Anand Mehta
19 July 2012 at 04:26
Dear Experts, I am hoping if some one can help me sort this matter out.
..regarding correction required on my mother’s passport for her date of birth.
My mother Smt Nirmala Shah ( Last name before marriage) who hails from Khandwa( MP) India, was born on 7th July 1946. Inadvertently her date of birth was mentioned as 8th July 1946 on birth certificate. We recently realised this error when my mom's passport was expired and when we applied for passport renewal.
The New passports and old passport however mentions my mother’s old date of birth, inspite of me providing the correct date of birth at the time of renewal on application form. As my mom's documents in the US like the US Green Card are correctly based on 7th July 1946, we feel it is very necessary to get the passport date corrected as it creates issues at the time of travelling overseas. So we got the correction done on her Municipal records and they issued a revised birth certificate..after we let them our concerns via a collector's office.
Even on submitting the revised birth certificate the embassy is insisting on First class judicial magistrates order. I am not sure why a birth certificate is not being accepted as a documentary evidence..when even their website mentions that its an acceptable proof. I have given up the hope but want to give my best shot to sort this issue.
I hope someone can help me and guide me..as my mom being born in a smalltime town..its hard to find good lawyer.
Other detais:
Incorrect Date of Birth on Passport: 08th July 1946
Correct Date of Birth 7th July 1946
I dont have any other documentary evidence of my moms date of birth, other than my grandfathers afidavit which we used for procuring/ammending municipal records.
Thanks for all your help
Name :Nirmala Gajendra Mehta
Place of Birth : Khandwa, MP India
Anand Mehta
Kiran
17 July 2012 at 15:51
Dear Friends,
Ours is a registered Trust, for the last 13 years we have not filed any reports with the Trust Authorities, now we are planning to update all our past records and also wanted to update new committee members. But the old secretary which is on record is not willing to submit his resignation and not co-operating with us. we have held a election by POLL in our area and people have selected their 7 candidates. The election clause of our memorandum says that election should be done by raising of hands. But we have selected the members by secret ballot voting. Around 93 percent people participated in this voting. people really wanted a change as the old members are doing nothing for the welfare of the people. I have also taken consent of around 80 percent people and carried on this voting. 90 percent people are with me and ave great faith in me.Request to please help me for the following:
1. Wanted to update our records with the Trust Authorities.
2. Wanted to change the committee members of the Trust.
thanks.
Yunus
17 July 2012 at 13:44
I wanted to buy a land for residential purpose at Sangli Maharashtra. But i am having below difficulties.
1. Plots are not NA
2. That land is belongs to "Regrant" I dont know what is regrant. Please explain whether in future the plot can be converted to NA?
3. Developer is telling that he will give me possetion by doing Kabjepatti & Karar. According to him the plot can be converted as NA after few months by paying some penalty to MNC.
Your advise is required in the matter.
With regards,
Yunus
vinit
17 July 2012 at 12:51
A builder has issued a letter to all the purchasers of flats to make a payment of the instalment due on possession and to take possession for fit outs. The project is yet to receive the OC. Under the circumstances, please let me know the following:-
1. Can a purchaser refuse to take the possession for fit-outs and await the grant of OC to make the final payment and then take possession? Can he levy interest for the delay in making the payment due on possession by saying that the amount should have been paid when demanded by him and we should have taken possession for fit outs.
2. Can the builder refuse to permit a visit to the flat on the pretext that the last instalment is not paid?
aloktyagi
17 July 2012 at 01:43
can any 1 please tell me that whether or not d board conducting the exam for the recruitement of group c post can remove/not apply the minimum qualifying marks as mentioned in d relevent recruitement rules ...as in notification they hav'nt mentioned d minimum qualifying marks.....and the final list prepared shows the cut off lower den d minimum qualifying marks prescribed in d relevant recruitement rules.....will be really thankful to u
in notification dere was no minimum qualifying marks criteria.......but in recruitement rules it was 40 marks.....and d candidates were selected by getting marks less den 40 also.....so is dis act permissiable under law ????....
hi experts,
as we all aware about the rate of stamps duty on sale deed which is 6% in delhi.can u plz tell me how is it? actually if go by item no.23 of schedule-1 of rate of stamp duty then we find its 3% but every document(sale deed) executed with 6%...why is this so?
thnx
Lease of 73 aa land
Respected Sir,
Namaste,
Sir, can an agricultural land of Schedule Tribe be given on Lease to IOCL for petrol pump? and how can it be convert it to Non Agricultural?? please guide me with the LAWS for LEASING and doing NA..
Thank you very much..
Tejash Patel, Valsad, Gujarat.