sruthi
05 January 2015 at 16:10
I had changed my name from Gayathri SR to Sruthi R vide affidavit and submitted newspaper advertisements for the same. I live in Bangalore. Since Karnataka government doesn't publish name change for non government employees, does these documents suffice for applying name change in PAN Card. I had applied for Name change in Passport, but they are asking address proof in new name. As my name is not updated in any of the Id proof's I dont have address proof in new name. Kindly help on this.
Hitesh Puri
05 January 2015 at 16:08
I am leaving in the house which is in name of my Grand-Father, my mother & father passed away 5 years back. Now i looking to reconstruct my house which is name of my Grand Father, before that i want to make this on my name do i need "register will" for this?
Pls. suggest thanks.
Hitesh Puri
05 January 2015 at 16:06
I am leaving in the house which is in name of my Grand-Father, my mother & father passed away 5 years back. Now i looking to reconstruct my house which is name of my Grand Father, before that i want to make this on my name do i need "register will" for this?
Pls. suggest thanks.
prince
05 January 2015 at 15:58
I am a sunni muslim.
Wife left home 2 years before
My father died last year.
I have a huge arrears of maintenance. Almost 2 lakh. I have no money to pay.
Judge order attachment of my property.
I do not have any property. My father has a property in which I along with my mother, brother and 3 sisters live together.
Can police attach this property ?
How ? Where would my mother, brother and sister go ?
What happen to there share ?
sandeepkumar
05 January 2015 at 15:55
i registered a property in last week but there is pan number mistake in my anexure2 and summery what to do for correction
Pradeep Nandlal Dave
05 January 2015 at 15:22
My friend owns a flat in 1st floor of the Co-op.Scty.as a residential flat.
He wants to Purchase a car and wants to
Company for Hire having Car No.plate in Yellow color as Private vehicle.
For this he wants Society consent for the 'Gumasta Licence', but Society is refusing.So what can be done.
yogeshrajendhiran
05 January 2015 at 15:10
I have resigned my company on 20th Dec, and my notice period was 45 days. As per my company policy salary cycle is 20th to 20th.
I am asking for the nov-dec month salary. my HR is telling while serving notice period you cant get the salary. you will get the salary on feb 15th only!
so, my last two months notice period they are holding and not giving to me.
Legally it is correct??
NIKKY
05 January 2015 at 15:03
My sister-in-law committed suicide by hanging herself in the first week of November'14. At that time both my brothers( one is husband and second is brother-in-law) were present in the house. Their marriage period was 4 and half years so his in laws filed case under section 498-A and 304-B. Since then both the brothers are behind the bars. In the first week of Jan we appealed for bail of younger brother( Brother-in-law) but it was rejected by District Judge. In the meantime Police has submitted charge-sheet in the court. The actual reason of suicide was depression due to not having any issue for which medical treatment was going on. She has tried to commit suicide once or twice also earlier.. Please suggest what course of action should be taken now!!!
manishjohn
05 January 2015 at 14:59
My parental house is in Delhi on land measuring 180 sq yards which my father bought in 1976. Originally, it was in my father’s name and a General Power of Attorney was made in 1982 with valuation shown at 3 lacs. Later, in order to get the property registered, a sale deed was made in 2009 and my mother was shown as buyer. The sale deed showed that the property was sold to wife for 13 lacs in 2009 (as per prevailing circle rates). The property was thereafter registered in my mother’s name. No financial transaction took place, either cash or cheque as the sale deed was prepared just for the sake of getting the property registered as my father could not do it in his name because GPA was in his name, hence a sale was shown. During this time, he was a pensioner with no tax liability.
On the other hand, the registrar office sent the sale deed details to income tax department as it was bound to do so. We have now received a notice from IT Dept. in the last week of December 2014 wherein it has raised an issue that sale of property took place in 2009 and the tax return had not been filed for that particular year, indicating that my father had earned capital gain of 10 lacs from 1982 to 2009 by selling the property. A valuable advice is kindly requested as to how we should convince the IT Dept. that the sale deed was made just for the purpose of getting the property registered and no financial transaction took place. Stamp duty was duly paid at that time. My parents still live in the same property.
Civil law
1) If Police unnecessary checking luggage steal some item and carry to Police Station without some genuine reason where to complaint against them
2) If BEST bus conductor misbehave during travel where to complain against them