Mr X has purchased a property and got it registered in 1997. Sale deed was executed by the power of attorney holder of the owner.
The property was originally a temple property which was managed by Mr 'Y' as a tenent and during 70s through the Land Reforms Act of Karnataka Mr 'Y' became the owner of the property. And through the Power of Attorney he sold it to X in 1997. In the year 2012, Mr Y's brother's son goes to the court claiming that it was a Joint family property and Mr Y had no rights to sell the property. And also claims that the POA's signature is fake.
The whole deal has taken place in Bangalore. An OS No. is generated and the notice is displayed near the property now.
Please clarify on the following ponts:
1. What is the locus standi of the petitioner in this case claiming the right over the property of which the ownership was got by his uncle as tenent through Land Reformation Act
2. Can he dispute a deal after 15 years of its taking place?
3 What is the way out for Mr X now?
There is a saying "If a person dies in a Motor vehicle accident, there is a Supreme Court judgment under MV Act 1988, that if the victim is filing ITR for the last 3 years, Govt. should give 10 times of his 3 years annual salary, as compensation." Is it correct. Kindly clarify.
I have obtained the order from High court for exemption for personal appearance for the trial. Now my query is for the hearings for which I am not attending, do I need to file 317 petition yet?
Dear sir
I got a courier sent by friend . At the time of taking the parcel for sending, the courier company did not raise any objection as to the delivery service area of the address. When the courier reached the place near to my address where the courier company has a branch, the branch people who received the parcel telephoned me and informed me that I have a courier. For that I asked them, being courier service they are supposed to deliver the parcel at the address mentioned on the cover. For that they said they can not deliver the parcel as the address is not covered by service area for delivery. And they asked me to come to their office to collect the parcel. For that I said I can not come to them and I would like to lodge a complaint. They said no problem and I can proceed. I immediately lodged online complaint with courier site. Later I found on the site a remark stating " CUSTOMER REFUSED DELIVERY". I immedaitaley gave another mail stating the facts and mentioned that I never refused to take delivery if the parcel is delivered at my address. There is no respones from their end. My query is will the action of courier people amounts to deficiency in service?. Do I have a defendalble case? Can I make complaint in consumer forum at my district head quarters.
Thanks and regards
Subrahmanyam
a criminal case has been filed against me , the case has not been taken on board by the hon. JMFC COURT .
the court location is far away from my working place and due to work i cant attend the date .
how can i get exemption for remaining absent on date till the case is been taken on board .
please guide .
thanking you .
sunil
Im selling a property in delhi which was purchased using a bank loan in 2001. Now when the buyer aproached for the loan and document verification was done it was noted there was an typing error in the seller (previous) name in the parent document and the sale deed. Now when we approached our previous seller for rectification deed he informed us that his partner is living in australia as the flat was purchased from the builder parters. Now the person whose name was errored has given me the affidavit stating both the names are same. Now my question is:
1- if the new buyer can proceed with the bank loan with the affidavit as a supporting document till the rectification deed is made.
2- for the rectification deed does both the partner sellers should be present or just the person whose name is errored sign the document?
Sir
I am a group B officer in a PSU company (fully owned by govt of India). I was posted at my hometown where my ancestoral house (which is in my father's name) is situated where reside. Recently I've been transferred to a station which is 14 km away from my hometown. Plz clarify me regarding -
1. Can I continue to reside at my ancestoral house and perform my duty by daily up and down to my posting place. This is not affecting my duty and punctuality.
2. Or is it must for me to make a new residence at my posting place. If it is so then what is the radius under which I need to take house on rent.
High Court u/s. 11 of Arbitration & Conciliation Act 1996 referred the dispute to Arbitrator. Even After lapse of 3 years from the reference proceeding before the Arbitrator has not been commenced. Now, after 3 years the learned Arbitrator issued notice and called upon the parties to participate in the proceeding. I had objected the same being delayed. Therefore, the claimant has moved application before High Court for extension of time u/s. 29A of the said Act.
Whether the same is maintainable kindly guide with caselaws.
Adv. S.A.Khan
Respected sir
My case is about suspension of my father in prathama gramin bank ...There is a fraud happend in my father branch he was working as a senior manager in that branch the other staff of branch named sharad sharma clerical staff had some betting habit due to which he hacked the password of mY father and other two officers also at same time .He send some rtgs approximately amounted 41 lakhs in other account of other bank to his gangmemebrs .When he was caught then he clearly accepted it that he was the culprit and he hacked the id with the help of other members of his team ....Now bank gave suspension to my father in Dec 2019 he will be going to his retirement now suggest me wat I can do about revocation of suspension or we have to wait investigation of police because f.i.r already lodged in that case ..
Quash petition in ni 138 cases
We are fighting a NI 138 case in sessions court as accused convicted by the trial court, with lot of inputs I have received form this legal forum I have been reading through, I have found substantial evidence to rebut my case wherein the entire return memo sent by the bank was flawed. Bank name in legal notice is different that off return memo, bank branch is wrong, branch code was wrong, MICR code on the return memo was wrong and it only mentioned cheque no and so and so returned for so and so amount due to insufficient funds saying branch manager and some signature nor its a letter head nor seal/stamped. My present lawyer overlooked all this and I am seeking expert advice as we are at the argument stage in the sessions court now, with the entire return memo flawed from top to bottom what remedy do I have in place. I can consult anyone in person even if this is a paid service to seek a thorough advice on my case position.