New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

CS Sandip   24 September 2010 at 12:58

Land

Dear
What is mean by New Shart Land?
If i want to purchase is then what procedure should i do for the purchase of land and clear title of myself on 7/12 extract?

CS Sandip   24 September 2010 at 12:30

Visar Pavti of Transaction

may i know plz wht is mean by "Visar Pavti"
is there any standar format or wht types of wording should be included in the same.

Fact:
Because m purchsing land and before sale agreement i wnt to do visar pavti then he cnt sell tht land to other prson even others will b ready to give higher price than me.

Expecting ur reply.

With Thks
Sandip

Maharamchandra   23 September 2010 at 19:58

SPECIMEN MODEL FORMAT OF STAY AND APPEAL

Respected Sir,

Please kindly send specimen model format of stay application/petition and in the case of appeal before tribunal please send model draft of grounds of appeal and statement of fact because i don't know the sequence of drafting and wordings which is to used.

Awaiting for your reply.

BHAVESH Y KAYASTHA   21 September 2010 at 18:16

TRANSFER OF PROPERTY

WE HAVE ONE HOUSE PROPERTY IN OUR NAME BY GRANDFATHER'S WILL. NOW GRANDFATHER IS DEAD ALSO MY OUR HOUSING APPT. IS REGISTERED UNDER NTC ACT - IN GUJARAT STATE. NOW GOVT OFFICE IS SAID THAT CONCERED DEPT. IS CLOSED DUE TO NON AVAILIBILTY OF NTC ACT IN GUJARAT. NOW WE WANT TO TRANSFER OUR PROPERTY FROM MY GRAND FATHER'S NAME BUT THERE IS NO CHAIRMAIN & SECRETORY IN OUR SOCIETY HOW CAN WE TRANSFER OUR HOUSE IN OUR NAME

Anonymous   18 September 2010 at 19:01

AREA BASED CE EXEMPTION-Nfn.50/2003

DELAY IN EXERCISING OPTION-CONDONATION. UNIT SET UP IN 2006.I BELIEVE THERE ARE JUDGEMENTS BY CESTAT DELHI IN THE MATTER OF ADITYA PACKAGING v. COMMISSIONER AND ALSO BY HON'BLE SUPREME COURT DECIDING THAT BURDEN IMPOSED SHOULD NOT BE ONEROUS AND LIBERAL INTERPRETAION SHOULD BE GIVEN TO EXEMPTION NOTIFICATIONS DESIGNED TO PROMOTE INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT. CAN U KINDLY PROVIDE DETAILS OF THESE JUDGMENTS OR OTHER JUDGMENTS ON THIS SUBJECT.

Member (Account Deleted)   18 September 2010 at 18:52

indian companies act, 1913

my client is an association which is registered U/s. 26 of The Indian Companies Act, 1913. Admittedly, it will be an existing company under The Companies Act, 1956. However, sir, i'm encountering a novel problem in the form of follwing questions concerning the said association :

1. The said company has dropped the word 'Ltd.' U/s. 25 of the companies act, 1956. now the said company does not have any director of it much less any board of director. Can a company be run without board of directors ? Be it noted that, the said company is a public company limited by guarantee and that it has president and secretary and the total body comprises of 21 members in toto, in accordance with the bye-laws of the said association ?

2. what is the legal status of the said association ? It is interesting to note that the said association is neither a trust, nor a society nor an agriculutrual produce marketing committee ?

3. can a company registered under the indian companies act, 1913 be continued under the new act of 1956. if yes what are the conditions, if any, imposed on it ?

4. How and what will be the fate of the president, secretary and other office bearers of the said association, if it turns out to be an illegal association ?

Prasad N Patil   18 September 2010 at 10:19

Visit to Bank

Since i had 02 emi unpaid & the collection executive are harrassing,i visited the local branch for clarification.
Here the main concerned office said that if i did'nt pay the minimum amt till 22nd of this month they would send a warrant to Borivali police stn for my arrest.
Is that possible?
pl advice.

Anonymous   17 September 2010 at 07:37

Audit fardulant words

Can experts answer the query in the above subject recorded on 12/09/2010 i.e with regard to Window dressing, Teeming and ladding?

Kumar Krishan Agarwal Advocate   17 September 2010 at 02:52

Explanation about Sec 194A(5) Income Tax Act 1961

Dear Ld Counsel,

1. I have got an F.D interest cut by the Bank while I have submitted the 15G Form in Feb 2010 for the assessment year of 2010-2011. Now for the assessment year of 2011-2012 I'll have to submit the form 15 G in the month of Feb 2011 before closing the current fiscal year.

2. The Bank says your F.D interest goes above rs 10000/- ( i.e FD Interest got from April 2010 to August 2010 is greater than 10000/-) and that why the Bank deducted in month of September 2010 while I told them (bank) that the Income tax of this current year will have to be counted and submitted thru 15G before March 2011. Not in the middle of the current fiscal year.

3. Now I want the TDS amount back because the bank has not send the TDs to Income tax department before the March 2011 and cannot be possible to provide the TDS certificate before 1 April 2011 to me.

4. So I struck in sec 194A(5) meaning in the sense that may be the bank has power to reduce/change the deduct amount or revert back the TDS deducted amount to its customer if wrongfully deducted i.e according to this sec 194A(5).

Anonymous   15 September 2010 at 20:14

Audit frudulant words

Expert Sirs,

Please respond to the following with justification.

(1)Can any body tell me ....what is the Window dressing , Teeming & Lading in nature of Fraud in auditing?

An amount was realized from the Banker by cheque clearance. This cleared amount ought have shown in the monthly financial statment. But the same was reflected after a gap of 14 months. How the ICICI BANK COULD GET AUDITED THEIR ANNUAL ACCOUNTS FOR THE YEAR 2008-2009. DURING THE PERIOD INTEREST AND OTHER CHARGES OR LEVY HAS BEEN CHARGED TO A HEFTY SUM.
THE MATTER IS IN THE COURT. I CAME ACROSS ITEM (1) ABOVE THROUGH THIS FORUM. i MAY BE GIVEN TO UNDERSTAND CLEARLY.