Ankit Dedhia
29 December 2014 at 13:59
I had Sold 2 Laptops to a Customer on 20th October.. He issued a Current Dated check against the goods. But the Cheque Bounced. I confronted him about Cheque Bounce. He told me to Deposit the same Cheque Again after 5 days. I did Deposit the Cheque again after 5 days, but again the Cheque bounced. The Customer told me He will give me cash payment in 15-20 days.. But till today 25 December He has not paid a Single Rupee..and confronts me everyday that he will give the payment. I am now wondering what can I do with customer. Please help n suggest me some steps to get my payment from this Customer.
Hello sir,
I am Mukul Anand a railway employee. I had been suspended in 2010 due to detention of more than 48 hrs. After i released on bail i applied to my higher authority i.e. Sr.DCM to revoke suapension. But they did not allowed. Later in 2013 i pleaded to CAT, Guwahati which subsequently verdicted in my favour. I got the true copy of the order but dont know what to do with it. And if i have to submit it to concerned authority what to write in application i mean content of application,subject etc.
Please you guys helped me before hope you would enlighten me here once again.
Ankit Dedhia
29 December 2014 at 13:53
I had Sold 2 Laptops to a Customer on 20th October.. He issued a Current Dated check against the goods. But the Cheque Bounced. I confronted him about Cheque Bounce. He told me to Deposit the same Cheque Again after 5 days. I did Deposit the Cheque again after 5 days, but again the Cheque bounced. The Customer told me He will give me cash payment in 15-20 days.. But till today 25 December He has not paid a Single Rupee..and confronts me everyday that he will give the payment. I am now wondering what can I do with customer. Please help n suggest me some steps to get my payment from this Customer.
Nushi
29 December 2014 at 11:54
Hello to all experts,
i have withdrawn cash from atm which did not come out but got deducted from my account. i would like to know that how i can appraoch banking ombudsmen.
it happened to me twice once i lost Rs.500 different ATM than my own Bank
second time 10,000/- same ATM as my own Bank.
I got the complaint nos. as well, nothing else.
what i have to do before approaching BO?
How to approach?
How much time does it take?
Kindly suggest,
I am a landlord of a property in Mumbai. One of my tenants is staying in my property since last 45 years. He has two married daughters who are not living in Mumbai. Now due to age the tenant wants to shift to younger daughters place and purchase a house there and live. He approached me to surrender the tenancy rights to me. A sum was agreed and the premises were to be vacated. Now I have come to know that the elder daughter wants to pay the sum to her father directly and then get the name changed from me without paying me anything.
I want to know that whether the daughter can purchase the fathers property directly from her father. secondly can this be termed as sub-letting.What should be my action if this kind of transaction takes place. Will I be compelled to change the name from tenant to his daughter.
Please advice.
Thanking you in advance.
Hi Experts in here, need you help in understanding property share to my aunt.
We have a property which is ancestral, my grandfathers father property.
my grandfather had 4 sons and 2 daughters.
my father is 2nd son.
one of my aunt has put a case. The inputs are
1. Propery is ancestral
2. My aunt is born before 1956
3. My aunt married before 1990
4. Case is in Karnataka court filled in 2011.
5. The property was made partitioned among sons by grandfather when he was alive in favour of sons in 2001 because their was no opposition by both my aunts during that time.
6. My both aunts has not put a signature in the participation documents.
7. one site each was given to my aunts but was not registered by my grandfather to them. One aunt sold the site to my dad brother on mutual understanding and another aunt who put case sold the site to someone else through my grandfather making signatures to seller directly and also her brothers. the site which inturn again purchased by same my dads brother . This happened before the case was filed.
All was well, until, there was some family disputes recently which triggered my aunt to put case on us.
All experts. need you opinions in out come of the case.
Regards, Raj
sa7124
29 December 2014 at 10:51
Sir/Madam,
The ancestral property division case was filed by children at the ages 19 and 18 years respectively, now their ages are 26 and 25 years respectively. Due to few reasons case is delayed. Now the plaintiff No.1 filed chief examination report in the court, but due to personal reasons(went for higher education)Plaintiff no.1 cannot attend the court. After taking permission from court, we discarded the Plaintiff No.1 evidence report and filed another chief examination report by Plaintiff No.2. But all the facts were not disclosed in the chief examination report submitted by Plaintiff No.2 which are very important in the case.
Can Plaintiff No.2 now discard the present evidence filed and file a new chief examination report disclosing all facts??If so, please tell how it is possible.
The property belongs to Great Grand Father of Plaintiff's and received to Plaintiff's Grand Father as a natural succession according to Hindu Law.Before the death of Grand father of plaintiff's, he performed gift settlement deeds in the favor of all his 5 sons without partition according to meets and bounds and without plaintiff's consent and knowledge. As recently in the Month of May 2014 both Grand Father and Grand mother of Plaintiff's died.During filing the Petition the plaintiff's were not aware of all facts regarding case.They only claimed their share from ancestral property but didn't claim to cancel the sale deeds done over ancestral property.
can Plaintiff's now file a Regender/Additional petition in the civil court??
(or)
Now how can the plaintiff's file all facts, to cancel the gift deeds done over 5 sons and to cancel the sale deeds done over part of ancestral property.Can plaintiff's disclose the above things by filing Additional Petition (or) by filing all facts in another Chief examination report by Plaintiff No.2.
Please help us in finding solution and kindly provide your suggestions.
Thanking You
Chand Singhania
29 December 2014 at 10:50
After completion of the signing and hearings for Mutual divorce case, waiting for the decree to be received in hand, wife has filed case of mental torture against husband and his family. For this, court has kept the final decree in hold and has not given to both husband and wife.
What is the next thing which can happened now?
Can the court cancelled the decree of Mutual divorce at this point of time?
Pracdip Panchal
29 December 2014 at 06:58
We are manufacturing company. After RCM notification 01-07-2012, from 01-07-2012 to 31-03-2013, our company has not deposited service tax on 75 % labor bill as per RCM notification. Please note, our company have paid service tax @ 12.36% on 100 % labor bill to our labor contractor and he has already deposited service tax @ 12.36% on 100 % labor bill instead of 25% labor bill. Please also note that our company has not taken credit of that service tax against its central excise payment on manufactured goods .
Now Excise auditor has issued memo to our company to pay service tax on 75% labor bill along with interest and penalty.
Sir, please inform us, should we pay that demand?
If yes, then how our company / labor contract get refund from service tax department?
If no, please provide us judgment / appeal order / notification on this.
Thank you.
Pradip Shah
Misplaced of envelope by courier company
Dear Sir/Madam
I couriered an envelope having mobile phone worth Rs. 17000 aprrox.. Courier company has not delivered this envelope and misplaced it.
Now, they are not responding and don't take responsibility at all.
it is their basic duty to deliver the envelope.
What are the legal remedy available to me in this case?
Please guide me