sampat mane
13 March 2018 at 12:42
Dear Learned Men,
We are a family of 4 brothers and 2 sisters and own a property in Mumbai since 1967
I have query related to family property. Almost 20 years ago After my college days In the year 1998 I was forced upon to look after my fathers property after my elder
brother (Mr.B) met with an accident.I was working with Company during this period. The eldest brother ((Mr.A) was abroad during this period.This property was on minimal rent during that time. My Dad (MR. C) was alive during this period.On takeover it was found that brother (Mr.B) had taken Loan from various moneylenders & Co-
operative societies. to repay the loan. Also I have another elder brother (Mr. D) who was working auto dirver but was not earning enough to maintain his family. He too had created liability I had invested by savings & the rent which used to come and pay the maintenance of the property, plus the day to day household expenses required during this period. Elder brother was not bothered to give money to the family expenses.
All the data of income and expenses was shared to Father & Mother during their Lifetime (Father died in 2007 and mother died in the year 2015).
I was working & looking after the property during those days.
All the oldage expenses like Medical of parents was never shared by anyone in the family but only through my salary and rental income which was earned.
Also after the takeover in a span to 3-5 years both brother were unemployed and continue to be unemployed till date. Ther household expenses was also born from the rental expenses which we received from the Property
After the death of both Mother & Daddy, now elder brother, sisters have demanded me the all the expenses & income details since the takeover ( This was shared with them frequently during the period when parents were alive -)
What is the remedy to avoid dispute please advise
Anonymous
11 March 2018 at 14:11
I have left my job in 2015. My income is now only from income from other source and below Rs.2.5 lac including my wife's saving interest but I would like to file tax. My query is: 1. How to show my wife's income and pan number in the ITR form. 2. Could my wife file ITR separately as she earn by stichting cloth without clubbing in my income. 3. I have purchased share of a unlisted company 3 years back, now it is listed. I have sold the share now in the market. What is the tax treatment on income gain on shares.
Help me and guid.
Yours faithfully,
Ajay Kumar Lal
Anonymous
11 March 2018 at 14:07
dear sir,
my query is :-
I am seeekin mesne profits 3 year prior to filing of the suit for possession and mesne profits. the unauthorised construction be the defendant cost rs 5 lacs , it has come on record in evidence..
I have computed the mesne profits based on rents received by the defendant in unauthorised occupation of my premise of rs 50 lacs based on evidences.
my query is :
can the defendant claim deduction of rs 5 lacs from the rs 50 lacs due to me as mesne profits?
vinay kala
11 03 2018
nitin bhatt
11 March 2018 at 13:24
dear sir/madam
my father has bought 20 marla land in abadi of village from a old person of village and he constructed a house in it and we are living in it from 1990 without any objection. but we have no proof of this property like sale deed or other documents. my father have two brothers and one sister. there is another property in front of this property which is joint undivided property of my father and his brothers and sister. now one of my father's brother claim in the court that he has share in my father's house . my question is:-
can we won the court case we attach all the proof of possession like address proof, electricity bills etc. but we have no ownership proof of this property. because there is no revenue record of abaadi land in village please suggest
Anonymous
11 March 2018 at 09:18
Sir, I am going to purchase a plot in Hyderabad, HMDA jurisdiction. The plot was purchased from a Sale agreement cum GPA with possession holder. He has registered the GPA by paying rs 2000/- for property value of Rs 6 lakhs in 2008 mentioned the reason the vendors is unable to execute the sale transaction and get them regd personally due to domestic preoccupations, the purchaser agreed to act in the name of and behalf of the vendors as agent irrevocable and authorising the purchaser to execute the sale deed. Time is not essence of the contract. The GPA holder sold the plot after 9 yrs in 2017 Jun. I also heard about the supreme Court judgement that Sale agreement cum GPA holder con not sell the property. Is this judgement applicable to Telangana state.
Now I request you please advise me whether the purchase of plot is safe enough?? Will be any problem in future??
I have beeen working with my current employer, lets say XYZ, from last 4 years. Now i have got an offer from a other comapny, lets say ABC, and want to move out, for that I have resigned my current employer(XYZ) putting a mail to the manager and keeping HR in cc. My manager have also accepted my resignation. The company from where i have got the offer(ABC) is the same company where i am currently working for a man days project through my current employer(XYZ). Currently I am serving notice period, which is 2months for my current company.
As the HR of my current employer XYZ came to know that i am going to the company(ABC) where i am currently working for a project, he is saying he will not give me relieving letter, because of some bond between both ABC & XYZ which states that company ABC cannot hire any member of the team working for their project, but i have found out that there is no such bond. The only bond that exits between both the comapnies is that i cannot be hired by the same team of comapny ABC, for which i am working, but can be hired for other team of the same company. I spoke to comapnay ABC's HR and they said, they have done thorough background check before releasing the offer letter, and they have found there is no bond which prevents them from hiring me.
I am trying to sort this out by talking to my manager and HR of current company. If finally they dont give my Relieving letter, may i know what are my legal options available for me.
sandeep Kumar
10 March 2018 at 09:05
I am in Greater noida society and what to raise a complint against RWA can u please guide me proper way to proceed
RESMI
10 March 2018 at 07:54
I purchased a property during last November. Total extent of property was 8.351 cents. Property was first purchase as UDS of 5.351 centsof land and ground floor in my name and uds of 3 cents and first floor in my wife's name. But at the time of registration there was a mistake in sale deed . Instead of 5.351 cents, they entered as 5.0351. We rectified the same by creating another sale deed for 0.316 cents. Thus full extent got transferred to our name( 3+5.0351+316= 8.351).At the time of first registration itself mutation was done for 8.351 cents by village officials. So we didn't go for mutation procedure at the time of second registration is for rectification of mistakes in extent. Now issue is village officials are saying since the property was purchased on undivided share basis mutation is done by adding our name to exiting thendaperu register instead of creating a new one and land tax receipt in future will be in the name of all the three including the sellers name. Is this rule correct. I purchased property on uds basis clearly mentioning both land and building share and this a residential property and not flat .Kindly advise.
aditya
09 March 2018 at 22:34
1 Recently our case is solved in lok adalat, what is the procedure to redeem money paid to put case in court as case is now solved in lok adalat. One of the rules of lok Adalat is that if case is solved in lok adalat we get back the money paid to civil court. 2 Once our case was dismissed and we paid 10000 to revive this case few months back, can we redeem this amount also
Distress warrant granted in dv case
My Wife had filed DV case in Nov'2016, where she got interim order in May'2017 (order passed was maintenance for daughter and to pay EMI of the house which we bought on loan) which my lawyer collected (certified copy) in Nov'2017 and filed appeal in Mar'2018, meanwhile she filed DV Execution in Jul'2017 where she got granted to distress warrant to attached my salary account and other assets (which she has to provide the list yet). Bank outstanding dues are 5L plus for which she has demanded DV Execution, I don't have any saving/FD/MF.
Question: What do i appeal/present in court to stop this?
Any help will be highly appreciated.