Master the Science Behind Firearm Evidence. Register Now!

Sushil H Mishra   21 February 2011 at 18:12

Onwership of property

Presently where i stay is property on PAGDI SYSTEM ie where we pay monthly rent to our land lord, rent receipt is on my mother name & she is now no more, i had asked land lord to change the name on receipt, but land lord make me marry go round.
please let me know the legal procedure for getting the name changed Also i would like to make legal documentation for my PAGDI system property, now we omly have rent receipt issued by land lord as rent .

please help

Anonymous   21 February 2011 at 17:38

income from rented properties

dear sir,
i have two flats and both are on rent.the monthly rental receipts are duly reflected in my bank statement. a departmental inquiry wants to see my bank statement. my question is

(a) for claiming tax rebate for housing loan i have shown the flat to be self occupied. should i have also declared the rent receipts on the self occupied loan.

(b) my second flat is shown as let out and income against that flat is shown in the documents claiming tax rebate.

have i violated any income tax provisions in para a. thank you

Ajai   21 February 2011 at 17:00

Court Order / Declaratory Order

I am writing in behalf of my father-in-law and mother-in-law who are in Sangli, Maharashtra (Their age is of late 50's)

They have applied for a passport, and they had given a few documents as proof of identity / name / birth.

After a few weeks, when checking on the status of the passport through online, it was written that both of them should go to the passsport office in person, as there seems to be a problem with the date of birth.

When they went to the passport office, it was pointed out to them that the date of birth in the tenth standard certificate and in the PAN card do not match. At the time of school education, the date of birth was put as a random basis and not specific as how it is being done of recent. This is understood. But, although they tried to convince the passport officer that the date of brith in the X std certficate is wrong, the passport officer was not convinced and he said that a court order is required and then only he can go ahead with the passport application. They dont have a birth certificate as they never thought it was important to take one. They were born in a village in Kerala, and going back there to get the birth certificate or rectify the Xstd certifcate will take a duration of atleast 6 months to a year or maybe more. They want this passpor to visit their only daughter who is in U.K. and she is now preganant.

When enquired with a lawyer, he said that the step would be 1) To file a case against the passport officer who was incharge of the passport application form. 2) To then issue a court order.

Knowing on the drawbacks of filing a case and delay, I am not sure if this is the right approach. I would really appreciate if someone could guide me on whether this is the right method or do we need to only request for a court order (declaratory order).

I would also appreciate if someone can guide me on what are the documents required to get the court order? How much time will it take to get the court order (if you can give me a break up of the tiimings, that would be well appreciated).

Please do consider the urgency of the request, and I would appreciate if someone with adequate knowledge / experience can reply back so we can go ahead in the right direction. Only after they get the passport, will they be able to apply for a visa, which will again take its own time and then they can come and see their daughter during her labor time, and the moment when they will become grand parents.

Ajai

Rajesh Khattar   21 February 2011 at 16:41

Accident and Negligence Death

I am presenting my case in detail.

My Nephew aged 17 years met with an accident with speeding Swift Car on 13th Jan. 2011 and that was the Head on Collision. My Nephew was on Activa Scooter ( with out Gear ) . He was seriously injured and admitted to Hospital. My Nephew was having proper License, whereas the Driver of the Car didn’t have the License but his car was insured. Police imposed IPC 279, 338 and 427 at that time.. My Nephew was put on Ventilator and after 5 days Ventilator removed and from 20th Jan he started recovering. But at that time he was on Liquid diet but on 23rd Jan. Hospital Staff ‘s negligence they gave him Solid food that struck into his wind pipe and he died. Hospital showed “ FAT AMBOLISM “ in Death summary. After our Protest , Police sent the Organ to PGI Rohtak and Madhuban for further Investigation and imposed another IPC 304A. The Post Mortem report is still awaited. Hospital did not provide us any Report ( i.e. CT Scans/Examination Report), Even Hospital Doctors don’t want to meet us to tell the reason of Death.

My Questions are :

1. Are these IPCs are sufficient.
2. Owner of the Car and Driver of the Car will be punished or not if so then for how many years.
3. What can we do against the Hospital for their negligence.
4. My Nephew was the only son of my Brother and his everything was dependent upon him. How much we can claim for this case.

I request to all the Experts to please guide us .

Rajesh Khattar
Faridabad

Anonymous   21 February 2011 at 15:38

Constitutional Powers.

1) I have heard that by using ordinary legislative powers amendment are not laws but by using constitutional powers amendemnts are laws So the query is precise what do u mean by in depth depth ordinary legislative powers & constitutional powers . if possible with the help of a example. For more help refer artilce 13 of the indian cont of india 1949.

But pls explain me the difference & imp between them in details Pls.

2) What do u mean by special Judge shall try a the offence in a summary way ? Actually what do u mean by summary way . Whether ( special Judge shall try a the offence in a summary way )this sentence can be used under any civil , criminal, writ or SLP ?

Basically when ( special Judge shall try a the offence in a summary way ) is used.

Thanks In advance.

God Bless U All.

Anonymous   21 February 2011 at 15:23

Non Payment of Rent

A property in UP is without a registered lease agreement. It was given on lease in 2002. The lease terms were renwed on mutual consent basis on landlord's letter head. Per Month rent is Rs.20,000/-. Now the tenant has not been paying the rent for the past 4 months.The rent security deposited by tenant is Rs. 20,000/- only. Please suggest what all can be done by the landlord to evict the tenant from the property and what all the tenant can do to prevent the eviction by landlord.

Anonymous   21 February 2011 at 15:22

Pls Solve The Query (Experts) Due Request.

1) With its grammatical variations and cognate expressions.

Query : What does it means "With its grammatical variations and cognate expressions." in any law where his words occurs.

Also the meaning of chartered high court as per Civil Procedure code, 1908.

2) THE PROVINCIAL INSOLVENCY ACT, 1920

ACT No. 5 OF 1920 [ 25th February, 1920.]

An Act to consolidate and amend the Law relating to Insolvency 1 as administered by Courts having jurisdiction outside the Presidency- towns 2.

WHEREAS it is expedient to consolidate and amend the law relating to insolvency 1 as administered by Courts having jurisdiction outside the Presidency- towns 2;

THE PRESIDENCY- TOWNS INSOLVENCY ACT, 1909

ACT NO. 3 OF 1909 1 [ 12th March, 1909.]

An Act to amend the Law of Insolvency in the Presidency- Towns 2

WHEREAS it is expedient to amend the law relating to insolvency in the Presidency- towns 3;

Query :1) So what does the peramble says pls in detail also what do u mean by "Insolvency 1 as administered by Courts having jurisdiction outside the Presidency- towns 2." Meaning of 1 & 2 in the abovementioned statement.

Query : 2) So what does the peramble says pls in detail also what do u mean by "An Act to amend the Law of Insolvency in the Presidency- Towns 2

WHEREAS it is expedient to amend the law relating to insolvency in the Presidency- towns 3;" Meaning of 2 & 3 in the abovementioned statement.

Also why the peramble mentioned Presidency- towns 2 & Presidency- towns 3 pl tell me in detail because i am confused which should be used or should kept in mind.

Meaning of Presidency- towns & Presidency.
Which one is applicable when & to whom ?

Pls help me out.

Thanks In Advance.

God Bless U All.

Anonymous   21 February 2011 at 13:40

Urgent Help

Dear Sir / Madam,

I am working in a Pvt. Ltd. Company as a HR for the last 2yrs 11months. My query is regarding Maternity Leave & benefits.
I am expecting and planning to inform my seniors regarding my maternity leave. But my company is not professional and I am sure they will not easily give me the maternity leave with full salary.

Please advise Shall I get the maternity leave and how much salary should I get from my company during maternity leave. And for how many days leave will be applicable.

Also advise if my employer is not ready to give me the maternity leave & salary then where should I lodge the complaint and what is the procedure? And how much time it will take to resolve this matter?

ponmanikandan   21 February 2011 at 11:27

Land Documents in online????????

1) Is the land documents (patta, EC) are available in online or any other websites?

2) If yes, what is the name of the website?
How much cost?

Anonymous   21 February 2011 at 11:25

Minimum Wages

We are in manufacturing of chemical.

As per Minimum wages act, the minimum wages of Security, house keeping person, engineering firm are differ with each other.

We have more than 20 contractors for do different type of work like House keeping, Engineering, Electricals, Instrumentation, Loading unloading etc.

I have questation for implimentation for Minimum wages.

have we follow to minimum wages of Manufacturing industries for all contract labours or different wage rate of each type of contractor as per minimum wages ?

Kalpesh Berawala