Rakesh Kaushik   13 January 2015 at 14:01

Start placement & hr consultancy

I want to start Placement & HR Consultancy it as sole proprietor firm ( in Rajasthan Area),
kindly suggest formalities related like name registration ,Pan related or Bank account opening related.

Rakesh Kaushik

kishorsinh parmar   13 January 2015 at 13:52

Road Accident FIR

I have file fir for my friend has got road accident. Since he has admitted in hospital, i have filed fir on behalf of him. Now what is the responsibility of my in this case? And can i remove my name from this case by fresh fir or any other way?

bbratnam   13 January 2015 at 13:29

Help me please.

Thank you for your suggestions.

Pragati Jain   13 January 2015 at 12:38

Esi and epf registeration

Dear Seniors

I want to intimate the change in my Company;s Registered Office Address to ESI and EPF Authorities as well as under CLRA ACt.What is the procedure for the same and what all documents are required.Any information would be of great help. Thanks in anticipation of a reply

ritesh   13 January 2015 at 12:28

Service tax rate for the construction of service apartment

Can anybody help me that what will be the effective rate of service tax for the construction of service apartments. Actually I got service tax registration for the service "construction services other than residential complex, including commercial/ industrial buildings" and applied abatement notification no. 026/2012 serial no. 12 and paid service tax by taking abatement of 75% (as carpet area is less than 2000 sq ft and amount is less than Rs. 1 Crore) and filed the return. Now ST-3 is showing an error that "Abatement notification no. 26/2012 and serial no. 12 is not applicable to the service." Pl help and thanks in advance.

ritesh   13 January 2015 at 12:11

Itr of society

I had filed an ITR of a small society showing excess of receipts over expenditure of Rs. 5000. As per IT Act, individual tax rate is applicable on any AOP etc. Thus this amount is under basic exemption limit. But as per intimation u/s 143, department has calculated tax demand on this amount @ 30%. Then I made a rectification request for recomputing the tax. But again they are calculating the same amount. so If anybody can help me how to get it rectified.

jayaraj   13 January 2015 at 11:53

Signing as witness for a will

What is the legal implications for a witness in a will document.Whether a Government employee can be a witness of a will

sudhakar s. yeradkar   13 January 2015 at 11:31

Working committee on temporary basis.

The builder has not yet registered & handover society to the residence of his building.

Is there any bye-laws to form temporary Working Committee to look after regular work of the building and to co-ordinate with builder to form the society?

Please state the details of authority/rights can execute/enjoy by the temporary working committee.

Thanking you,

Sudhakar Yeradkar

Magee   13 January 2015 at 10:45

Judgement on dv -court issue a summons to direct husband co.hr

Please send me Judgement on DV Case -Court Issue a summons to Direct Husband Co.HR .

My case in now final arguments stage in us.91 application .my husband refuse to show his all documents .

Please send me Judgement on DV Case -Court Issue a summons to Direct Husband Co.HR.

Please help me.

Magee

Dhingra P.S.   13 January 2015 at 10:41

Service tax on advocates

Hi all,

WRIT PETITION NO.1927 OF 2011 Writ Petition under Article 226 of the Constitution of India pertaining to Service Tax on Advocates has been dismissed by the Bombay High Court through its judgment, dated 15 December 2014.

The present writ petition was filed to seek declaration of the impugned provisions in section 65(105) (zzzzm) of the Finance Act, 1994 as inserted by the Finance Act, 2011 as null & void. The writ sought to challenge levy of Service Tax on Advocates. Section 65(105)(zzzzm) of the Finance Act, 1994 as inserted by the Finance Act 2009 and substituted by Finance Act 2011, proceeds to levy Service Tax on the Advocates. The amendment to Finance Act as mentioned levies, assesses and recovers Service Tax from Advocates and hence the same was challenged for being violative of the constitutional guarantee of justice to all.

With that judgment, all writs on the subject, as clubbed with the aforesaid writ, stand dismissed.

The full judgment can be accessed at the following link:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5vWGtQ14k1BR0VsN0xGUTNOcWs/view

Any views of members?