New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

kennii   29 October 2010 at 14:08

Wt. & M (package commodities) rules

The amendment of the rule 10 of the Weight & Measures (package commodities) rules to delete the name of register office as address of the manufacturer or packer was come into force from 1st July 2010, however, it was extended further to 1st Dec. 2010. That means the packages already printed with the register office address was allowed to sale till Dec. 2010. There is certian confusion and need clarification to this enforcement date.

If the packages having a manufacturing date prior to the enforcement date i.e. a Nov. 2010 with the register address can be allowed to sale in the market even after the enforcement date i.e. 1st Dec. 2010 because the goods packed in Nov. 2010 may not be finished by Dec. 2010.

Thanks !

visu   29 October 2010 at 07:58

ESI and PF act..

A simple and basic question..

Pl. advise the amount of contribution is to be charged for PF and ESI

I would like to know and confirm the following is correct or not..

for ESI
a) Total Gross Earnings..
for PF
a) Total nett earnings.

Anonymous   29 October 2010 at 07:10

University Delay..

On the below provided information please suggest regarding last 3 queries..

References

1. www.gcet.ac.in
2. www.uptu.ac.in

I Have taken admission in regular M.Tech ( CS ) in GCET Greater Noida on 4-12-2007 in academic year 2007-08. The event happened as follows..

1. First examination schedule of first semester declared from 13-08-08, but canceled by university due to not completion of admit card process.DELAY = 8 MONTHS

2. Second examination schedule of first semester declared from 26-08-08, and examination conducted properly.
DELAY = 8 MONTHS

3. Declaration of result just one day before first exam of first semester for batch 2008-09 in January 2009.

4.18 May 2009 had meeting regarding second semester examination's, and took schedule for the same from UPTU Lucknow for commencing 7 June 2009.

5. 10-06-09 Starting examination of 2nd semester .
DELAY = 12 MONTHS

6. Declaration of Second semester result on 10 February 2010.

7. Putting scrutiny of all subjects on 12 and, 27 February 2010 for 2 Subjects each day as total i have 4 subjects.

8. Till date of 13 October 2010 university has not declared result of scrutiny.
n the head of compensation, I am thinking to do following
things.Please suggest what possible and allowed as per law

1. Asking permission for the regular job.

2. Asking for provisional or complete degree for M.Tech, as I am not
responsible if UPTU is delaying infinitely in activities of UPTU.

3. Asking compensation approximately Rs 50-60 Lacs for time delay and
mental harassment ( What do you feel regarding amount more / less or
ok.

4. Asking for providing the regular government job as many chances has
been lost due to this delay.

Please suggest..

1. Under which IPC Act petition should be filed ??

2.As I am going to file a case against UPTU Lucknow.I am having a fear in my mind that university is having my many result to declare.If I file a case they can intentionally put black points on my result with the purpose of revenge.How can I stop them to do so ??

3. Can vigilance Commission help me in this matter ?? I mean if i complaint in vigilance can i earn some benefit ?

Regards.

ar

Anonymous   29 October 2010 at 07:04

UPTU Delay..

On the below provided information please suggest regarding last 3 queries..

References

1. www.gcet.ac.in
2. www.uptu.ac.in

I Have taken admission in regular M.Tech ( CS ) in GCET Greater Noida on 4-12-2007 in academic year 2007-08. The event happened as follows..

1. First examination schedule of first semester declared from 13-08-08, but canceled by university due to not completion of admit card process.DELAY = 8 MONTHS

2. Second examination schedule of first semester declared from 26-08-08, and examination conducted properly.
DELAY = 8 MONTHS

3. Declaration of result just one day before first exam of first semester for batch 2008-09 in January 2009.

4.18 May 2009 had meeting regarding second semester examination's, and took schedule for the same from UPTU Lucknow for commencing 7 June 2009.

5. 10-06-09 Starting examination of 2nd semester .
DELAY = 12 MONTHS

6. Declaration of Second semester result on 10 February 2010.

7. Putting scrutiny of all subjects on 12 and, 27 February 2010 for 2 Subjects each day as total i have 4 subjects.

8. Till date of 13 October 2010 university has not declared result of scrutiny.
n the head of compensation, I am thinking to do following
things.Please suggest what possible and allowed as per law

1. Asking permission for the regular job.

2. Asking for provisional or complete degree for M.Tech, as I am not
responsible if UPTU is delaying infinitely in activities of UPTU.

3. Asking compensation approximately Rs 50-60 Lacs for time delay and
mental harassment ( What do you feel regarding amount more / less or
ok.

4. Asking for providing the regular government job as many chances has
been lost due to this delay.

Please suggest..

1. Under which IPC Act petition should be filed ??

2.As I am going to file a case against UPTU Lucknow.I am having a fear in my mind that university is having my many result to declare.If I file a case they can intentionally put black points on my result with the purpose of revenge.How can I stop them to do so ??

3. Can vigilance Commission help me in this matter ?? I mean if i complaint in vigilance can i earn some benefit ?

Regards.

M. R. Bhagwat   25 October 2010 at 14:25

Maharashtra Apartment Ownership Act 1970

1 Is audit of common books of account compulsory ? If yes, please guide me with the Section/Rule number

2 Contribution received from apartment owners to the extent it exceeds the common expenses - will that be taxable under the Income Tax Act, 1961 ?

3 Is there no certificate of incorporation to be issued by the registrar - like a certificate of incorporation under the Companies Act, 1956 ?

-- M. R. Bhagwat, C.A.

Keerthi   24 October 2010 at 16:44

Charitable Trust Partnership with foreign Foundation

Sir/Madam,
We are a trust regd under Trust Act in 99 - funded exclusively by one agency FCR.
Here our questions:
1.Can a Board member of a foreign foundation – (fund agency) - be a member/trustee of the Indian Trust Board, if yes, what is his/her power or liberty to role/amend the Trust work and labors.
2.Can the foreign Foundation appoint foreign personnel to send to India, work in the Indian trust as manager, if yes?
3.What kind of document has the Indian trust to provide for to the GOI to justify that post to a foreigner?
4.Which party (Foundation or Trust) has to pay the salary of the employee?
5.Has the foreign Foundation the power to appoint/dismiss any of the Indian trust employee or even trustees?
6.Has the Indian trust the obligation to ask any permission to appoint new trustees and new employees –
7.Has the foreign Foundation the authority to ask any amendment of the Indian Trust Deeds?
8.Where shall be mention the partnership between the foreign partner with Indian Trust?
9.Can the Trust change the Fund agency and what to do for it?

Thanking you for your kind reply
Keerthi

Anonymous   23 October 2010 at 15:58

DVAT form 55

Can a dealer file for the change in the tax period in the very FIRST year of starting his work?

Is there any last date for it?

Thanks in advance.

Anonymous   23 October 2010 at 12:18

reverse merger- corporate

Please advice me on the merger of two subsidiaries companies (having same business functioning of Waste Disposal facility);of one parent company. These two subsidieries are Ltd. companies and are incorporated under Special Purpose Vehicles of parent company. At present one Sub. company is profit making and another is under loss. Both the companies have consumed a part Govt. subsidies. Some subsidy installments are due to Govt. Both the subsidieries are having their plants at MIDC. is NOC of MIDC will be required or Might there be any hinderance on the part of MIDC for this merger? what will be th eprocedure to be adopted for Reverse merger. please advice me.

Anup Hadgaonkar   22 October 2010 at 18:40

FSI & TDR

What is FSI & TDR?
explain with proper provission

srinath   22 October 2010 at 13:29

C.S.T. applicability on transfer of goods

hi, we r registered dealer in mumbai and participated in an exhibition in delhi as a casual trader for only one day.what we sold in delhi,calculated d vat amt and paid to the department same day.but while Filing our C.S.T. AND M.Vat return in Mumbai, what would to tax liability in mumbai towards C.S.T PAYMENT.Is"F" would be required to get expmtion from paying C.S.T in mumbai.pls guide me properly as soon as possible.

thanking you