merchant navy as an chief engineer. I do not wish to give him any share from this house as i am legally staying here n paying all the maintenance bill's etc. I want help in this matter kindly help. My email is arpana.sharma1317@gmail.com. kindly revert asap please i need help my son who was in merchant navy is not working due to medical conditions n my divorced daughter is also home n not working.
hello sir ...
me and my friend holds two residencial plots at junagadh - (gujarat) in joint name since last 12 years. my friend shifted to usa with his whole family since last 10 years and became citizen and also holds oci . now the thing is we want to sell both the plots .
1- do he has to come personally to sign the sell agreement or
2- can he send power of attorny in my name ..? .. and can i do the sell of his part on his behalf .
( there is no direct blood relative of my friend is in India)
3- what thing have to taken care if he sends POA in my name .
( do I need any registration of that POA , as it is coming from USA, if yes ..where and how ..?)
plz. guide me ...
Hello Expert,
Recently i have through entrance examination and secured good rank to get into college. Right away am working as a consultant in M.N.C (Private Sector). Is that allowable to continue graduation in regular with out disturbing my office hours keeping below things considered.
1. I can work and study.
2. there is no overlapping timings for the both.
3. I can adjust leaves for the examinations and some classes too.
4. I can speak to college to accept my online class attendance.
Other than above do i need to follow any legal terms and condition for the same. If so please guide and suggest me to go through.
BR,
Shyam
I gave a power of attorney ( suppose to Person A) giving him all rights to sell my property and also do anything that he desires in it .can he give another power of attorney to someone else stating the rights he has on my power of attorney?
And for how many years that power of attorney is valid as per the law of India ?
Can a company give declaration their own or authorised a person for giving declaration on their behalf.
Ex. I/we XYZ ltd declare that
OR
I ABC authorised signatory on behalf of the Company Declare that
What is the time limit for submitting the written statement. I am the defendent. And my advocate didnt suit the wfitten statement after 6 from the case, ie., 2 hearings are gone. Next week is the next hearing. It is a partition case. My sister given case on me for partition. But the property is with her hand and she is collecting the rental income from last 3 years. I asked my advocate to file another case to stop the rental income and ask the tenent to vacate the house becase the house is at coimbatore and i am at mumbai. I need the house for staying for attending the case at coimbatore. But my advocate tells it cost too much to put another case. He didnt prepare the written statement yet now. Only a week is balance for hearing. He has to take my sign by courier. How its possible. And he also tells that it will take atleast 5 years to complete the case. Its a open case. The property is mothers own purchased property. She has given a registred will for equal partition. Only we have to decide how to do the partition. In this situation is it will take 5 years to finish the case.tell me about lok adalat or fast track court or any best way to do fast to complete the matter. What will be the procedure. Otherwise if go for settlement in court. Then what will be the procedure. I am living mumbai and my advocate didnt giving any proper details.iam getting the next hearing date also from e court onĺy. I am having doubt is my advocate tied up with my sister to prolongate the case. Please advice me is it good to continue with him. Some of my friends saying that if one advocate submit written statement then another advocte cannot proceed the case. Is it true.
The point not raised in Written and Oral arguments, can be included in the appeal by the aggrieved party . For example,in the trial court there were no discussion about the alteration of occurence and change of material. After the delivery of the judgement in trial court, if the aggrieved party includes the alteration of occurence and change of materials in the appeal, could it be sustainable . And if there is a judgement based on the considerations of the alteration of occurence and change of material , could the judgement be sustainable.
Sir Myself Pintu Rai, i am law graduate. sir by mistake I was convicted under Indian Railway Act 1989 under section 143 of blackmailing of ticket ..? So My question is.. Can I obtain bar council certificate and practice under court.... ??? Kindly help me sir... Due to this case my life seems to be fade up... kindly sir help me... please.
During a criminal case u/s 28 of Payment of Bonus Act'1965 can an employee on whose complaint the state initiated criminal case against the employer can seek directions from criminal court for recovery of Bonus by filing an interim relief application pursuant to the intimation given to him by Bonus Authorities that he is entitled for the Bonus.
Section 353,section 337,section 196 and 1st yr eng student
Hello All, I need some urgent guidance on how to tackle against section 353,section 337,section 196 by a police office against a 1st year engineering student. The issue was that one day while the student was going on his bike to the college, he seem to have seen the police patrol car and since the student did not had his bike papers with him he tried to escape but some how got caught by the police, the constable who was on the spot he made all those sections against the student. There was an FIR but there was no arrest ,after 6 months the FIR the student receives a letter from the court to appear in the court for the trial, this has been going on for almost 2 years without much movement, is there any way to get out of these charges as they seem to be very unreasonable charges applied against the student .
kind regards, Sam