Respected Sir,
I am a dealer in monofilament cloth and narrow woven fabric and covered under the vat act2003 under sh.1 37A.It states textile fabric made of artificial silk is exempt from sales tax.Howerver there is confusion arising with our product and it is been confused with HDPE Fabric and hence taxable.We moved The Sales tax tribunal court stating that the textile fabric goods are covered under additional duty of central excise act and earlier goods like mosquito net,elastic tape was made exempt under this context.The court directed us to move to the Finance Secretary and he will dispose of the matter within 4 months from the date of submission of the papers.
I deposited the papers on 22.9.2008 and till date no response.
However with the passing time goods were seized and relesed by the officers recording that monofilament clot is a textile fabric made of artificial silk and no way bill is required for the same to import these goods.The officer in charge have made assessment stating monofilament cloth to be tax-free goods.
Now recently goods are seized and upon production of the relevent papers the central section dept.are of the view that if the Finance Secretary has not considered the matter they cannot establish any view.
Even notification under Sec8(5) of WB states artificial silk will have the same meaning as under additional duty.of excise.
There are many case laws to establish the diff. between HDPE Fabric and monofilament fabric.
Now I am in a mess and am unable to decide how to proceed and who can actually decide and identify the product.
Please help.
Sanjay.
R/Experts
A shopkeeper(Lubricant Dealer)ordered for supply of lubricant amounting Rs. Two Lacs and whole payment was made in advance,now when shopkeeper(dealer)received delievery of lubricant,he found that lubricant is of very sub standard and cheap quality and it could not be sale in market.Now what is remedy available to dealer to take legal action against manufacturer who send this sub standard lubricant.Kindly suggest.Thanx
DEAR FRIENDS,
PLEASE FOR MY SAKE, IF U HAD, SENT ME THE OPINIONS OF THE DISCIPLINARY COMMITEE ON BAR COUNCIL OF INDIA & 10 SUGGESTED CASE LAWS RELATED TO IT BY THE S.C
THIS IS MY ASSIGNMENT FOR FINAL YEAR IN LAW. SO, IF POSSIBLE ANYONE, HELP ME OUT.
THANKS & REGARDS,
ADITYA. VADALI.
If you have any information for the new ruling in favour of purcahser under PTCL ACT, for the free alloted land to allottee, sold out to me after completion of 15 years of allotment restricted time, please provide me. At teh time of registration I was told that probhition period is completed and consequently transfered the land by Tehsildar and other important authorities. I am a NRI, worked whole life to earn money and invest in my beloved country INDIA. Now I am badly trapped by the sellers and pull me in teh court claiming with false alegations and suffering. I can send more details if I can get the responce on my E-Mail ID: pashaikram@yahoo.com.
Your help will prove that law is exist in India for fair people.
Thanks, Ikram Pasha
Dear Sir
My name is Suresh. I was attend the Central Government written exam. I was select the written exam in first candidate in Puducherry region. But the they were select the other states candidates, actually this offer send through employment exchange. How they can select other states candidates. If they are called through employment news paper , media, television they did OK for me. But They said this vacancy southern region ( Kerala, Puducherry, Tamil nadu, Karnataka). But they were not mention any condition in employment notice.
This the employment notice
EMPLOYMENT EXCHANGE, PUDUCHERRY.
PARTICULARS OF LIST FURNISHED TO VARIOUS EMPLOYERS
DURING 05.01.2009 TO 09.01.2009
Power Grid Corporation
Rs.5400 -10350/-p.m
Category & No of candidates Seniority
SC= 1 = 20 candidates 01.04.96 to 28.08.03
OBC=2=40 candidates 24.12.93 to 31.08.01
UR=3 = 80 candidates 08.09.97 to 02.06.10
Qualifications
B.com ( First class ) with 1 year post qualification experience
Actually my question is how they select other states candidate?
2. As per employment exchange act 1959 is violet? Its true or not.
3. IF Yes please provided which section I have to file the case. Send some sample cases to my email ID
Suresh @ Mani
Suresh_24nc@yahoo.com
Attached File :
I am running a small lodging house with 13 rooms.I have enroled with Commercial tax of tamilnadu government (laxuary tax).I charce Rs 250 For single room,with 5% tax, Double room Rs 275 + 5% tax. When my guest comes as 1 person,,they ask me to charge Rs 250+5% tax for the DOUBLE ROOM which i allote,,because there is shortage of single room. Is it possible (under laxuary tax law) for me charge Rs250 + 5% tax for the double room.
Who can use the designation "Advocate" and/or "Lawyer" and/or "Solicitor" ? What qualification he must have ? Any Registration required ? In India, which law defines this particular issue ? Please add any supporting documents/articles if available. (Please explain beyond Advocates Act and BCI Rules for Advocates to practice in court)
I want to know what is stamp duty applicable on stamp duty on assignment deed in Himachal Pradesh
Benchmarking of terms & condition of independent Directors between different countaries
Can anyone pls provide me bench markking of independent directors b/w different countaries:-
Constitution of Baord
tenure
remuneration
Max companies etc. for countaries covered :-
USA
UK
Canada
Japan
China
Singapore
Malaysia Etc