sagaryogita   10 January 2015 at 17:45

Rti act,2005

I have submitted RTI appeal on August,2014.The order was passed and the first Appellate Authority directed the Public Information officer to give all the information as desired by me, but till the date there is no satisfactorily answer been provided by the PIO i have made rigorous follow up but no such heed is taken by the PIO,Now according to the RTI Act section 20,18,20(1) there is a penalty for PIO of Rs.250 per day for the delay.Please help me out how can i take out the penalty from PIO? what is the procedure for it? to whom should i claim the penalty?

J SRINIVASARAO   10 January 2015 at 16:36

Advocate practising in service law in supreme court of india

I am a bank officer given compulsory retirement. This I have challenged in High court of Andhra Pradesh and won the case. Bank has given compulsory retirement for second time. This I have challenged in High court of A.P. and lost the case. In writ appeal, I have won the case. Now Bank is moving to supreme court of India. I need the help of a good advocate in service law. I cannot pay huge amounts towards fees. Please suggest some good lawyer.

Shafiq Ahmed   10 January 2015 at 16:36

Agricultural land purchase

I stay in Karnataka. I am not an agriculturist. I have found good agricultural land in the border of Karnataka & Andhra. the land lies in Andhra. Can in purchase this land. If yes what are the documents required to purchase the land.

Shafiq Ahmed

Firstly thanks for the info.
I have checked from Andhra farmers that I do not need any RTC for registration. I can just go and get the registration done. My question is if I get the registration done now I will get the pass book with in one month so can I get my Karnataka land registration with the Andhra existing Rtc.
Kindly reply with your valuable inputs.

Ghanshyam   10 January 2015 at 15:55

Passport address clarification

hi i have applied for passport recently from Bhopal (my permanent address). i am doing job in gurgaon since 2 and half year. Unknowingly in my application form i filled my both present address and permanent address as Bhopal. Now i received SCN from regional passport office bhopal stating that i have suppressed my present address information. i need to give suitable explanasion why i did so. i am living in gurgaon on rent and do not have address prof. pls help me in this matter asap.Also suggest what could i write in my explanasion so that my application would not get rejected.

thanks

manoj joshi   10 January 2015 at 15:43

Sarfaesi act

RESPECTED SIR
I WANT TO KNOW THAT UNDER SARFAESI ACT WHICH PROPERTY IS ENFORCEABLE ?

I MEAN IF PROPERTY IS IN NOIFIED AREA BUT NOT CONVERTED IN TO NON AGRICULTURAL LAND UNDER 143 UPZALR ACT THAN IT CAN BE ENFORCED UNDER SARFAESI ACT OR NOT ?

aryankhan   10 January 2015 at 15:30

What after one month prison due to non payment of maintenance?

Wooooooh! So many threads on the forum Bechaare Misters! ...neways i also have come with a question
Please reply hunh! cause after this i have to go to jail for sure :-)
My wife suceeded getting IM 8000/- rs per month under 125 CRPC. Since the day she filed the case and till date the arrears come to 248000. Now my question that i will not pay her a single penny because i don't have any. Now i have to surrender to court and will be sent to jail for one month.
Will after 1 month of prison the arrear of 248000/- will be zero?
i have read some where (Once you spend 1 month jail term then that previous arrears becomes ZERO' )
I have an arrear of 248000 till date as per 8000/- per month. Does it means if i spend one month in jail in january 2015 it ALL will be squared off ?

SSng Aulakh   10 January 2015 at 14:38

civil suit bombay high court

A Counsel appearing on behalf of both the Defendants Nos.1 and 2 in a Suit, made oral submission before Court, i.e.
"an officer of Defendant No.2 will file an Affidavit Of Evidence and depose on behalf of Defendant No.1 also."
The submission is recorded by the Judge in court order.
Questions:
i. Can officer of one Defendant depose on behalf of other Defendant, without any written authority from the other ?

ii. If allowed, what can be future complication if decree is passed against other Defendant i.e. No.1.

Saurabh   10 January 2015 at 14:28

Whether eligible for obtaining obc non-creamy layer certificate or not.

Respected Experts

I am Saurabh age 26 looking for job in government sector, but I don't know whether i am eligible for obtaining OBC Non-Creamy Layer certificate.

As my caste listed in the central list of OBC, but even though i have doubt i.e. As my father is a PSU (SAIL) employee (Non-Executive) and having income more than 6 Lakh. Now I would like to know whether i am Eligible to obtain OBC Non-Creamy Layer certificate or not.

Please advise.

Thank You.

A V Raghavaiah   10 January 2015 at 14:25

Ulc-reg

Sir ,

We have typical story as follows. In 1979 my father in-law purchased a plot from a real estate developer , who got GPA from the land owner in Mansoorabad,village, Saroornagar mandal,RR dist,Andhra pradesh (Ward:3&block:9) in survey no.:28,29,30 and 44.This land is transferred to my wife vide gift deed in 2002.There about 80 plots in this layout and many construction have come up and very few open plots are there including mine(small shed for watchman and power for that shed). As per the Sub registrar office records , in EC, plot is in my wife's name. In 2009 we have approched GHMC for the LRS to construct a house in that plot and they directed me to get the NOC from ULC dept.When I approached them it was told that this land is having ULC problem and for regulise this you need to pay a huge amount. Then I left from there and approached the group of people in that layout and it is learnt that the ULC dept issued a letter to the owner of the land vide C C NO:J2/176/07 and our people approached the court and there is a W.P.NO:20320/10 filed against the govt. of Andhra Pradesh is pending as per the records shown in the Rangareddy dist. collectors web site under ULC list.I have also joined in that group of people for putting the W.P against the Govt.

There is another big development and the state of Andhra pradesh is divided into two states, Andhra pradesh and Telangana and our land belongs to Telangana state. Vide GO no:59 now the Govt of Telangana state , asking the people to regularise the such lands/houses which falls under ULC by paying 100% or 75% of the rate of the land(open/constructed) as on 02/06/2014.

Now I am in confusion what to do , if I don't go for paying this and don't regularise what will happen , if we are not winning the court case.As per some clarifications in this site , it is found that Govt of India and Andra pradesh have repealed the ULC act . In that case am I safe ? If I am going to build a house , will I get approval? I don't get the approval What I can do.If I want to sell the plot , people demanding the LRS from GHMC and inturn, GHMC demanding NOC from ULC .

So please guide me what shall I do.

with thanks

A V Raghavaiah

rahulsuresh   10 January 2015 at 14:10

Divorce - non-consummation

I am an Engineer working in Columbus IN, USA (based out of Madurai, India). Below note is a brief summary that would help you better address/evaluate the some of my marital concerns.

I got married (arranged by my parents) on Dec 12th 2013, at this point our marriage hasn't consummated at all which is the major stress inducing factor in our relationship from my standpoint. Reasons for denial/constant postponement of physical relationship (basic rights of matrimony) remains unknown/mysterious at this point which induces stress in me that results in sudden tantrums (often for some other reason as I find fighting over this reason to be cheap). Lame reasons such as body aches, tiredness etc. are often cited. When I initiate the moves, I'm often snubbed/stared at or teased upon which makes it completely a disaster.

In support of the above issue, I believe there are other intrinsic disorders namely eating disorders and personality disorders which could be one of the causes for not being able to consummate our marriage.

I'm very motivated to end my relationship at this point. Will my marriage qualify for being considered as annulled/void? Looking forward to hear some of your feedback/thoughts on this issue. Please guide me on what the correct next steps should be to move on - we have undergone some psychotherapy and psychiatry sessions but counselors are unable to pinpoint a reason. Thanks for your time and efforts.