MOHAN LAL   18 October 2014 at 12:17

Amount paid on behalf of other through my credit card

Hi Experts,

Need your help to get out of the debt which I am not responsible for.

One of my friend's friend had bought a TVS scooty and the payment for which I made with my HSBC credit card total amount paid (52,800). He assured me that he would pay the amount asap, however he has just paid me only Rs. 20,000 in cash.

Now he is denying for the rest of the payment(Rs.32,800). My credit card due is growing with interest and late payment fees.

Could you please help me and suggest if I can make a suit against him? I have all the call recordings where he had been committing that the amount is been due from him. Its been almost more than 3 months for the transaction.

Thanks!!!
Please help

Mohan Lal

Harshala   18 October 2014 at 12:00

Applicability of maharashtra co-operative society act

Kindly guide me whether the New amended Maharashtra co-operative society act 2013 is applicable to all the housing co-operative societies in Maharashtra including the mhada colonies.

Jayakumar   18 October 2014 at 11:38

Employment contract and security money collected.

Am a Physiotherapist working in an Rehabilitation center Bangalore, i signed contract with my organisation for 3 year its getting over by December 2014 but my organisation refuses to pay security amt collected during by tenure which has to be paid back at the end of contract period that is what the contract says, and i had accumulated 30 days of Earned leave which i can en-cash it at end of the year which same as end of my service in the organization so they say cant pay the amount in total. Please suggest the necessary action/steps to be taken

vishal suresh bham   18 October 2014 at 11:08

Legal heir certificate for income tax purposes

I stay in Mumbai. My father expired in July 2014. For filling of his online income tax return & audit report , legal heir certificate is required. Please tell me what authority issues this certificate and what is the time , cost and documents required.I have already visited tehsildar office. They say it is issued only if the expired person is govt servant or holds a property in that tehsil ( district)

2) My Father had industial godown in bhiwandi in his single name. I want to sell the godown. Whether i can do so ?

Tarik Ahmed   18 October 2014 at 11:02

Ssi exemption

Dear Sir

An assesses manufacturing both excisable and non excisable goods is availing SSI exemption. Is the assessee allows only 150 lakhs ssi limit for both excisable and non excisable goods or only Excisable item is considered for this limit.Please reply

Sita Vallabhav   18 October 2014 at 10:23

Civil suit or not

Respected Sir...

I earnestly request your valuable time for a query.. I give hereunder nature of the property.

My grand father's property ( which he got from partition of his father) was partitioned in 1959 after my grandfather had died before 1959.
The partition was done between his three sons. Three sons are Kalip, Balu and Atul.
The registered partition deed comprise of schedule A and schedule B. The deed is registered in 1959 itself.
Schedule A is share of Balu and Atul JOINTLY .... Schedule B is share of kalip. All of them died since. Both Kalip and Atul have family and children
Balu was unmarried, died in 1967.

So joint property under schedule A is enjoyed by the family of Atul till now.

I am member of the family of Atul. We were enjoying the property as per schedule B for the last 48 years or so... Schedule B comprises of land with two houses and paddy field which has shrimp farming income.

Both Atul's family and Kalip's family are staying in same city and are in very good terms.
Atul's family learns that legally, their share of property is Half of schedule B (Atul's share in that schedule) and another half in demised Balu's share.

The thing is, as a sincere effort, as suggested by some elders in the family, Atul's family approached kalip's family offering decent amount to clear the title in favor of Atul's family which most of the Kalip's family very much agreed.
But a couple of kalip's family raised issue saying that the properties must be disposed and shared. And also the income from the shrimp farming for all these last several years also must be shared.

This sudden stand of these couple of members of the Kalip family came as a shock to us.

In these circumstances we are forced to defend. and explored how to tackle the issue amicably or other wise.

Can family of Kalip claim share in Balu's share in joint holding of Schedule A?

If the issue to be sorted legally, is it wise Atul's family initiate partition suit or let Kalip's family initiate it?
If Kalip's family initiates partition suit, can Atul's family go for total denial and pray that since the ancestral property is already partitioned in 1959, it is not ancestral and hence cannot be disputed, as mentioned by points 1, 2, 3, 4, & 5 in the end of this mail.

If partition suit is initiated by either of the families, whether the court will order for sale of the property ? As Atul's family wants to retain the property and also would like to buy the other share, will the courts will order or suggest to offer the share for a "decent amount" or will it be the market price?

Respected sir, I once again thank you sincerely for your valuable time and humbly request your kind suggestion as and when time permits.

Does the following points can be raised?

1. The partition of the said ancestral property has been done legally way back in 1959. Hence the H.U.F. is dissolved and the partitioned property has become the personal property of the individuals.

2. Since Mr Atul and his unmarried brother Balu were the joint co-owners of the share that devolved upon them after such partition then after the demise of such unmarried brother his share can be legally transferred in name of Mr. Atul.

3. Then question is that since such brother Balu was unmarried then his legal heirs would be his brothers. But since Mr. Atul had a joint co-ownership with such deceased unmarried brother then lawfully his locus standi as being the preferred legal heir can be established and the share will be inherited by Mr. Atul alone.

4. The property not being ancestral any more then the claim of the legal heirs of Mr, kapil in such property of Balu will not survive and neither their attempt to get any injunction against Mr, Atuls legal heirs will be maintainable.

5. In addition the limiation bar will debar such legal heirs of Mr, Kapil to file such litigation.

Please enlighten me sir...

khusbu....   18 October 2014 at 10:17

can i do job????

Dear member.....pls help me....my husband file divorce case onthe ground of cruelty...and i file section125,section 24,and Dv act.i wanted to do job bt i came to know if i DO JOB TO SAB MAINTENCE BAND HO JAYEGA AUR SIRF DIVORCE CASE CHALEGA..KYA SIR YE SAHI HAI??..AUR KYA MERI JOB SE DIVORCE ALOMANY MAI B FARAK PAREGA.???.waise to dv act mai sirf 2500 rs hi abhi tak decided huye hai...jo mere husband dete nahi hai...sir pls bataye...

Kailash kumar   18 October 2014 at 10:15

How to avoid notice period or abscond after resign

I have been working with an MNC from last ten months. There is a notice period of 60 days. I would like to know :

1. Will I be forced legally to pay the amount If I abscond after resignation acceptance? 2. Is there any way to avoid the notice period without paying an amount?
3. Is there any specific reason or situation, where the notice period can be waived?

Thank you.

Sundram N   18 October 2014 at 09:58

Quash order by high court patana

Dear Friend,

Order came in my hand and High court mentioned :-

'' The petitioner’s stand in the beginning was that he was desirous of reconciliation. However, that does not appear possible now with the developments in the case.The petitioner, if so advised, can raise the grounds taken in this petition at the appropriate stage of framing of charges.With the aforesaid observation and direction, this
application stands dismissed.''

Quash was filed for husband only and stay order in quash was mentioned that husband is ready therefore further proceeding is stayed.

i said my advocate that why this term is mentioned in stay order whereas i can not take back such wife but my advocate said that is not any matter as quash petition is mentioned that husband is ready to take back but wife's nature is that to run away from home at several time and she arranged gunda on husband to extract money therefore at present husbnad is very feared position. but circumstances as presetnt is very serious at present.
my bail is under different judge. provisional bail is also mentioned that husband is ready to take back therefore case is tranferred to mediation cell.meditiation is failed due to taking my stand that i can not decide to live with such wife till finalisation of false allegation lodged on me and my family membrs

quash was technically filed to stay because oposite party was ready to arrest me at any cost after rejecting my bail in session.

sir, kindly advice me what to do as bail hearing is coming shortly

Sreejith s   18 October 2014 at 09:25

employer contribution PF

My company is deducting employer contribution PF also fro my monthly gross salary in addition to employee contribution. I want to know whether this is legal. According to PF rules , employer contribution should be deposited by a company and it should not deduct it from employee's salary. Pls advice.